We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for couples & families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Oasis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Oasis to your Saves list
Flamingo Oasis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Severo Ochoa 3, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #36 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for couples & families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great hotel, just far enough away from the busy centre of Benidorm but close enough to walk to it, took about 15 mins.
The hotel is very grand looking, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool area is clean and tidy. entertainment during the day and night is very good but it does go on past midnight and it is rather loud. Food is served all day long and there is a wide variety to choose from, Its hot and tasty and the waiters are quick to get you seated. The rooms are clean and tidy, we had fresh towels everyday and returned to a spick and span room every afternoon
Bad points - the hotel needs another pool. The rush for the sunbeds in the morning would have made Usain Bolt jealous, i have never seen anything like it before and as the hotel is 4 star i think they should have provided poolside towels but im afraid you have to take your own.
The rooms definately need a fridge as you must not drink the tap water so you need to buy bottle water and this got very warm and incipid as there was no fridge.
The hotel has 25 floors and 6 lifts but only 2 worked at the same time, they were not broken they just didnt move so the que for the lifts was a joke, sometimes waiting up to 10 minutes for them.
Waiter service at night would have been nice as well. Again the que's for the bar were as much as a 10-15 minute wait and u were only allowed 2 drinks per person.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    890
    442
    204
    102
See reviews for
1,182
938
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (910)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The rooms were very clean and tidy and the facilities were great my two girls loved it they went in the pool and they loved the entertainment it's a good place for family's and especially kids and a very good kids club :-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

From the moment we arrived at the hotel the staff couldn't do enough for us. We were greeted with bucks fizz whilst we waited to check in. Very well organised reception service. Room was recently refurbished to an excellent standard. Food...plenty to choose from which was great with two fussy kids to feed. Entertainment team were second to none managing to put on a different show every night which started with the kids disco. Can't wait to stay here again next Feb. Mam and dad can't wait that long so are back there for another week in October. It's the first hotel I've stayed in where i can honestly say i was sad to leave. Well done to all the staff for a truly fabulous holiday experience.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Oasis, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hotel Flamingo Oasis

We are pleased to hear that the hotel 'ticked all the boxes' in your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in February and your parents in October!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

If you like rules, noise and a run, yes run, for the sunbeds first thing to stand a chance of relaxing by the pool then this place is for you. The hotel is huge and impressive but simply cannot cater for the amount of people in it, most of our holiday was spent waiting for the lifts or stopping on every floor once in the lifts. We had to join a que to be seated for breakfast, lunch and dinner, then again to get our food. The peoplel are rude and inconsiderate with lots of large groups occupying the very side of the pool near the shallow end forcing families with young children as far away from the pool as possible. The food was tasty but repetative. The entertainment was good but way to loud for young children and very noisy in the rooms untill past midnight as the glass seemed very thin. The majority of staff don't know how to smile and overall the best treatment went to those in club rooms on floors 22 and up, who had priority over the already slow lifts priority meal seating and priority treatment, penalising families who are not permitted club rooms. This hotel is perfect for families with teenagers or couples young and old.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Oasis, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Hotel Flamingo Oasis.

We are sorry to hear that there were aspects of the hotel which did not meet with your expectations. The Hotel Flamingo Oasis is a popular hotel in Benidorm and the Manager and his staff do their utmost to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay with us - we are very sorry that this was not possible in your case
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed 3/7/12 for 7nights. Very clean, staff friendly only 1misery but hey we can't be happy 24/7. Food canny & staff do a great job in restaurant fast & efficient, it started to get very busy at this hotel towards the end of our hols which was slightly off putting my child's 2 so I will avoid school hols as long as poss! Newly refurbished rooms are fab, I will however when booking for next year request a lower floor as well as stating what room type I need as the Thomsons I booked it at reassured me although my booking had Twin Room with a cot that we would have a double and a single - didn't happen which was an inconvenience. Overall though few lessons learnt and we would happily return! Finally families don't be put off by reviews, couples etc stay in the Club rooms no kids more peace

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

flamingo oasis hotel is the best hotel i have ever been to they have lots of good entertainment for adults and kids the food is lovely the entertainment is the best entertainment team ever. the pool area is very nice the bar men are always kind, the only trouble people get is trying to get sunbeds but apart from that the hotel is amazing
i am going there 24th july 2012 and i will enjoy its lots
xxxxx

Room Tip: if there is more then 5 of you room sharing get 2 rooms and try going for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner mum and our two children went here for our family holiday.
On arrival it took a while to check in a large group of us arrived at the same time their was one person checking in and one person doing the photo cards.
We was very pleased with our room large and clean.
The food was very good lots of choice for every one children and a good vegiterian range breakfast was nothing special.
The big problem I had was their was 24 floors and on a night time their was no more than 15 tables out side but about ten rows of chairs and people were reserving tables it was the only way to get one I did complain but they was not intrested everyone was walking round looking for a table .
The entertainment was ok nothing special we went to Rachel bar across the road entertainment was good and you could get a table.on the whole a very good hotel a bit over priced and I would class it has an 3 star .
Would I go back I don't think so but I would go to benidorm again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Oasis, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Hotel Flamingo Oasis following your recent stay with us.

The Hotel Flamingo Oasis is a very popular hotel in Benidorm, with many of our guests returning year after year because of the standard of accommodation, service and value for money offered. We are sorry to hear that there were some aspects of your stay and the resort which did not meet with your expectations.

We sincerely hope that your overall holiday experience was positive, and thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Oasis

Address: Avda Severo Ochoa 3, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamingo Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun, beach and sea are waiting for you in Benidorm. Fun and comfort.... at the Flamingo Oasis Hotel. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is located in the Mediterranean's leading tourist resort: Benidorm, which has all the services needed to meet the needs of the millions of tourists who visit the city all year round. The Flamingo Oasis Hotel is in the new part of the city. It is a four-star all-inclusive hotel with 398 comfortable rooms and many facilities to make your holidays as fun and entertaining as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Oasis Benidorm
Flamingo Oasis Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel Oasis
Hotel Flamingo Oasis Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.