We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flash Hotel-Adults only” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flash Hotel Benidorm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Flash Hotel Benidorm to your Saves list
Flash Hotel Benidorm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Nuneaton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Flash Hotel-Adults only”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We spent 2 weeks here at the beginning of August. We were surprised to find it was next to the Sol Pelicanos as we have stayed there before. And its opposite Neptunes Bar(Benidorm fame).
Fantastic 2 weeks. Adults only. We could always get a sun bed. We stayed half board. The breakfast is excellent. I have read people found the evening meal repetitive? How many types of meat do you think there are!!! There is a good choice, not massive but I think this is better as you get good food. The salad bar is excellent. The chef regularly checks the food & we saw the manager eat in the restaurant as well. Service is good. The rooms are fab-2 double beds as a double! Large bathroom. All the TV channels on large plasma screen. Air con. Location is good, only a 10 min walk to the beach and bars along the street. Hire a mobility scooter-its all the rage!!!! Young and old on them!!!

Room Tip: The front overlooks the main street and the rear overlooks the pool. Lower rooms more shaded-which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear costumer,
Flash Hotel Team want to thank you chose us for your vacation. We are pleased that you enjoyed specially the pool and the food. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. You can follow our news through our Facebook.
A greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    300
    126
    36
    22
See reviews for
80
479
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have recently come back from a 5 night break at this hotel.
It is a lovely modern hotel, very clean, pool lovely and able to get a bed any time of the day. They also have Sangria on Tap at the Pool Bar which is Yummy.
We stayed half board, breakfast great with a huge selection, evening meal was ok, but it is very busy in the restaurant.
The only niggle I would have is that no refreshment of any kind was included with the evening meal so we had to pay 3 euro's for a bottle of water.
The rooms are modern and clean and we had a room with twin beds (large singles - not doubles)
Lifts are slow but no a real issue and of course there are stairs.

We flew out late and were able to make use of the hotel facilities for the day even though we had checked out and showers available in the leisure area.

Hotel is very well situated with only a short walk to the beach and bars

I personally would go back here and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor at the front of the building. Good views and Sun late in day, but just be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear costumer,
We are very grateful for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. There is nothing better than knowing that our customers have enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our promotions through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the duration of four nights. As a young couple we looked for a modern contemporary hotel - Hotel Flash certainly gave us this! On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff! Rooms are spacious with two double beds. All rooms are equipped with plasma tvs (with ITV1 and 2 channels), a small mini fridge, and a hairdryer. Rooms were cleaned everyday! Although the seventh floor offered us beautiful views of the sea and morgan taverns bar, the lifts were a nightmare! As there are three lifts within close proximity all three lifts are pressed which meant stopping at every floor - often to find noone waiting which was quite frustrating!

The pool area was that of a nice size, we always found sunbeds no matter what time of day! Entertainment such as snakes and reptiles shows, birds of prey and the option of aqua aerobics and pilates kept lots of us entertained in the scorching heat! As prior review has mentioned, the pool area may be enhanced with some music, we also found it weird how my partner was not allowed to walk from the pool to the lift to his room without placing a top on.

The food in the hotel was lovely, we opted for bed and breakfast only yet the option was there to upgrade for six euros a day (limited offer only). Breakfast offered a range of juices and hot drinks, fruit, pasteries and full english breakfasts! We did not opt for the offer of dinner as it meant my partner wearing full length trousers which is ridiculous giving the extreme high temperatures in July.

Overall, this was a very good trip which we have since recommended to everyone. The location was fantastic, 2 minute stroll to the beach. We will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: Choose a lower floor to avoid trouble with lifts! Rooms with a sea view offer the sun up until 7pm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear costumer,
Flash Hotel Team want to thank you chose us for your vacation. We are pleased that enjoyed the pool, entertainment, breakfast and hotel comfort. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. You can follow our news through our Facebook.
A greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great hotel, the food was good and I found something to eat every day and night which according to my husband was a miracle as I am a very fussy eater. The bedroom was super, a bed each and they were very roomy with everything you needed hair dryer,fridge. The pool area needed some music not loud but something in the background. All in all our stay was great and we will be going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Customer,
We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. You can follow our latest news through our Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a modern hotel with everything you need for a great holiday. No kids allowed which is exactly what we wanted On arrival staff at reception were very friendly and efficient. The room and bathroom were a good size, clean, modern ,well equipped and comfortable. There is a fridge and hairdryer provided in the room and there is a flat screen TV which has quite a few English channels. The balcony's are small but adequate for a table and two chairs. I think all rooms have a view of the pool or the sea. The pool area was nice. There were lots of sunbeds available and umbrellas and whilst some people reserved them there were generally lots of bed still available later in the day. The pool is fairly large and the surrounding area's was cleaned every day. There are a few down sides to the hotel The air conditioning is not very powerful so we were still hot in the night (but we did stay in July and temp was 35 outside). There are three lifts which are all independent of each other. Which means every one selects every lift to see which ones come first. Which is fine but when your on the top floor you have to stop on a lot of floors before you reach the ground. The only area that we were not happy with was the pool bar. The floor needed a good clean and some of the staff were miserable. We did however like the large TV which was great if you wanted to what the golf during the day. The pool bar has happy hour 17.00 -16.00 and its buy one get one free. There is also a bar at the front of the hotel which has music every night. Happy hour is at 20.00 - 21.00 every evening. The bars have a wide range of drinks which are reasonably prices. The Restaurant - We were staying on bed & breakfast but offered half board for an extra 6 euros each per day which seemed excellent value. The only reason we did not take it up was because they have the stupid rule that states men must wear trousers for dinner and my husband only had 3/4 length trousers. You have used this offer at dinner time though if you wanted to. The breakfast was good. Lots of variety and its run very well. Tables are cleared quickly and we never had to wait for a table. The hotel itself is in a great location a two minute walk to the beach and not far from all the action. We would definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Just stayed for one night while on holiday in another part of Spain. 4 ladies, 2 rooms, only booked day before on line. Great find, think we were lucky to get a good deal. Very modern rooms with fantastic shower over bath, could do with mirror on wall over dressing table near socket, fridge in the room though, which was great. Black out curtains, no road noise despite having rooms front of hotel....... slept so well nearly missed breakfast!!! Spent all next day in the lovely pool area, which was so peaceful, couldn't believe we were in Benidorm (could have been a lot to do with the fact this hotel is adult only). Its location is great, next door to the famous Pelicanos hotel, where 'Benidorm' is filmed. From our rooms we could see the beach/sea just a short distance walk down the street opposite. Neptunes bar was opposite the hotel, again famously filmed in 'Benidorm'. Have stayed in Benidorm a couple of times, not my favourite place I have to say, but I could have quite happily stayed in this hotel for a whole week.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thank you for choosing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel has benefitted from extensive refurbishment. From arriving at the hotel to our departure We have nothing but praise for the hotel and its staff. Our check-in procedure was handled quickly and efficiently by a friendly and easily understood receptionist. Our room was on the 6th floor with a balcony overlooking the heated pool. It was very clean and comfortable with plenty storage space. Our visits to the dining room was also enjoyable with plenty to choose from. The hotel bar to the front of the hotel was a comfortable area to sit and enjoy a refreshment before venturing into the Benidorm night. The hotel is situated close to the beach with plenty of bars and eating places nearby. The prices for drinks and snacks was also very reasonable. There was also no need to rush down to the pool to reserve a lounger as there were always plenty free. Would certainly use this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear costumer,
Thank you for choosing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.
A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flash Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flash Hotel Benidorm

Address: Avenida Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flash Hotel Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flash Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flash Hotel Benidorm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.