We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Don Salva Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Don Salva Apartments to your Saves list
Don Salva Apartments
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de Europa 22, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Caerphilly, South Wales
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great budget accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011 via mobile

Just got back from a weekend with my friends and stayed here. We weren't really sure what to expect as it was so cheap, but were pleasantly surprised. The 2 bedroomed apartment was big enough for 5 of us and spotlessly clean. The reception staff helped promptly when we had any queries, bringing up another blanket for us when we realized we were one short. We were at the top end of town so anyone who has mobility problems might struggle and would probably need to get taxis back up. We tried out the pool once, it was pretty cold though, as it was in the shade by the is time, but there were a few sun beds available had we wanted to spend time out there more.
Overall really good value for money if you are looking for basic, budget accommodation.
Cheap and cheerful bar round the corner was a good place to stop for breakfast on the way down into town too.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    72
    23
    14
    20
See reviews for
23
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed with my partner 29th Sept to 6th October 2011 . Lovely , clean apartments free air conditioning which was a bonus as the weather was very hot.Safe in room 16 euros for the week but you got 6 euros back when you handed your key in.Another bonus was that there was no deposit to pay. Nice lady on reception who spoke good English and was very helpful. Nice clean pool area .Area itself felt very safe . Couple of good bars nearby which served great food for a reasonable price. 10 min walk to either the Old town or New town down a very slight incline. Never got a taxi once.
I would recommend these apartments to family and friends and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed here in September for 4 nights for my best friends 30th Birthday. In total there was 5 of us in 2 seperate rooms. When we arrived at the Don Salva we walked into the hotel and there was nobody there... 50 minutes later, tired and hungry we finally saw a cleaner who managed to find someone to get us our room keys. He was rude and had dirty clothes and really bad body odour. We proceeded up to our room on th 9th floor, the room was clean but the beds were broken and it said sleeps up to 4, this is untrue it had 2 beds and 1 sofa bed which didnt pull out as it was broken so my friend had a very uncomfertable 4 nights on it. For the 4 days we were there we saw about 3 other people. the place was deserted..... no staff at all, we never saw anyone on reception once. When we went to check out we waited 15 mins at reception, in the end my friend decided to press the alarm bell on the lift to see if this would prompt anyone to come, 30 minutes later the alarm still going off and no one came. Would hate to think i was stuck in that lift, it could be days before you are found!!! Please be wary when booking here - it's one of the worst places i've ever stayed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bognor regis
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

very tall hotel but also very clean. nice staff. close to beach and the main square but far enough away for no noise at night loved it would stay again. would say though not for families but very good for young couple hen and stag partys

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Lovely big clean and comfortable rooms,nice big balcony, there was no pool side bar , only a couple of vending machine , decent size pool, the beach is only 10 mins walk, the night life is also about 10 mins away, plenty of different roots you can take to both new and old town
I would recommend to family and friends to stay there, very good value for money

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Good clean comfortable no thrills apartments. Great location only 10 min walk to the beach and nightlife.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Lovely big aparments with two bedooms and two bathrooms, good size kitchen and living areas with nice balccony with great views.
We travelled in a large mixed group, various ages from 17 to 54. The apartments were between the old and new town which was perfect. Lots to do within a 5 min walk.

There's no bar or restaurant in the building but a couple of inexpensive vending machines and plenty of bars and places to eat nearby.

The pool wasc lean and adequate but didn't have nearly enough beds for guests and a lot of the beds were damaged.

Overall it was well worth the price we paid and I would recommend to friends and stay there again.

One tip though, they don't give you toilet paper....you have to ask at the desk each time.

Room Tip: Sea view was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Don Salva Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Salva Apartments

Address: Avda de Europa 22, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Don Salva Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Don Salva Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Salva Apartments Benidorm
Don Salva Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Salva Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.