We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST CLASS HOLIDAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Levante Club & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
east yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS HOLIDAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have just spent a week at the Levante, our first time in Benidorm but not our last. The Hotel was five star in our view, food, service, staff, everything was just perfect. It was so good we are going again in ten days time for two weeks. . Thankyou Hotel Levante Club for making our first trip to Benidorm a special one.

Room Tip: if you don`t like heights then do as I did and ask for a room on a lower floor, it was done with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to share this day with you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    576
    232
    102
    52
See reviews for
159
906
21
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Where do I begin, this was suppose to be a holiday I would never forget, my partner proposed, but boy we went forget it 4 the wrong reasons. We were on the 19th floor and we had terrible ants crawling all over the floor and over the bed side unit. We reported this and the cleaners put spray down, by the evening there was 20to 30 dead ants all over the floor. Cleaners came every day but two days they left the dead ants on the floor before they finally came, as I said we got engaged andI put my glass of cChampaign on the bed side unit within a minute I had 3 ants floating in it. Our bathroom door badly dragged along the floor and by the second day was totally stuck. We had just a very tiny gap to squeeze through to get into the bathroom , we reported it every day and on our last day of the holiday 2 men showed up just as we were getting ready to go out to fix the door. When we returned reception said your doors fixed, when we checked it wasnt! One night our room got cleaned at 8.45pm! Watch out too on the weekends the hotel gets taken over by spaniards whostay for weekend breaks. Us english got treated aweful, waiters dressed up nice 4 the spanish, foodin the restaurant was much better fresh fish, prawns , lobster the lot ( amazing food up to the pasta and chips you get during the week) queuing up at the bar the spanish got served first even if they were behind you! And on our last night the bar shut at 12 and we were asked to leave, we asked if we could grab a drink for the room, the waiter said no the computers off and till cashed up. As we were leaving a group of spaniards walked in , the waiter looked over to us and then started servi g them beer and tea. It was disgusting the way we were treated weekends. This was suppose to be such a happy occasion for us, and this hotel ruined it! Thanks lavente club!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We regret what happened, we have set to work to avoid recurrence of the theme of ants never more.
From 12 not serve drinks all inclusive card and the AI ​​as you said the rules have start and end time. If it is true that sometimes Spanish customers do not usually come with all-inclusive card.
Anyway we will report what really happened that night and who was the staff that allowed these differences among our customers.
we again apologize greatly appreciate your feedback to help us improve and if you wish we can give your address or phone number so that the manager can get in touch with you personally.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Had a fantastic holiday in Hotel Lavante Club we was there 22nd jan to 5th feb , our second time, the food is always very good and something for everyone no matter their taste, the hotel is always very clean so credit to the house keepers who do a fantastic job the staff are brilliant always happy to help , the entertainment staff Lina Michelle Bundell and Isaac Herrera Mora are the most kindest happiest and funniest ppl they made our stay fantastic we had loads of laughs and fun with them they do the hotel proud , the bar staff David Jordá Azcárate , David Benito Garcia and Jose Miguel very polite and happy ppl carnt wait for our nxt stay xx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We love that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in our city. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have just spent two weeks at this excellent hotel (February 2013), having read all of the previous reviews I will not bore you with too much detail, except to say that I agree with all of the good comments and did not experience any problems. A great place to stay with wonderful helpful and very pleasant staff. Will certainly revisit!

Room Tip: Try to get room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed for one week and left on Christmas morning, that felt a bit weird but the price more than made up for it. It just about deserves its 4 star rating, the staff are brilliant and are the hotels best asset.

Food was quite good but the restaraunt is a bit haphazard, you have to go hunting for tea bags, bread etc,but if you ask the staff for help they are very helpful. The cleanliness of the restaraunt and the rest of the hotel is first class.

The entertainment was average but the two resident entertainers put on a comedy cabaret show one night and it was hilarious. Most of the brought in entertainment was average at best.

The area around the hotel is a bit rough but we never saw any trouble, the old town is great for relaxing and people watchining.

The drinks in the hotel are quite good, the beer is very strong.

If I return to benidorm I would stay in this hotel again if the price right,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We appreciate all your comments, both positive and negative that help us constantly improve the service we give our customers. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel 3 times over 3 years all in the month of january. Lovely big clean rooms, excellent food and service large balcony with a great views.If this Hotel had better entertainment and more English TV channels for those winter nights i would not book into anywhere else for my winter sun break. I have found many Hotels in Benidorm now have sky TV in rooms and have just stayed at the Hotel Riudor and they even had BBC1 and ItV along with sky sports.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for wasting two minutes to leave your comments about your stay at our hotel. For us it was a pleasure to share this day with you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Staff were really friendly, throughout the hotel. Food was average, not to much in choice. Our room was not cleaned properly throughout our stay, as 2 days before departing I found ants and a an earwig in our room. Lobby/Bar area was a lovely cosy room, which the drinks were lovely. Would reccommend however. Enjoyed the holiday overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Levante Club & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear customer,
We thank you for your feedback because the knowledge of them is the best way to improve the service we offer.
We feel that our service will not achieve the desired quality. We have passed your comments to the appropriate departments so that I can detect failure have.
We regret deeply, not having exceeded their expectations and be assured that we take note of your comments to our continuous improvement.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Levante Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Levante Club & Spa

Address: Avenida Severo Ochoa 3-B | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#25 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Levante Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Levante Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Levante Club And Spa
Levante Club Benidorm
Levante Hotel Benidorm
Levante Club Hotel
Levante Benidorm
Club Levante Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Levante Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.