We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff,niice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Oasis

Save Saved
You added Flamingo Oasis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flamingo Oasis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Severo Ochoa 3, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #41 of 192 hotels in Benidorm
Crawley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“friendly staff,niice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Ive just come back from a 3 night stay with the girls at this hotel,it was a last min booking but we were very happy with our choice.
The hotel staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you and we found this in all area of the hotel,the all insclive was very good and a good choice ,the restaraunt was very clean with a good choice of food...dont get there too early though as the people at the hotel like a queue!!!
The rooms were basic but very clean and this was done daily,although alittle too early in my eyes,
the only 2 down ints to this hotel is the pool area seems to get very little sun and by 2pm was all in the shade,also the walk to town as abit too long,its fine in the day(about 10/15 mins)but in the evening the girls and I found we were abit away from the action but i guess this would suit some?

Room Tip: if you can get a room in the club rooms go for that
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,379 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,021
    723
    364
    181
    90
See reviews for
1004
741
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (683)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SCOTLAND
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We are currently staying at this hotel and it is not as advertised. Pool bar closed 30 sept. first floor adult sunbathing terrace bar closed. No snack bar. All meals and snacks have to be eaten in the dining room and can't be taken at the pool side. The pool terrace is completely shaded due to the levante club hotel and only one small tiny patch of terrace receives sun most of the day and it's impossible to get a bed there. Only other place gets sun is the roof top terrace where club room members only are allowed they have a functioning bar etc. this hotel is due to be full to capacity as of Thursday 4 oct 2012 so you can imagine what to expect with one bar inside the hotel serving drinks for everyone and one small patch of sun loungers catching the sun all day. I will update my post if things improve.

PS. No inflatables allowed in the empty shaded pool

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanarkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

just back from 2 weeks at flamingo oasis and had a great holiday here,my husband, myself and our 17 year old son, loved everything about it from the friendly bar and resturant staff, to the great entertainment team who work really hard throughout the day and evening,we had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool so didnt need to use lifts, everything about this hotel was spotless and we noticed the maids were always cleaning, the food was great although it got a little repetitive the 2nd week but we always found something to eat, sunbeds werent a problem but hotel pool does get a lot of shaded areas during the day, had a brilliant holiday although i dont think i would come here in high season when the school holidays are on as i think it would be very hectic, thanks to everyone for a great time we really didnt want to leave.

Room Tip: try and get a low level floor so you dont have to use the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have just returned from a 10 day all inclusive stay at this hotel , i do not have one negative thing to say about it, Lovely location very nice hotel and i found all the staff to be most pleasant and willing to help when required, I am no michilin chef and i do not expect 5 star food when away on my hols, but throughout the 10 days we were there i did not eat the same meal twice , there was always adequate choice on the menu, I would not hesitate to go back to the flamingo if the oppurtunity arose, Many thanks to the management and staff for a wonderfull holiday

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to club, you will not be dissapointed,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Oasis, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis, we are very pleased to hear that the hotel ticked all the boxes for you.
We sincerely hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Flamingo Oasis on future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in the Club Suites within Flamingo Oasis and I must say they were fabulous.We had our own member of staff to book us in and not having to queue. It was so well worth it to upgrade from the normal rooms. We had gowns and slippers provided, a bottle of sparkling wine on arrival and, a maid came in three times a day which included having our beds turned down. also we had our own lounge which provided branded drinks which were fab. On the top floor was our own dipping pool where no children were allowed, which I love children but just not on holiday. The food in this hotel was fab. The roast beef and yorkshire Pudding was to die for. If you want a chilling pampered holiday then this is for you. The only thing I was not keen on was we were on the 24th floor and it made me dizzy looking over but we had to be on this floor for the club suites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton le Sands, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel as we were put in here after my wife had an accident and we couldn't fly home and I'm glad we hadn't booked any longer here.

First the good points - the reception staff and reps were very pleasant and helpful and the room was clean.

The bad points.

The bar staff were more interested in talking to each other than serving customers.
There were cracked and loose wall and floor tiles in the bathroom and the drains stank.
The covers were missing off the radiator valves in the bathroom leaving the threaded shafts exposed at knee height, not good for the elderly or children.
Despite my wife being hardly able to walk and having one arm plastered and in sling due to her accident the dining room staff made her stand and queue before being let in to eat.
The dining room is like a sparkling school canteen with kids running around everywhere despite signs asking people to keep their children under control.
The other strange thing about the dining room were the signs asking people not to use laser pointers.

If you've got kids it does look like a good place as there is plenty for them to do but for couples I'd suggest looking elsewhere.

One final point - it looked like try might have been holding auditions for The Biggest Loser when we were there.

Not somewhere I'd book by choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just recently returned from a fortnights holiday at this hotel. Reception staff were very helpful. Hotel room was very comfortable and kept very clean. Restaurant was kept very clean and the food was served hot, but same variety served day after day. The only thing that let the restaurant down, was being made to wait before entering to have our meals, when you could see that there were lots of tables that were not being used. They separate you by how many people are dining at the table. The shows that were produced by the hotels entertainment team, are the best we have ever seen. We found that the outdoor pool, was not the place to go if you needed a suntan, it was more like windy hollow. It is a good 20 minutes walk to the nearest beach, so I would not recommend this hotel for people with walking difficulties, unless you were hiring a mobility scooter. But be warned, there is only a small area in the hotels reception area, in which to leave the scooters to be charged up, and then if you need to go out, you could be left to move several, to get to the one that you have hired out. Also there are 6 lifts that take you up and down to your rooms, but we have been known to wait for a good 25 mins at peak times, to be able to get on one of the lifts. In fact I can honestly say, they are the worst we have ever come across and for that reason, we will not be returning to this hotel !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Oasis, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis. We are sorry to hear that there were some aspects of the hotel which did not meet with your expectations.
The Hotel Flamingo Oasis is a popular hotel in Benidorm, with many of our guests returning to stay with us year after year because of the standards of accommodation and service and we are sorry that this was not your experience of the hotel.
We hope that in spite of some disappointment, your overall holiday in Benidorm was a positive one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flamingo Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Oasis

Address: Avda Severo Ochoa 3, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#28 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Business Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamingo Oasis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun, beach and sea are waiting for you in Benidorm. Fun and comfort.... at the Flamingo Oasis Hotel. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is located in the Mediterranean's leading tourist resort: Benidorm, which has all the services needed to meet the needs of the millions of tourists who visit the city all year round. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is in the new part of the city. It is a four-star all-inclusive hotel with 398 comfortable rooms and many facilities to make your holidays as fun and entertaining as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Flamingo Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Oasis Benidorm
Flamingo Oasis Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.