We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vacanza Mayve Apartments

Vacanza Mayve Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Benidorm
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vacanza Mayve Apartments
Save
You added Vacanza Mayve Apartments to your Saves list
Calle Londres 18 | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The apt was clean and tidy, the view was fantastic. But it was not the apt in the pics. It was on the 22 nd floor not overlooking the pool. The pool was closed till middle of June!! This we should of been informed of before hand!!
We had to go up a very steep hill to use a pool next door, which is not very good if u have walking problems.
Juan the owner was very helpful just wish I knew about the pool before I booked.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    6
    5
    10
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This was our 10th trip to Benidorm, and the last time we'll stay here. We knew they were up cardiac hill, but weren't prepared for a 3 hour wait for keys. Once inside, no air con!!! Only informed of this when we arrived, but you can purchase it at a price!! Broken table, door ripped of one of the kitchen units, the usual poor interior. Security guards are jobsworths of the highest order. Most of us enjoy playing tennis, but on a secure site, the court is only open from 8-12 and 5-8. In between this, security obviously have a 5 hour siesta as it's padlocked shut!! Fancy doing some sunbathing round the pool. Then run off and buy a sunbed from the shops as there aren't any!!! And forget swimming early in the morning or after 8pm as security obviously want to get home for a nother snooze!! The apartments themselves are as basic as you can get. My advice is - don't bother as there are plenty of cleaner, friendlier places in Benidorm!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2007

well i was a little nervous about my stay after reading other peoples reviews but it was fine.
If arriving at hotel on an evening or weekend you have to go to Palm Beach Hotel to collect keys which is 1 min walk away. You then have to go to the office the day after and pay £70 deposit which is returned to you at 10pm on day of feparture by an agent who comes to your door. The main office is across the road from Hotel Pancho and down a little side street but when given keys you are given map.
The rooms ok (lounge) table and 4 chairs tv with 2 english channels and sofa/bed and storage space, (kitchen) 4 ring electric hob NO OVEN OR GRILL microwave fridge freezer washer and plenty of plates cups etc, (bedroom) 2 beds and large double wardrobe, (bathroom) bath shower etc
Also large balcony with table chairs etc
Has pool bar downstairs but not often open.
Scooter hire across the road so can be a little noisy.
Large cheap supermarket 2 mins away from hotel.
Its about 10 min walk to main town centre but pass many pubs and food places (subway, donner kebab etc) along the way. Straight down hill to the centre or when you reach the first street of pubs turn left and go downhill and reach beach and mcdonalds etc
A place called Benidorm Plaza bingo everynight 9-11 3euros a
ticket and bogof drinks 2 pints lager 3euros.
A great food place Grand National v.cheap.
John & Joseph mega cheap and great food Bellybuster breakie 2.35euros 3 course Sunday Lunch 6.95
Any questions im happy to answer

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — pool bar
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2007

Do not book these apartments there is no reception and you have to walk over 30 minutes to find the office , to collect your keys. The office is closed some times during the day , so you have to sit and wait out side , to collect your keys. The swimming pool is closed from the end of September. And you may not be stopping in these apartments , you could be in any one of four differant blocks.

  • Disliked — there is no recption and you have to collect your keys from an office 30 minutes away
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2007

I went in a rather large group and although we had problems getting the key and initially we only got 2 appartments instead of 3 the problem was sorted out promptly with little distress..

We had the luxery of staying in the Capri appartment block which is just up the road from Vacanza and our appartment was lovely with a brilliant view of the sea from our 21st floor balcony. The appartment itself was modern and looked to be all brand new complete with Fridge Freezer, washing machine and even an iron in one of the cupboards. It also has Air Con but you had to pay extra for that.. Security was also not an issue, there is a safe in the appartment but we didn't feel the need to use this.

There is a pool in this block but it is always in the shade and very cold so we used the pool in the Vacanza facility and it was lovely although the lifeguard is on a bit of a power trip and doesn't like to see too many people having too much fun, and I doubt if anyone was drowning she'd be the first to notice but should you get in without having a freezing cold shower she'll be down on you like a ton of bricks!!!

The location is a 15 minute walk into the heart of Benidorm but there are plenty of pubs, restaurants and bars nearby so you don't have to walk that far for entertainment or meals if you don't want to..

However we were in a large group of 12 so we had 3 appartments on in each block and this one was by far the better of the 3.

  • Liked — The Views of the sea.
  • Disliked — The other 2 appartment blocks
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2007

Having read the reviews for a year before arriving we were alittle concerned but fully aware of the security and key issues. Apart from a little confusion with our transfer taxi driver, who wanted to drop us off at the Palm Beach Hotel at 3am (we were only picking up the keys), we finally managed to get into the complex. We had a 17th floor apartment which was excellant, good sized rooms, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, washer - what more could you want for the money...and fantastic distant sea views, town views and mouintian views (once I got over my fear of heights and dared to look!). The pool is fab but an over zealous life guard with a distinct dislike of anything British did stop us having as much fun as we'd have liked! The security guards are a bit sharp too but they're just doing their job.

For the money, these apartments are in an excellant location for the beach (which is so packed in July we avoided it) and the town (which I wasn't too keen on either), however the Rincon area is lovely. Really nice bars with entertainment on each night and theres a fantastic Chinese which does a 3 course buffet for 4.75 euros and is fab. The service is also excellant with really friendly staff - definately recommend it!

I would definatley go back to these apartments if they employ a new life guard!!

  • Liked — The location - close to all attractions
  • Disliked — The security and lifeguard
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2007

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
WHAT A PILE OF [--] :
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
if you like being ROBBED and not helped in anyway well this is a perfect place.firstly your dumped at the gate then a good 45 mins in reception. then you find your not on a low floor like arranged ( i have 2 kids ) we on floor 10. no cot what ive already payed for had to pay again. we got a cot in the end that nearly choked my little boy, the bars under the mattres far to wide. then the sneaky little [--] porter see's roughly what time you come back and guess what... yep our double locked door is single locked. we entered to find blood all over the floor and no safe no passports no money and other things. then the tweenies (police) turn up
can't speak english. we not aloud to clean up til forensics have been.they say they can't move us, had to live on balcony for the rest off our hol, great for 2 young kids eh. in the morning we share a taxi with a couple who got robbed the same night..............
INSIDE JOB. YOU CAN ONLY GET IN A ROOM WITH A KEY.HIGH FFLOORS GET ROBBED if you come back early by the time you get to your floor the porter has already rang the robbers to worn them

  • Liked — nice room
  • Disliked — inside robberies
  • Stayed July 2005, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacanza Mayve Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacanza Mayve Apartments

Address: Calle Londres 18 | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VACANZA complex is situated on Rincon de Loix area at 600 meters from the sea on Levante Beach. Is perfectly communicated with centre town, right on main entrance we have the bus stop to go any area of town and in around 100 meters is situated the taxi stop, also is near to AQUALANDIA (water park), MUNDOMAR (animals park), BENIDORM PALACE (Spanish night show and dinner), and many, many places to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vacanza Mayve Apartments Benidorm
Vacanza Mayve Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacanza Mayve Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.