We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pile of crap........ Lucy Tim” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Levante Beach

Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Levante Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Levante Beach
Avda de Estocolmo 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 109 Specialty lodging in Benidorm
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pile of crap........ Lucy Tim”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here 1st 8th Sept and agree with caz who put a review on 4th of Sept the place was filthy and the Thomson rep was a disgrace. The swimming area was UN safe things falling from ceiling rubbish tables chairs in pool wires hanging fences UN secure no proper entertainment had to find our own. All inclusive it ain't. The rep also sent ppl to the wrong bus to water parks and to top it alloff they gave Tim's 9 year old alcohol at the bar. The rooms were dirty no beds were changed no clean towels in food weren't cooked through. Save your money and go some where decent this don't deserve 1 star

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to leave your comments. Swimming-pool is cleaned daily and our staff keep the swimming-pool area clean during the day. We offer diferent entertainment activities during the day, special games and shows at night. The Thompson´s representative and all the staff work hard to be helpful with the customers. We do not serve alcohol to minors at bar, it is forbidden. Cleaning in the apartments is often during the week, providing clean towels and sheets. Finally, our stablishment pass regularly Health and Safety controls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    66
    46
    11
    27
See reviews for
90
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here as part of a (well behaved) hen party. Cheap accommodation fit for that purpose. A bit dated and in need of some repair but relatively clean. Apartments are big but basic, though a change of towels is required more than every three days and maybe new sheets need to be purchased, (rips and tears in ours.) Not far from the front and within walking distance of the busier, club areas - if that is what you want. Food in the buffet looked okay, though we didn't eat there and drink was cheap enough, though the fruit flies we got in our sangria were an unusual twist on the usual apples and oranges. We were disappointed bar staff didn't seem too fussed when we complained. If you are looking for cheap holiday in Benidorm, overall not a bad choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor as lifts don't always work. Be prepared to pay a deposit and for air condi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

this was our second year going to the levante Beach apartments and as always it was a brilliant holiday for all the family,the staff in the resteraunt were all very friendly and made our stay great they even gave my daughter a bottle of champain for her 16th birthday , we expecially found the barmen roberto and maurad very welcoming and nice to everyone , the activities director david was very good with all of the children and directed very good games for them all day long . the food in the resteraunt was great and there was alot to chose from and something for everyone . the only thing that put a downer on on our holiday was the thompson rep jennifer we found her very rude to everyone and she even swore at children and threatend to kick them out of the hotel for using the lift . but do not let that put off as she leaves very shortly and everyone else was terrific .nobody can ever do enough to help make your stay brilliant . will deffinately be going back next year as already booked .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Normally when writing a review on trip advisor I wait till I get home. But thanks to I pads wifi bla bla bla. Making a review during your stay is easy. First of all there are 4 blocks to choose from, not that you have a choice when you get here, so if you get the block that's not as good as the best one, which is block one. Then book the pelicanos ocas, or other well known hotels in the benidorm area. I can only be honest about what we got and it is block 1. All inclusive main meals fine, forget about the in between snacks, not really worth going downstairs for. Like every other establishment you will always get nice staff and not so nice, generally speaking the staff here are nice except 1 , who shall remain nameless, they know who they are. If you want posh, go to Marbella, if you want to enjoy yourself in Benidorm, club levante is ok, as I said before, it's a hit and a miss if you get the wrong block. Would love to be 100% for an excellent review, but 100% honesty the best policy. It's a nice place well situated for all amenitys, but not knowing which block you will be living in is a big downfall.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Beach, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. Our first aim is our customers satisfaction. There are 4 diferent buidings in Levante Club Apartments, GAUDI block is the main one, where are the main services and facilities, but anyway you can enjoy and use them whatever is your block. All the apartments have the same characteristics  and services. Our customers can request to be allocated in their favorite building, we try our best to satisfy them but do not forget that it can not been guaranteed. We are look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked these apartments after trying to find the cheapest was of taking the family away, including two teenagers and grandma. We booked 2 x 2 bedroom apartments and they were huge very impressive, like home from home, two good sized bedrooms in each, large living area, kitchen and bathroom. The pool area was lovely and clean and quiet at times, we also have the choice of using the other 2 sister hotels, the tending to go accross the road to the Levante Beach in the evening as it was quieter and the air con cooler, the choice was there. Whilst the restaurant was "canteen style" for a 3 star the food was excellent in terms of quality and there was plenty of choice, the breakfasts were particularly good. You can also help yourself to beer, wine and soft drinks. You can't pay 3 star and expect 5 star - this in my opinion having stayed at 3 star, 4 star and 5 star hotels this year is that it is very good value for money and I would go again most definately. The enterainment was typically cheesy - but isn't that the point of a holiday in Benidorm?! We did hear people complaining but I really dont know what they were expecting as far as I am concerned there was nothing to complain about, perhaps some people need to lower their expectations and if they want 5 star then they need to pay 5 star. We all had a thoroughly enjoyable time, it exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room in the main Levante apartments not the Levante Lux or Levante Beach - they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, Japan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I hated it i thought it was disgusting, i got there after a stressfull flight then at dinner i literally found 12 hairs and 1 fly i had to hold my sick in my stomach to not put the other people off there dinner i hope they knew what they were eating .i asked for a low floor then the manager gives me a shocking result of a 9th floor . the beds had stains in them and my children were in a room and the window would not shut i had to sleep in that room because i did not want my children falling off the 9th floor.never again.

Room Tip: for your own sake do not come here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Beach, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to leave your opinion. The food in the restaurant passes very often by Health and Safety Controls. We allways try to satisfy our customers requests, but sometimes it is not posible because of the high occupancy during the high season, for this reason, your requests can not be guaranteed in advance. You can report into reception any incident found in the apartments and our maintenance staff go as soon as possible to check and fix it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We expected this holiday to be poor after reading other peoples reviews but were pleasently surprised apartment was two bedroomed and spotless ,location excellent ,The food was good sometimes not so hot some staff little miserable but others excellent in particular Morrad and David who dispite dealng with some awkward complaining customers remained cool polite and profesional throughout They were ultra friendly with all guests young and old .Thomsons rep also excellent and there every day for advice ,outdoor pool area requires sprucing up though railings to seperate kiddies pool from adult pool (deep end) was missing big worry for toddlers get it fixed fast . All in all would rate 8 out of 10 .or also more staff on bar and reception area too much for one staff having to run from one to another otherwise good .

Room Tip: High floor overlooking pool had view of sea .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Beach, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to leave your comments, we appreciate all feedback positive and negative, this way we are able to improve. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apartamentos Levante Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Levante Beach

Address: Avda de Estocolmo 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 109 Specialty lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Apartamentos Levante Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Levante Beach Hotel Benidorm
Levante Beach Apartments Benidorm
Levante Beach Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Levante Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.