We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, but could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Levante Club & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed for 11 nights before Christmas and on the whole we enjoyed our stay and would probably go again if the price was right. On arrival my request for a high floor had been noted and we had a super room on 18th floor. Room very spacious and very large bathroom. Apart from hit and miss hot/cold water in shower it was great. However, housekeeping was a joke. 'Cleaning' was straightening the beds, clean towels and emptying bins. That was it. In all the time we were there no dusting or sweeping was done and the beds were changed once. Housekeeping staff just didn't seem bothered at all. Our room was cold so I searched for blankets but none to be found. A request to reception (who were really good, especially John) resulted in no blankets but the heating being switched on full. Next day I went back to reception and blankets did appear later that day. Food was good, we had no complaints at all except breakfast got a bit boring. Plenty of choice and everything was hot and tasty. Choice of drinks on the all inclusive was very basic, we have had much more choice in 3* hotels not that far away, presumably they wanted you to upgrade to premium brands by paying 8Euros pppd. Staff in bar however were very pleasant. The big let down for us was the fact that my husband celebrated his 80th birthday during our stay, but he could not have a cake as they only do birthday cakes if there are a minimum of 6 in the party. Very disappointing. We've been away for birthdays in the past and never had this problem before. They did leave a bottle of bubbly and chocolates in the room - eventually!! I had requested these but by 2pm nothing had appeared, when I asked at reception they contacted housekeeping who had it in hand... eventually appearing at 4pm. The Spa was well worth a visit but if you are paying 12Euros each to get in it seems a bit much to charge an extra 3Euros for rubber slippers. We didn't find the walk into town too bad at all and did it every day, we also walked up to Mundomar, the animal park which was very good. Benidorm Palace Circus was good but as a lot of people there were Brits a translation from the Spanish commentary would have been appreciated, I think a lot of us got lost in the 'story'. One final thing about the hotel, although it looks very impressive when you walk in, a few sofas and sitting areas in the large foyer would be much better, the only place to sit is in the bar and sometimes you just don't want to do that, but there is nowhere else apart from going back to your room. We had a walk in the hotel next door and there were lots of places to sit, perhaps someone from the hotel should have a look in there as well.

Room Tip: High floors are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We appreciate all your comments, both positive and negative that help us constantly improve the service we give our customers. Best Regards. Happy new year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    519
    213
    97
    48
See reviews for
151
806
19
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We arrived at the Levante Club ans Spa Hotel on Boxing Day. Hotel was spotless, staff very friendly and got checked in within 10 minutes. The rooms were very big with a shower cubicle and a bath. Excellent for me as I have difficulty getting into a bath. The room overlooked the pool so the balcony had the sun on after around 11 O' clock. The restuarant was very clean and plenty of food to choose from. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a very nice gala dinner New Years Eve and celebrated 12 O' Clock spanish time and also 1 O' Clock when it was English midnight. Will definately return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Had a room on the 5th floor which overlooked the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy new year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

we have just stayed in the levanter beach and spa hotel in Benidorm the hotel itself is very well situated opposite are plenty of bars and restauraunts and Benidorm palace is a walk away .the staff were very helpful and pleasant ,the rooms are big and the beds are very comfortable.however the food is dreadful ,we were supposed to have a gala dinner expecting sit down but it was a bun fight cold food tough no turkey left at 1.30 no roast potatoes etc etc .if the hotel sorts out the food it could become a good hotel

Room Tip: tenth floor great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
It is a pleasure to receive your comments and is more pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Thought it may be a bit too far to get into the centre of benidorm but only a ten minute walk. Hotel immaculate greeted by friendly reception staff, hotel room spotless and spacious only downside was we requested a low floor and we overlooked the solar panels but was pleased they had given me the low floor. All staff friendly and helpful at all times, will be going back again to this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull , Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at the levante Club 21st Dec - 28th. We found the hotel a good choice for our Xmas break, food was very good and the hotel staff excellent. Xmas Galu Lunch was good apart from the rock hard xmas pud ! The main thing that let the hotel down was the poor cleaning of our room. We were on the 17th floor after requesting a high room. Everything great apart from the cleaning lady didnt seem to be interested in actually cleaning! The room was very dusty and during the week didnt get swept at all ! This really let the hotel down and if we had been picky we really could have had cause to complain to reception. We chose to just get on with our holiday & not worry too much. All in all a good holiday , good hotel but could be very good if things like the cleaning , unpredictable water temperature in the shower & a couple of other minor niggles could be addressed. Father Christmas riding through the hotel on a mountain bike covered in tinsel = hilarious !

