We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is only a 2 stars hotel.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Flash Hotel Benidorm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Flash Hotel Benidorm to your Saves list
Flash Hotel Benidorm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Is only a 2 stars hotel.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Well when i book the hotel look very nice. And i think to book my holi. But in the pool is only 2 or 4 hours of sun. The lifts is more olders than me. The aircon never work properly. The food in the restaurant was awful. The maitre dont have manners with the customers. The room is nothing special. And they have 4 stars. Only i can say. Never again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear customer,

We regret not meeting your expectations during your stay. Although small details, as the daylight hours of the pool, where shortly we can do, given the dates of your trip. We will take note of your suggestions to offer the best service to our customers. We hope to see you soon at Hotel Flash.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    331
    142
    41
    23
See reviews for
88
533
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Flash and were intrigued to see what changes had been made to the old Rosaire
Well, to say it has been refurbished is something of an understatement as the only things that appear to remain are two of the lifts and the stairs - everything else has been absolutely gutted!
They have made an excellent job of it and, obviously, spent a LOT of money:
Reception – big, spacious and very modern
Front terrace/bar – completely changed but still the best place in Benidorm to watch the world go by
Restaurant – still on the small side but vast improvement
Rooms – better balconies, beds, bathroom and a decent flat screen TV showing British (BBC/ITV) channels
Staff – the Reception staff in the Rosaire were always some of the best around and the new breed are keeping up the tradition. Bar staff MUCH improved leaving the restaurant staff which we can only hope is “Work In Progress” (can't win them all)
Food – what there was was well cooked but limited options which, unfortunately, was also the old Rosaire's biggest failing. Needs addressing to come in line with the new look/standard
Really only one complaint, however, it is something that REALLY annoyed us.
Although WIFI was available the guests are expected to pay for it! The charges are ludicrous at about €3.60 for two hours to €19 for a week but the prices are incidental as even €10 a week would not be acceptable!
We have stayed in three other hotels in the last 12 months, two of them in Benidorm, and NONE of them insulted their customers with such PETTY charges even though THEY all had to have the equipment retrofitted (extra expense)
WI FI costs next to nothing to keep running so come on, Flash, think again, have a word with the Helios or Pueblo on how they managed to absorb this minimal overhead

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

just returned from the flash hotel last thur after 4 night stay we had 2 rooms booked and on arival at reception they told us we were on differant floors and changed it straight away to rooms together without even asking them only crib we were late and missed dinner and werent offered anything to eat in other hotels you always get something also asked for a credit card to take 100 euro dep in case you rob anything .were on 9th floor facing morgans tavern rooms were lovely 2 double beds which was great bathroom nice only be careful as bath a little slippery and no handrail for getting in and out so a little dangerous for old people good few english stations on tv .stayed full board food was lovely especially breakfast . the bar out front of hotel is great a spanish fella singing on mon and wed evenings is a must see and drinks are good price the only bad thing i would say about the flash would be maids would want to clean around a little more often didnt see them cleaning that often halls got a little dirty but it only small thing i stayed in riveria in march and loved it but i prefered the flash hotel and just cant wait to go back

Room Tip: rooms on front have sun most of day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are glad that you had a good stay with us and you enjoyed our modern facilities. We will take note of all the suggestions in order to provide the best service to all our customers. We hope to see you soon at Hotel Flash and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosyth, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Myself and my husband stayed in the flash hotel from the 1st-7th October, everything was just perfect, i will be returning in the near future to this really lovely hotel hopefully, thanks flash hotel for a wonderful time :-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Brenda,

Thank you very much for your positive comments :) We are very happy to read your recommendation. For us, customer satisfaction is paramount. Hope to see you soon at Hotel Flash and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just returned from staying in the flash hotel i definitely wouldn't rate it a 4* The reception area looks lovely but on checking in we were asked for £100 or 100euros as a deposit because previous residents had (stolen) bedding so are we all classed as thieves? good job we weren't on a budget.
There were three lifts one which was new the other two were very old and full of graffiti
We could not fault the rooms they were very large, clean and modern with a 32" tv and fridge and lovely bedding,and we got a lovely view, power shower was good, We never saw the same cleaner twice.
The restaurant was very small you were nearly sitting on strangers knees the tables were small and top of each other no privacy at all, but the waiting staff were very nice and polite, and a good selection at breakfast, evening meals could have been better.
We only went around the pool once because the hotel blocked the sun out and there was no atmosphere at all
On the all i think this hotel should have been a 3* and they should have concentrated on the restaurant area and not the first impression

Room Tip: sea views get sun in afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear customer,

Our Hotel is newly opened, hence we request that deposit. It is not our intention to blame any customer, simply is a security measure that we have been forced to impose. Sorry for the inconvenience. We will take note of your comments about the restaurant. Hope to see you soon with us despite the minor inconveniences you mention.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

only spent one night there as rosamar was overbooked, not impressed with being given a list of towels ect then asked to provide a credit card. My mum was not happy doing this, deposits usually asked for for apartments not prepaid hotels we felt like criminals. Tried dinner couldn't find anything worth eating, every thing was cold, breakfast was not much better. The one night was enough.Staff in resturant need to improve customer service skills, they were extremely unhelpfull

Room Tip: we were on a low floor overlooking the road plently of sun at this side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear customer,

Being a fully refurbished hotel we are forced to ask the credit card as a deposit to avoid damage, it is not our intention to make you feel like criminals. Sorry for the inconvenience. As for our buffet, we offer a variety with excellent value for money. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from The Flash Hotel and were not at all impressed "fur coat and no knickers comes to mind !" The hotel has recently been refurbished and all the public areas area modern and well maintained. The pool area is poor no sun and a very cold bleak place , the lifts are poor and take ages to come are very noisy and rattle a lot they got stuck several times during our stay. The rooms were ok however the balcony got no sun at all and was very cold it was also not cleaned during our stay, the beds were ok but the pillows were very hard and uncomfortable......however the worse thing by far was the dinning room which is far too small for the number of guest and has all the atmosphere of a prison canteen, the food was equally terrible not much choice, poor quality and bland! We will not be returning we have stayed in many Hotelsin Benidorm including the Rivera Beach in comparision The Flash is not a four star Hotel I would suggest that the staff and management take a visit to the Rivera and up there game if they want to do well.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlashHotel, Community Manager at Flash Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Chris,

We appreciate your comments about Hotel Flash. As you comment we have made an ambitious reform in our facilities. As for the sun, if you travel in fall or winter can not expect the weather to be as benign as in summer or spring. The daylight hours are much lower and the temperature, despite being one of the nicest in Europe does not correspond to summer. As for the buffet, we offer plenty of variety and great value for money.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flash Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flash Hotel Benidorm

Address: Avenida Derramador, 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flash Hotel Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Flash Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flash Hotel Benidorm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.