We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't think i would go back.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flash Hotel Benidorm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Flash Hotel Benidorm to your Saves list
Flash Hotel Benidorm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Don't think i would go back.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just back from Benidorm, first time at the Flash Hotel, very modern hotel, spotless, fresh towels every day.. Food not good, coffee terrible.. no atmosphere.. Staff not very helpful, we asked when we would see our rep, they couldn't tell us.. The day before we left, we had to go and find out ourselves, when our bus would pick us up the next day.. Never saw our rep once.. Not good service.. Wouldn't go back, we were very disappointed..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Customer,

Hotel Flash not be responsible for foreign workers to our company. We regret your inconvenience. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    331
    142
    41
    23
See reviews for
88
533
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

we stayed at this hotel from the 19 0ct for 4 nights it was a lovely hotel the food was lovely and plenty to choose from the rooms were big and very modern the staff were very friendly and helpful I would recommend this lovely hotel

Room Tip: we had a room on the 5th floor with a front view would recommend it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Donna,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a well deserved holiday in Benidorm. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

i keep going back to this hotel because its modern close to everything .big beds . english tv. 12th floor a must. gutted food was not great it was cold and dont like pigs cheeks beans an chips for tea . salad bar great thou so most nights had chips salad . wpould still go back thou love it but manager sort ye cooks out please

Room Tip: 12 th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Ann,

Thanks for sharing your experience with tripadvisor users. The guest satisfaction encourages us to keep improving. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page to be informed of everything.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Flash Hotel for four nights from the 28th October. The hotel is modern, stylish and clean. The reception area looks fantastic and the rooms are spacious and impressive. We had two queensized beds which gave us ample room! Our balcony also overlooked Sol Pelicanos (Benidorm Hotel). The shower was powerful and there was plenty of wardrobe space. I know a lot of people mention that there is no kettle but this is quite typical of Benidorm hotels as we ventured in a few.
The pool area is very clean and we managed to get beds but, like many hotels in Benidorm, it is difficult to catch the sun at times because of the high rise hotels. I didn't use the spa as you have to pay to use this facilities but I did venture down to the 'gym.' It consisted of a few bikes, some low weight dumbbells and a treadmill but I couldn't turn some of the machines on. I think this area of the hotel could be improved but I suppose most people won't want to be at the gym on holiday!
The food is very typical of hotels we have stayed at. We were half board so we went down for breakfast and dinner (you can swap dinner for lunch). The breakfast was o.k but it was rather busy at times and we had to wait for some of the hot food to be replaced. I enjoyed the dinners but my boyfriend is a bit fussier. If you enjoy pasta, rice dishes, chips, potatoes and vegetables, then it is fine. There is plenty of choice with a salad bar and a variety of puddings. They also had a chinese food theme on Halloween. We didn't visit the hotel bar, but from glancing at the menu, the prices are very reasonable for a 4* hotel. Staff seemed very pleasant and helpful.
Location-wise, this hotel was brilliant for us. It is just down the road from Morgan's (a.k.a Neptune's) and the main strip. It is also a short walk from Levante beach and you can walk along the promenade to the Old Town.
Overall, I would definitely return to this hotel. It was good value for money and, having stayed at some disappointing hotels, the high standards of the hotel really made a difference to our overall holiday experience.
xxThanks Flash!xx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your recommendation. We love knowing that we have done a good job and you've been enjoying a peaceful stay in Benidorm at Hotel Flash. We are happy to welcome you back to our accommodation. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

stayed in 1st week of October, first trip to Benidorm and was quite worried looking at some of the hotels from shuttle transfer. But The Flash was just what I thought it would be, warm friendly staff very helpful rooms clean cannot find a thing to find wrong. Thank you Flash for a lovely holiday we will be returning. We did in fact forget about gym,spa etc so we will be back to try these out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed with my husband for 4 nights on half board basis. 23rd Oct 2013 . Our room was lovely 10th floor hotel is spotless and staff lovely this hotel is really quiet and in a very convenient position. The only bad fault is the food every thing is cold every one we spoke to said the same.This is the worst food we have ever had anywere, sorry. but we had to eat out.

Room Tip: 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Olivia,

Muchas gracias por tus comentarios sobre Hotel Flash. Tomaremos nota de tus comentarios para seguir ofreciendo un servicio de calidad a nuestros huéspedes.

Un cordial saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

had fab weekend away at the flash hotel, the main reception and rooms and corridors and spotlessly clean and lovely and quiet. we asked for a high floor room at back of hotel overlooking pools and we got that, were on 9th floor. only thing missing id say is kettle but we took our own, two fab beds nice linen and flat screen tv fridge and air con nothing else youd need. the hotel is in perfect location with the towns best chicken shop open 24 hours a day right on ya doorstep and all the pubs you could want a stones throw away. There is an in house singer whose ok not my sort of thing and at the moment you can meet mateo from Benidorm the series and buy his calendar, lol......
defo will be back next year.

Room Tip: if you want quiet but no balcony sun choose rooms 915 916 at back of hotel look over pelicanos pool,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Customer,

We love to hear you've been with us a pleasant holiday. We would love to have you with us. We will take note of your suggestions. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flash Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flash Hotel Benidorm

Address: Avenida Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flash Hotel Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Flash Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flash Hotel Benidorm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.