We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Spoilt!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Levante Club & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hull
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Holiday Spoilt!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel was clean and modern. The rooms spacious and well maintained.
Couldn't grumble about the food either it was plentiful, varied and hot.
What I can complain about is the number of stag and hen parties that were
booked into the hotel. They just about ran riot.
We had to change rooms the stag party next to us had to be stopped by the
security guard at 1.30am. It could have gone on all night.
Won't be going back.

Room Tip: It's just a matter of not getting a stag/hen party next to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear customer,
We thank you for your feedback because the knowledge of them is the best way to improve the service we offer.
We feel that our service will not achieve the desired quality. We have passed your comments to the appropriate departments so that I can detect failure have.
We regret deeply, not having exceeded their expectations and be assured that we take note of your comments to our continuous improvement.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    576
    232
    102
    52
See reviews for
159
906
21
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is the first time that I have reveiwed a hotel so lets go.Hired a car and drove direct to hotel and checked in with no probelm staff very good,had upgraded to superior room on 16 th floor,had to leave credit card details incase we decided to leave with the bathrobes.Massive room with balcony and sunbeds on two sides and what a view over the mountains,extra in the room were bathrobes and slippers,tea and coffee and fresh water each dayand a welcome gift of a bottle of wine and chocolates.Bathroom had bath and seperate shower cubicle and plenty of towels.
Plenty of people had complained about the the food been cold at meal times,how wrong this is the food was hot and the plates at times were too hot to carry,choice of food at meal times was good and there were 3 different places to help yourself to food.If people take the time to look round the restaurant they will find that the 2 buffet island (1 in each side of the restaturant) always have different hot dishes and the cooking station is also another choice,especially at breakfast serving porridge,freash omlettes and pancakes,The drink in the bar is not of the quality of international brands but still very drinkable,the wine is also of a quality that is not of a high standard but still very drinkable.My only gripe is the seating area and lack of comfortable seating but that is a minor detail.We were there at the same time as the 70 welsh rugby players ,who were very lound but the hotel accepted ther booking so the hotel caused its own probelms the football team was from Switzerland and they were quite and not all all lound .
Overall I would return to the hotel if we returned to Benidorm.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thanks for sharing your opinion after your stay in our hotel.Nos glad he enjoyed it. Your opinions help us to continue working with energy knowing that we achieved our goal: your satisfaction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Just returned from Benidorm for a one week all inclusive break with friends. Good food choice. Good evening entertainment. Nice clean place which is not too far from the attractions of the busy Levante Beach area. Unfortunately the week was a bit cooler than normal and we had some rain, but hey ho, it was the first week of March. Overall, I've rated the place at 4, simply because our room was cold. The heater didn't work properly and " maintenance" couldn't seem to fix it. Their answer was to stuff foil inside it ! (The weather did warm up at the end of the week, so we were less concerned) additionally, as with other Spanish all ins we've been on, the drinks package is very restricted unless you pay premiums for better quality.

Room Tip: High up looking towards the beach is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We appreciate all your comments, both positive and negative that help us constantly improve the service we give our customers. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east anglia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

we booked this hotel after reading wonderful reviews on trip advisor but think we must have gone to a different hotel! Yes the rooms were large and airy and the view from our fifteenth floor was lovely. The weather was freezing cold but the only place to keep warm was our bedroom, otherwise we had to sit in the hotel next door and hope no one would realise we weren`t staying there. The hotel has no nice lounge and the bar is like our local bus station cafe. the design is very modern but it took three days of complaining for the heating to finally be turned on, people were sitting around in coats even in the entertainment cellar/bar in the evening.
The icing on the cake came on friday when 71 wesh rugby players arrived for a stag do and drinking orgy. There is no visible management at the hotel and things got very out of control due to the excessive drinking and bad behaviour of these men, the noise was terrible. The fllowing day a spanish football team arrived. It was like a doss house and the morning we left there was a chair and sun lounger thrown into the swimming pool. The hotel brought in a security guard but this was not effective, there is no one checking you going into the dining room, anyone can just walk in and feed themselves.
This hotel needs to decide which type of holiday guest to attract, certainly not respectable older people who need to feel safe on holiday. We would never go back and would never recomend it.

Room Tip: choose high for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We appreciate your positive comments about our rooms and I would like to apologize if the temperature in our room was not to your liking, I spoke with the maintenance department and I asked to take measures to prevent this from happening again.
Your comments are very much appreciated by us to improve our services and facilities
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

went there july last year and will not be returning, I did not like the location and I thought the food choice and quality was very poor, not a good choice, breakfast cereal and normal english style cooked breakfast, no porridge and only a limited selection of pastries, lunch erm, non descript and same for evening meal. drinks not very good, I don't drink but will have a glass of red wine, the red wine was that bad I wouldn't even use it to cook with. I will return to Benidorm but not to that hotel.but that is just my opinion, I know other people like it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Since July last year, when you visit us, we have changed the supply of food and drink we offer in our restaurant trying quea serious as varied as possible and adapted to the preferences of our customers.
We regret that your stay was not satisfactory but feel that we will take note and try to improve.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

as a widowed pensioner i went to this hotel last may 1912 ihave been to benidorm for 4 years running with other people so last year i thought i would give it a try on my own. the hotel was excellent the rooms are cleaned and bedding changed daily ther is different food on each day ,and plenty of it was very good i would rate it 8out of 10 they have very good shows on a night and the swtaff will bend over backwards to help you in any way they can bar staff was very good too you did not have to wait for your drinks and with been on my own i thaught i would miss the company of friends but i soon made friends with other holiday people what can i say i would defently go ther again

Room Tip: i had a room on the 10 floor overloking the pool it was brill
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just returned home last night ,hotel is excellent ,rooms cleaned daily,food in plenty supply and that's from a very picky eater.Staff are all very friendly.We only went down to the entertainment on Monday night and it was ok ,passable,Rock and roll bar across the road great have very good entertainment every night .Rooms very spacious.A few spaniards there for the weekend and they were ok.Made some good friends while there.A couple of people there complained about anything they could think of,but in all honesty this is a very good hotel and I would certainly return ,just like a lot of people who where they on their fourth or fifth visit.The only thing we found to complain about was the weather,rain every day but one .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thanks for sharing your opinion after your stay in our apartments.Nos glad he enjoyed it. Your opinions help us to continue working with energy knowing that we achieved our goal: your satisfaction!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#25 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Levante Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.