We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benimar Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Benimar Apartments to your Saves list
Benimar Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Emilio Ortuno 27, 03501 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Really nice apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

When we arrived we had to ring a number by the entrance and after 10 minutes someone arrived let us in and checked us in. Apartment was nice, clean and had everything, except an iron but did have a board.
About 5 minutes from old town, 10 minutes from beach. Apartment was quiet but we were overlooking main road and did get some noise but nothing excessive. Supermarket is very cheap compared to the minimarts but the bread and fresh fruit was excellent value.
We were checking out at 7.30am and if you are leaving before 9.00am you need to speak to the housekeeper two days before you depart, she arranges a time to meet you and returns deposit etc, we had no problem with any of this. Would stay again.

Room Tip: An A room gives you sun in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    54
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
37
80
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently with my wife and 11 month old son. The apartments itself were well equipped with air con, wifi, basic kitchen (no oven) and x2 balconies. As mentioned itv available however we couldn't find BBC. This would have been handy as one of us stayed with son during naps etc. the pool was small but never too busy and local shops and restaurants were close by. 5 mins walk to the beach, old town etc so a really convenient location. The apartments themselves were quiet (other guests - no stag or hen parties) however the apartments are set on quite a busy road so some night time noise was noticed (especially noise from other hotels entertainment and one night a band walking through streets at 11pm). Suppose normally before parent good we would have been out late so noise may not have been noticed. Overall a good self catering part,met with very helpful staff.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Spotless apartment in a central location. Close enough to the local entertainment but far enough away that you are not bothered by noise. Swimming pool area is well kept and private. Mini market round the corner for essential provisions.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Am with my daughter and 2 grandchildren here at the moment. Everything great. Washing machine fridge 4 plate cooker microwave *TV BCC & ITV on 1&2 ATV below DTV channels. * all missing is hairdryer and Coffee Pot plenty of utensils etc. 4 min walk. Old Town 10min centre of Newtown . Plenty of beds and nice pool small in size but grandchildfen love it and have made Scottish friends Mercadona very near. Turn right outside then left up Calls Fluxia then calle Invernio and straight ahead. You will be entering from side
OLD TOWN. Turn right and keep going straight over flyover and you are there. Calle Palma just here have all the nice restaurants especially Vagabond. 3 course e13.95 bottle nice wine e10.50 Old Town lovely to walk around at night.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My girlfriend and I have just returned from a 6 night stay at Benimar Apartments, from arrival to departure our only criticism was that possibly the bed mattresses were too hard but certainly not a major complaint. The whole apartment block was immaculately clean, the apartments were very well presented and had everything required for a self catering holiday. Although towels are readily available I would suggest that you take ( or buy £3-£5 each ) a Beach towel for the pool or beach, I also read that the sun loungers were uncomfortable and that a li-lo was a good idea but unless you already have one don't buy one as they are not really required ( I bought 2 before I tried the loungers and didn't use them ! ) The pool area is clean and in the sun for the most of the day (except when it goes behind 2 neighbouring tower blocks but it is a nice break or just move around a little ).
There is a big supermarket a 5 minute walk away, very good stock and prices, worth stocking up for the holiday and keeps cost's down.
There are loads of shops, bars and restaurants all within a short walk, these apartments are ideally situated for all the amenities around. 10 minute walk to the beach or the old town, 15 minute walk to the new town square and all the stag/hen trips, bars and shows, although we didn't witness anything be very aware of pickpockets, bag thefts and late night muggings in this very busy area.
For a more subdue evening there is either the old town, the promenade or another little area around the back of the Posiedon Hotel that has bars, restaurants and entertainment without the possibility of any trouble.
Rather than rent a car from the airport which initially looks cheap but turns out not to be and the expense of parking etc, it is better to arrange a return transfer which is a lot cheaper and unless your going to venture out and about a car is not really required.
Too many decent bars and restaurants to mention so I wont bother, but there is so much competition out there that everyone wants your custom and the price and service reflect this.
We would definitely use Benimar again should we ever return to Benidorm.
I hope this review helps and that you have a pleasant and safe holiday.

Room Tip: 'A' apartments have one big balcony with late evening sunshine whereas other apartments have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Really clean friendly in all excellent. staff friendly no bar but one right across the road doing snacks and burgers etc nice pool. rooms have one or two bedrooms but also bed size sofas in lounge washing machine all dishes and utensils provided 2 balconies

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I won't list all the great things about the Benimar Apartments because I will just be repeating everything that everyone else has said so far. But I WILL say that I totally agree and have witnessed first hand that it's all true! Clean, bright, comfortable, thoughtful, friendly - simply perfect for our first Benidorm stay! And if we ever go back, we will certainly try to stay here again (I say try because it's so popular and we may struggle to get in)!

Brilliant, thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Benimar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benimar Apartments

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 27, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benimar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DescriptionThe Benimar Apartments are well suited to all kinds of visitor to Benidorm owing to their ideal location. Situated literally at the “mid-way point” of the town overlooking Benidorm’s two halves with completely differing characters. On the one side, the modern-looking new town with it’s skyscraper hotels, and British bars and restaurants offering superb entertainment all year round, the majority of which is free! And then on the other, Benidorm’s famous old town with it’s characteristic walking streets, fashionable boutiques and Spanish tapas bars leading down to the busy port area and beautiful Dove Park. The Benimar is a modern block suited as much to long-stay visitors in the Winter with it’s modern heating and well-equipped kitchens as to short breaks for families during the Summer months with its close proximity to the Levante Beach (just 700m) and well-stocked local supermarkets. AccommodationModern, self-catering apartments sleeping up to a maximum of 4 guests. Bed linen and towels provided. Each apartment offers a large balcony, a comfortable lounge/dining area with two single sofa beds and television at no extra cost, a separate bedroom with two single beds, complete bathroom and a fully-equipped kitchen, including functional hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, kettle and toaster. Plus a modern washing machine in the out-house. The bedroom and lounge areas also offer individually controlled air-conditioning (high season only) /heating. Free Wi-Fi available in the apartment.Facilities and servicesThe block has its own reception area, lift, (small children’s playground), private swimming pool and sun terrace with loungers and parasols. Bar/cafeteria offering drinks, hot and cold food, internet connection, satellite television, pool table and recreational games. Housekeeping on site and Porter service seven days a week.CleaningApartment cleaned on arrival, plus one weekly cleaning, towel and bed linen change for stays over seven nights.Local pay supplementsSafety deposit boxes and cots available to hire via housekeeping. Limited parking available.Key collection/depositOfficial timetable to check-in 17.00 hrs. Check-out 10.00 hrs. At check-in a refundable key deposit of 150 Euros per apartment to be paid directly to the housekeeper. Key collection at the block. (Late arrivals, key collection at the Hotel Poseidon Palace, just 100 meters from the block) itself unless otherwise indicated. Full flight details requested at time of booking. Notice must be given for late arrivals.Stag and Hen parties are not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Benimar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benimar Apartments Benidorm
Benimar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benimar Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.