We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still a good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Oasis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Oasis to your Saves list
Flamingo Oasis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Severo Ochoa 3, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #36 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
manchester
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“still a good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Have stayed here before on a number of occasions, but not been for a few years. Hotels about a 15 minute walk down to the front, but plenty of bars nearby if you want them. Hotel is very clean, and the rooms are lovely and big with flatscreen tv showing bbc, itv, sky sports etc, bathrooms are big too with 2 sinks, shower over bath loo and bidet.
The foods good but i dont think its as good as it was, seem to have a lot of "wet" food, cheaper cuts of meat with a sauce, and not as many carveries as they use to do, but the sunday roast beef with yorkshire puds was good, and the gala dinner on a friday night was also good, breakfast was the best meal of the day, but you wont go hungry at this hotel, always something you can find.
Entertainment still good, something on every night, so you dont need to go out if you dont want to, animation team work very hard and put some good shows on, also have acts on downstairs and 3 times a week in the piano bar which is adults only.
Ifound the staff to be friendly and also the thomson reps were good too.
My only complaint was the time thomson picked us up on departure day, they picked us up at 06.45, over four hours before our flight at 11.05, there were no other pickups as the coach was full, its roughly 45 minutes to alicante airport so we were there before 8, far too early, so nobody had breakfast, they opened up the restaurant at 06.30, so if you were very quick and lucky you might get a brew and a ham/cheese cob. So come on thomson get it right or get the hotel to open up a bit earlier so we can have something to eat before we set off.
All in all we had a good week and would return to this hotel, weather was good to: :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,149
    824
    408
    197
    99
See reviews for
1,127
839
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (830)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

just got back from a 10day stay for my 65th birthday, stayed in a suit which was in my opinon was worth the extra money. the room was very big get spotless, towels changed twice daily bedding changed every other day. the food was a very different story i am not a fussy eater but found the breakfast the best meal of the day, the rest of the meals very poor, i do hope it improves as this is a graet hotel

Room Tip: club rooms and suits worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Last November we booked to stay @ Flamingo Oasis on 25-28 April 2013. We're a group of 9 ladies going over to celebrate 2 60th birthdays (so not young). We were contacted by the hotel Manager on 23/4/13 informing us that due to work being carried out at the hotel that our rooms were not finished & they could not accommodate us. We were offered a lower star hotel which was suitable for Hen parties!!! When we rang the hotel on the 24/4/13 & asked about the building work being done, we were told that no work was being done. As our flights and transfers had already been paid for we had no choice but to try and find another hotel or lose our money. Luckily We managed to get a hotel at about 21:30 the night before we were flying. No one should be subjected to such extreme stress for what should have been the start of a lovely weekend. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone after what we were put through.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stopped at the flamingo oasis 4 a week in April. Rooms was good large and clean . The food was awful . If u like a gallon of sauce on rice u will be ok .me and my wife Ate out most of the time . Except breakfast was the best meal in the hotel . Drinks was watered down . The hotel is cleane . The entertainment was good at night the show acts .but the people who worked for the hotel entertainment side was awfull . If u wanted to sit outside the pool u has to go up 3 sets of stairs in the hotel to get a drink. Also never herd of having to put a deposit on a tv remote . Micky mouse would run this hotel better

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have just returned from a last minute holiday at this hotel. We were not too sure what to expect even though the reviews on trip advisor had been very favourable.
The hotel was as good as we could have expected, we were however pleased that we had upgraded to a superior room, which as we discovered when we arrived at the hotel this meant we were in Club Class - which was worth every penny.
The whole experience was very good, my only question mark was that there was a great choice for breakfast and lunch but the evening meals were a little disappointing.
The location was good for everything. Out and about at night was great fun with lots of choice and we could not believe how cheap it was.
We would recommend this holiday to anyone - Benidorm is what it is and just go with the flow!

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for four nights,15th-18th April,myself,husband and son aged 11.No complaints about our room,first impression hotel looked lovely,clean and busy but not too bad,pool bar was not open,no facility to pour your own drinks and ice cream tubs for kids,so had to go upstairs to indoor bar for drinks,carrying the drinks down trying not to spill any,but often drink on the stairs floor and not mopped up,so easy for someone to slip,no music or entertainment round pool,no atmosphere?weather was lovely when we were there, we did not want to be stuck inside,we spent mornings down at levante beach,and afternoons back at hotel,breakfast was not open till 8 o clock so if you wanted tea or coffee before then no chance,as no facilities in room to make one,food was ok but the layout of resturant meant by time you sat down food was lukewarm,we enjoyed Benidorm for a few days break,would hate to be at this hotel in the busy months with ques for drink and food and the lifts,but we have stayed in many all inclusive hotels,and compared to others it did not match up,perhaps because it was such a big hotel,we would not stay here again

Room Tip: Fifth floor was high enough for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here for a week over Easter, with my 14 year old daughter. I know several people who have been and all said good things about the hotel.
Rooms - Good size, with 2 beds and 2 sofas, beds not very comfortable, large balcony, good size bathroom but water pressure in the shower was pathetic and water temperature was never constant, kept going boiling hot then freezing cold.
Food - Not much choice and very repetitive, I always found something I liked but my 14 year old did not like the food most of the time.
Drinks - San Miguel and Strongbow were good, but everything else was cheap quality and definitely watered down.
Staff - All staff were friendly and worked hard.
Pool area - Not enough sunbeds, can imagine it would be a nightmare in high season. I did not use the outdoor pool as the water was freezing, my daughter however did brave the water with her friends. Went in the indoor pool which was quite warm but very busy.
Entertainment - Usual rubbish, what more can I say.
Location - The location was fine, can't believe people moan how far it is from the beach, its only a 10 or 15 minute walk, some people are just so lazy, no wonder half the country is obese.
Overall enjoyed the holiday, I always said would never go to Benidorm but got a last minute deal for a really good price. I would definitely return but would try a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Oasis

Address: Avda Severo Ochoa 3, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#23 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#29 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamingo Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun, beach and sea are waiting for you in Benidorm. Fun and comfort.... at the Flamingo Oasis Hotel. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is located in the Mediterranean's leading tourist resort: Benidorm, which has all the services needed to meet the needs of the millions of tourists who visit the city all year round. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is in the new part of the city. It is a four-star all-inclusive hotel with 398 comfortable rooms and many facilities to make your holidays as fun and entertaining as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flamingo Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Oasis Benidorm
Flamingo Oasis Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.