We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended - fantastic hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Levante Club & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - fantastic hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We are a young couple in our twenties and have just arrived back from a fantastic week at the Hotel Levante Club.

I was a little wary prior to arrival as I'd read some mixed reviews about the hotel but I really can not recommend it highly enough to anyone wanted a relaxing break in a great, modern hotel!

The only issue we had during our stay was on our arrival. We arrived at the hotel at around 11.45am and it took us over 2 and a half hours to be allowed into our room. Checkout is 12 noon at the Levante but in all honesty, it was a bit dis-organised and we kept being told to come back in half an hour, and each time our room still wasn't ready. However, in their credit we were allowed to go up for lunch whilst we waited and when I finally got so frustrated that I asked for another room, they did so immediately. This delay was particularly frustrating as we'd been on the go since 2am and were still in jeans and hoodies when the sun was shining outside. If you are about to go to this hotel and can't get straight in your room I'd highly recommend you simply ask for another room straight away to avoid unnecessary delays!

Once this was sorted, our stay was fantastic and I can't recommend the hotel highly enough. The room was really spacious with a large pool-facing balcony (incidentally, all rooms are pool-facing which is great). The bathroom was large too and had a seperate shower cubicle, a bath with an attached shower, a bidet and a toilet as well as a huge sink area and large mirror. The built in hair dryer is also fantastic and not like some of the hopeless ones you sometimes find in hotels! There was plenty of wardrobe space and a safe that can be used if you pay a 7,50 deposit. We asked to borrow an iron on the first day and there is no charge or deposit for this, and we got to keep it all week.

I am a vegetarian and probably a bit of a fussy one at that and the food was absolutely amazing. There was at least one vegetarian main option available every day as well as a chef on an island who will cook you omlettes, steaks etc to order and will happily omit/add any ingredients you like. My partner is a meat eater and had something different every day. Everything we ate was absolutely fabulous and had great flavour and the standards in the restaurant were exemplary. I am a restaurant manager myself and was impressed by the high cleanliness standards as well as great food preparation and storage standards. There really was something for everyone at each meal and the restaurant also serves 'snacks' in between meal times, which generally included chips, burgers, hot dogs, pizzas, salad, fruit etc. Also, you can ask at the reception for a 'picnic box' any day if you're heading to the beach etc and won't be around for lunch. These are included in the all-inclusive package and are really tasty. We also received a 'picnic' on the morning of our departure as we were being picked up at 7.20am and it was too early for breakfast. I think this was a really great touch and a nice note to leave the hotel on. The picnic included water, OJ, a cake bar, cheese sandwiches, pate and fruit.

You could upgrade your drinks package to premium brands for 8 euros per day per person but really, unless you are a hard core Bacardi drinker there is absolutely no need. The local brands are great - maybe slightly weaker than ours but the barmen will make your drinks as strong as you like so there really isn't an issue. We would highly recommend the sangria, which they do by the glass and is completely delicious! You are also allowed to take your drinks up to your room if you like.

Incidentally, I noticed prior to going that there were lots of comments about the main areas of the hotel being really cold. If this was an issue in the past then it has certainly been resolved now as the temperature was perfect!

The spa below the hotel is definitely worth a visit. We won a free pass in a quiz and spent a fantastic afternoon down there. For 12 euros you can have use of the saunas, steam rooms, Scottish Showers, Aromatherapy showers, jacuzzi, hot tub, hot stone chairs etc and there is no time limit on your visit so you don't feel rushed in any way. In addition to this, you can pay extra and treat yourself to massages, manicures etc.

No one really went into the pool during our stay as it's still a little bit chilly but there were a few hard-core guests who went in for a quick dip. However, the pool looks fab and there's also a pool bar which is open during the summer season.

The hotel is in a great location, only a stone's throw from Benidorm Circus and Benidorm Palace, both of which are definitely worth a visit. There are a few bars across the road from the hotel. We spent an evening in Bar Tropical, where there was some great free entertainment and tribute bands such as The Eagles & Abba.

The hotel is a 5-10 min walk from the beach and you can catch a bus from just outside if you're feeling particularly lazy. The buses in Benidorm are really modern and clean and wherever you get off, the fare is always 1,30 per person. The bus drivers like you to have the correct change when you get on though. We took the number 12 out past the 2 main beaches to a great little cove which was much more secluded, and then walked all the way back along the coastline to our hotel. It's a great way to spend a leisurely day.

We also went to Terra Natura for the day, which is a local 'zoo' where you can get a lot closer to the animals than you normally would. The admission into Terra Natura isn't particularly cheap (around 25 euros each) but you can sometimes get a good deal and it's definately good value for money as it's a full day out. We went to the bird display whilst we were there and it was amazing. There were vultures, hawks, owls and kites and many of them would land on our heads as part of the show!!

