We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Flash hotel Benidorm.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flash Hotel Benidorm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Flash Hotel Benidorm to your Saves list
Flash Hotel Benidorm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bolton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Flash hotel Benidorm.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, great location,spotless throughout, breakfast superb with plenty of choice. Within 5 mins of the strip, beach and about 15 mins walk to the old town. Can't praise the staff at the hotel enough, all very helpful and spoke perfect English.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear costumer,
The best prize for Flash Hotel is to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for your vacation. Hope to see you around here again soon. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our news and promotions through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    332
    143
    42
    23
See reviews for
89
535
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london,uk
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel especially as it was adults only and it was school holidays! Only had breakfast which was only adequate. Don't bother with half board. It is very cafeteria and you can eat cheap anywhere there in the town.
Must say the surrounding street was tacky- but am a big fan of the benidorm TV show so it was interesting. Visited 'Neptune's' bar across the street and found it full of families, even pushchairs etc. at midnight. Have to say the Lady Gaga and other tribute acts there were great!
Best place though- Old Town. Super food lovely eateries and friendly locals- there is a beach there too which is nicer than th one on the English side( as our taxi driver calls it) very good shops with much sales- all open till about 11 pm i was surprised to see that I liked it there! And the hotel( in the English district) is a haven in the midst of chaos!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear costumer,
We are very grateful for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. There is nothing better than knowing that our customers have enjoyed your holiday with us. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Hope to see you around here again.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in August this was by far the best hotel I have stayed in Benidorm. The beds are massive, easy to get a sun bed as adult only hotel. Make sure you take a pair of trousers for the evening meal as most men ended up wearing there track suit trousers they had flown out in, women are allowed to wear shorts which is a bit unfair. no dress restrictions for breakfast !. It seems that the hotel attracts couples rather than stag and hens so you get a quiet nights sleep.Best time to get your evening meal is 7pm as the spanish and italian guests fill the restaurant later on.
The down sides for me where no tea and coffee in rooms and take your own shampoo and shower gel. The room as a drinks cooler but its not a fridge.Room damage waver 100 euros.
overall a great very modern hotel with that touch of class.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear costumer,
The best prize for Flash Hotel is to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for your vacation. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our news and promotions through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just arrived back great hotel very modern, no kids and good food. We watched the guests at the large hotel at the back queue and then run for sunbeds at 0830 hrs every day, had to film it it was that funny, no need at the flash plenty of beds and lots of room by the pool, could do with some more parasols though as some people get greedy and have 2. Good to see the manager is also on the job he gets everywhere and this keeps the staff on their toes. Food was very good great choice but a few improvements could be made for example the english signage of the food is terrible need to get a dictionary, and im allergic to nuts and alot of deserts had nuts on.
The pool bar is great but again signage needs to improve we didnt realise they did bar snacks until last day it wasnt advertised so we went out for lunches. Brand new hotel but the staff carrying out pool entertainment have the oldest equipment to work with, a big improvement needed in this area. The lad that cleans the pool area in morning washes the patio but washes it into the swimming pool which cant be right. Keep the singer from walking around the restaurant plugging his show he walks round like he owns the place.

The points raised above are minor points biggest advice to flash hotel is keep it adult only and i for one will definately go back and recommend to others thanks for a great holiday

Room Tip: Any all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear costumer,
We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We take note about what you comments of the signage for meals and entertainment pool team. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I spent 10 nights at this hotel in July.We have stayed in lots of hotels in Benidorm but this was the best by far.

We stayed on 11th floor and paid extra for a sea view room which was a fantastic view.

Food was excellent lots of choice and a lovely salad bar.

There was no mad rush to get a sunbed in the morning.You could go down at 1 in afternoon and there were still sunbeds available.

The hotel room had 2 double beds with lovely decor and a fabulous bathroom.It also had a mini fridge which kept drinks cold after several hours.Maid service was daily.It also had air con at no extra charge like other hotels.

It has a lovely terraced area at front of hotel with lovely rattan comfortable seats.It is a great spec for people watching.In the evening there is entertainment.

We visited spa at sister hotel Rosamar.It was 5 euros but it was packed tight.It was full of spanish people.We were the only british in the water.I wouldnt use spa pool again as they let too many people in and it was very noisy.

We enjoyed our holiday so much that we will be returning to this hotel later this year.

Room Tip: 11th floor excellent sea view room.Sun came around late afternoon.You couldnt hear any noise whilst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Customer,
We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. You can follow our latest news through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyrenia,cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just enjoyed a lovely week in Benidorm. Our hotel made the break what it was. The room was modern and clean, the food was fantastic a variety of choice and best of all NO KIDS. This factor really made the difference to our stay, meal times were quiet, relaxed, no kids screaming or fingering the food, really enjoyed meal times as a result !!!!!
Pool area, again the same, the pool was quiet no screamers or larking around, just quiet and able to swim, lovely !!!!!
Fantastic location, right close to all entertainment and the lovely beach front but on retiring to bed peaceful and quiet, fabulous. Definitely recommend this hotel if you need your sleep but enjoy a good night out too, perfect.
All the staff are helpful and pleasant. Rooms on front of hotel get the sun on an evening at the back they get it all morning.
My ONLY dislike was the fact they didn't have a removable shower head to wash my hair as my hair is long and this proved a bit tricky to rinse it, but overall a fantastic hotel !!!!!

Room Tip: A low floor if possible, get a bit sick of using lifts and sunny ones at the front from the afternoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear costumer,
The best prize for Hotel Flash is to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for your vacation. Hope to see you around here again soon. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our news and promotions through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at flash hotel for a week, I really liked it, it was nice and modern, i loved our room as it had a pool view, the staff was friendly but some could not speak good English, like the lady in the lobby I didn't understand at all and she didn't understand me.. There is one thing that really pissed me of, it's very warm In benidorm so you need cold drinks , the mini bar was quite warm so we couldn't use that and when we went to ask for ice cubes they said that we had to buy drinks from them which where way more expensive. I didn't like the breakfast which was included, so I had to go to the bakery on the beach to get nice breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear costumer,
Flash Hotel Team want to thank you chose us for your vacation. We are pleased that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and the comfort of the hotel. We take note about what you comments of the breakfast and the mini bar. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price.
A greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Flash Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flash Hotel Benidorm

Address: Avenida Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flash Hotel Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Flash Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flash Hotel Benidorm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.