Room Tip: We requested and got a high room with good views & nice and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy new year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed here for a fortnight with my family (4 adults) in April 2013. We upgraded to superior rooms with balconies and they were very pleasant, well-furnished and airy with good views. The hotel facilities were great and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had an all-inclusive package and found the food plentiful and good quality with enough variety to keep us all happy. The hotel was adults only at that time which suited us. The only downsides were that there are only four lifts (and no stairs apart from the fire exits) which given the size of the hotel can mean a bit of a wait at busy times. Also be aware the hotel is some 900 metres from the beach which is a fair hike although there are plenty of shops on the way.
All in all we would thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone and would happily stay there again ourselves.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies on the higher floors have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to share this day with you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy New year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Just returned from a mini break to this hotel.
The good bits:-
The staff from the Chamber maids upto the Hotel Manager were first class and unfailingly cheerful in their duties. We did have cause to complain and our complaint was dealt with most professionally by the staff including the manager.
The rooms are large and well appointed.
Wifi is available through out the hotel.
The Spa,Sauna and Padel court were perfect.
Everywhere was clean and in good repair.

The bad bits.

The Xmas Gala meal was possibly the worst meal we had, although the others in this 4 star hotel were not far behind. It was advertised as a Gala meal and due to a mistake by our booking agent we were initially asked to pay €85 each for this buffet meal. We arrived in the restaurant at 2pm (It opens at 1pm and closes at 3.30pm) to find there was no sliced Turkey left at the carvery and the substitute was a poor quality stuffed Turkey roll. The were no roast potato's, and limited choice of vegetables.
Towards the end of the meal the staff started to come in to the restaurant and began loading their plates up and dining----- perhaps they mistook the feted Gala dinner for the Staff canteen.
It would of created a better experience if the meal was held in the evening and for the money we would have expected waiter/waitress service not a "Bun fight"

The entertainment was some of the most amateur, embarrassing drivel I have had to endure. The only saving grace was that due to the poor layout of the room I only had to hear it, as my view and about 20 other guests, was of a blank wall with not even a marginal view of the stage.

I/we took our complaints to the staff/manager and we were listened to with courtesy and interest and asked if there was anything could be done to compensate. For that we were grateful but obviously nothing could be done to rectify the meal and short of major building works nothing can change the poor layout of the entertainment suite.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Costumer

First of all, the management wants to apologize for the inconveniences happened during the Christmas Gala.
In the following letter I answer to your complaints and also thank you for you have valued the positive things that happened during your stay at the hotel.
In reference to the gala Christmas it is the first year we serve a buffet , instead of menu. This change had been notified to the travel agencies and direct customers.
The buffet service was generally correct, and the degree of customer satisfaction was very high , both for the service and the quality .
Lunch service , was from 1 to 3:30 pm, and food trays were replenished at all time until the last customer leaves to the restaurant.

Regarding the staff , always in the service of lunch or dinner , direction and animation department are present to verify the service , quality and quantity is right. . The rest of the staff , in this case in kitchen or restaurant , always, at the end of the service, and very politely pick up a plate, served , and eaten at another place for staff outside the restaurant .

During Christmas Day ,in the entertainment suite there were shows from 4 pm to 12 pm.
Only during specific times the suite was full , and in this case booster seats were placed , but during a lot of time the entertainment suite was not full and customers can enjoyed with shows without any problem of capacity.

It should remind you that at any time their complaints were handled , and both staff and the Manager attended you at all times and your requests were accepted.
Thank you and sorry again for the inconveniences.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#15 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#25 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Levante Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.