We had a really great holiday at the Levante and if you are considering booking up there then you should definitely go for it!! There are no children under 16 allowed and the age range of the guests varied greatly although we were probably amongst the youngest there. The Thomson & First Choice Rep, Suzy, is absolutely brilliant and can recommend lots of great days out for you. She also let the hotel know that it was my partner's birthday whilst we were visiting and they left a bottle of champagne in our room for us which was a lovely touch!

I have already recommended this hotel to my boss who is planning a trip to Benidorm in a few months time!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    576
    232
    102
    52
See reviews for
159
906
21
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Just got back from a weeks all inc at the Levante club and after reading the reviews before going we were pleasantly surprised. I can not fault the food and the choice was superb. Staff were helpful and friendly and the view from the 18th floor was amazing !!. The room was of a good standard and "serviced" daily inc a change of towels. The only negative was that our room wasnt quite ready upon arrival (early afternoon) but that gave us chance to enjoy our first meal.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porthcawl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

I arrived along with my 30 year old daughter after an adventurous flight via valencia...
We were greeted by smiling faces and helpful staff. Just about made it to lunch(which I was dreading after reading reviews on here)and was pleasently suprised by choice and service.
Later that night although the entertainment was geared toward the Spanish(after all we are in Spain!) we made friends with delightful guests (Spanish) the language barrier may have made it difficult but it didn't so all I have to say to all the Brits is if you go to Spain and don't expect to be exclusively in a British Hotel don't come here(in fact why come to Spain at all???)
I am even now looking for return flights to Alicante and cannot wait to see all the wonderful staff again...thank you to Jesus Nestor Oscar and even Isabel for your kindness..thank you to reception staff security and maintainence...in fact Viva Espania..let me out of here and back to your warmth and hospitality..

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

great modern hotel in walking distance to everything, only downfall would have to be entertainment as i we were a young couple but didnt bother us we had a fantastic holiday and will be going back, it is the best hotel i have stopped in and i really enjoyed it, as for pick pocketing it happens in every country so dont let your guard down just because your on holiday, i hope this helps someone decide but my vote would be ( go food amazing and staff are lovely and helpfull )

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

We arrived at The Lavente about lunch time and were shown to our room by the rep who was very nice She imformed us there had been a lot of purses stolen from new arrivals
We then paid 18 euros for a fridge which I needed for my insulin and then proceeded to pay 35 euros for a safe we didnt expect to pay that much
The food was quite good most days but at least once I had to eat just salad as nothing else was to my taste
The hotel room was warm if you left the heating on all the time the rest of te hotel was cold My husband had his body-warmer on all the time even ate with it on as the resterant was cold as well
As this hotel is supposed to cater for older people who go to Spain to get away from the cold in Britain they were dissappointed Everyone complained to the rep who complained to the management but nothing was done
We weren't impressed by any of the staff except Oscar who went on holiday while we were there
Rather disappointed by the hotel

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Went all inclusive to this hotel for three days and although the rooms were well presented we felt the stay was let down by the quality and variation of the food. The meat dishes had large bones lots of fatty gristle and little meat. There was however plenty of fish rice and pasta so if you like these it would be ok. At meal times you had to order your drink while at the table, which when busy meant you had eaten most of your meal before being served.
If you want to use their private carpark, we had to as we had golf clubs, it costs €11 per day which is excessive other wise you have to park in a side street which had very little spaces.( A delivery lorry even got a ticket for not parking inside lines)
Entertainement was suited to mostly the Spainish elderly guests who where there during our stay but was never the less entertaining.
The alcohol you get on all inclusive was very weak unless you paid for the premium brand upgrade.
The price you pay for this hotel with added extras for upgrades, car parking etc. bring it close to the price you would pay for the Flamingo Oasis, which when booking through Thomsons, will get you superior rooms, fridge with free water, rooftop bar /pool with private lounge, the Flamingo Oasis is a far better hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Where to start!!
Arrived on 1.1.11 after a very early start & our room was ready. Great room - very spacious, very clean & a lovely bathroom. There was both air conditioning & heating as required!
Staff wonderful all through the hotel but especially the bar staff.
The all inclusive drinks weren't the best but not watered down just very rough - manged to have a headache a couple of mornings!!
One of the previous reviews said there are no comfy chairs in the bar at all but there are 9 large sofas - very comfy - along with the cafe style tables & chairs. It was only cold when people were going in & out for a smoke - maybe try the canaries next time eh?
The food was good, hot, and a reasonable choice for anyone. Food was replenished regularly regardless of how much left in the trays & chefs walking around all the time checking everything.
There was no children in the hotel but PLENTY of 'more mature' people who just seem to relish complaining & comparing complaints - I wonder what some of these people eat at home. We never had any problem getting a table that was set or of running out of anything.
The rep Leanne was very nice, receptive & helpful - don't know how she manages to stay so cheerful with all the moaners - know you read this so keep smiling Hun you're doing a great job!!
All in all - great value for money & would definitely go again - get it booked!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#25 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Levante Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.