We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic budget apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benimar Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Benimar Apartments to your Saves list
Benimar Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Emilio Ortuno 27, 03501 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Wrexham
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic budget apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just returned from our 2nd stay at the Benimar apartments, These apartments are lovely and clean with fantastic aircon, They are not luxury, but you haven't paid for that, they are excellent budget apartments, We like the fact of no daily maid service, sheets and towels only changed once a week, but if you want clean towels or sheets they cost 2 euros a set. There is a washing machine, iron, ironing board, clothes airer provided The House keeper is usually around during the day and she puts a sign up on gate and in reception as to what roon she is cleaning, you ring the bell and she will come to reception.

They are Centrally situated Aprox 10 minutes from the Square, Old Town and Beach
We will definitely stay here again.

The previous reviewer may have confused you saying Sea view, I think they probably stayed at the Beni Beach Apartments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    54
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
37
80
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My partner and i have just returned from our second visit to Benidorm(3rd till 17th Sept).As we wanted to be self catering we chose the Benimar apartments as the reviews looked interesting.We arrived in the afternoon payed our 150 euro deposit and given a apartment on the 8th floor(8A).
We were both suprised how well equipped the apartment was,Everything you need for a comfortable stay.Cooker,microwave,washing machine(use program 4 for normal washing cycle),fridge freezer,iron and ironing board(the ironing board had no cover on it which made ironing a little tricky)! There is also a safe which is very useful.The pool is very inviting.Just around the corner past the mechanics garage there is a large MERCADONA supermarket which is very reasonably priced.As we wanted to be near the old town the apartments are about 10 mins walk(over the humped bridge) and your right there.
Would recommend these apartments and are hoping to return there in September.

Room Tip: Try and get a room near the top,the views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

These are great apartments, big rooms, double balcony.they are a little dated, but immaculately clean. Bonus of a washer, ironing board and iron. Can be noisy if in a lower floor so request high room. No hairdryer, so pack one. Had everything we needed for a comfortable holiday. Not great for families, more for the independent traveller. No real communal facilities. Used the air con lots and even was able to leave it in while out to cool the room for return. Safety dep box only €2 per day. All in all superb value. Would return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonderry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

had a fab time in Benidorm and these apartments were great will be looking at booking them for next year again it was a short walk to either old town or new town and there is something for everyone to do do ..:-)

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Second time staying at the Benimar. Just as good as the first. Great location between Old & New town, about 10 mins gentle walk to either. You'll appreciate being a little bit away from the action at night when it's much quieter. Big supermarket 5 mins up the road. Tons of restaurants and bars nearby. These are usually much cheaper than the ones nearer the beach and towns. The apartments are nice and secure. You need a key to get into the main building and all apartments have entry phones. Two lifts to all floors. Not usually anyone in reception except when people are due to arrive but there is a phone number to call if you need to. Rooms are a good size. Two single beds in the bedroom, big wardrobe with plenty of hangers. Living room has two sofa beds, small table and a cupboard. TV works and has some English channels. Kitchen does the job. Four ring hob, microwave, kettle, toaster and fridge. Enough pots and pans etc to cook basic food, we cooked breakfast most mornings. There is a little area off the kitchen which has the washing machine and a wash sink. Washer works well and the clothes take no time to dry, there is a large clothes drier on the balcony. Balcony has table a chairs and is a good size. Our apartment had a single large balcony, some have two smaller ones. The outside pool is small but big enough for a cooling dip. Has a shallow end for the kids. Always free sunbeds and is a great suntrap. As mentioned before these apartments don't accept stag and hen bookings so you should find it quiet and relaxing. All in all this is a great spot for your Benidorm holiday. Its good value, not the cheapest not the most expensive, and well maintained. Will be going back again soon, I hope.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have just returned from these apartments. I also stayed in November last year. The apartments are great value for money and we will be returning for our summer holiday next year.

* Good size with separate bedroom, lounge, bathroom and kitchen
* Two large balconies
* Well equipped kitchen, we did find the kettle full of lime scale, but we could live with that
* Washing machine, iron and ironing board, fridge freezer
* Free air-conditioning
* Safe (30 euros for ten nights, 10 euros back when key returned)
* Lovely little pool and there was always sunbeds or lounger chairs for everyone
* Well located - near to both the new and old town, supermarket to the back of the apartments, some good local bars within five minutes walk
* Generally quiet but the road is busy and there can be noise from traffic (we did have our window open at night)
* Apartments cleaned and towels changed only once a week. We really appreciated not being disturbed and also not having the dragging of furniture everyday that we have found annoying in hotels

Some points worthy of note:

* The deposit is £150 payable in euros or sterling or credit/debit card. We had this returned the day before we left
* The apartments use keys not key cards and this is what much of the deposit is for. Make sure someone who does not loose keys is put in charge of them. We locked the second set in the safe
* When you arrive at the apartments there should be a note saying what room the housekeeper is in, you need to ring the corresponding "door bell". If not there should be a mobile number for you to ring
* The sunbeds are very uncomfortable, most people overcame this by having a lilo on them

I would recommend these apartments to people who want relatively quiet accommodation where you are not hassled by reps or other staff. Remember there is no bar or café, but there are so many within ten minutes walking distance, that again we found this to be a positive.

Room Tip: Request which floor you want when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

eight of us went to stay in the benimar sept 2013 they are very clean and big and it is not far to walk to the busy nightlife in the new town... it was quiet at night so we could get some sleep and just around the corner is a couple of chill out pubs and a supermarket..we walked straight into town for good food in sherrys bar and omaras.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Benimar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benimar Apartments

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 27, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benimar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DescriptionThe Benimar Apartments are well suited to all kinds of visitor to Benidorm owing to their ideal location. Situated literally at the “mid-way point” of the town overlooking Benidorm’s two halves with completely differing characters. On the one side, the modern-looking new town with it’s skyscraper hotels, and British bars and restaurants offering superb entertainment all year round, the majority of which is free! And then on the other, Benidorm’s famous old town with it’s characteristic walking streets, fashionable boutiques and Spanish tapas bars leading down to the busy port area and beautiful Dove Park. The Benimar is a modern block suited as much to long-stay visitors in the Winter with it’s modern heating and well-equipped kitchens as to short breaks for families during the Summer months with its close proximity to the Levante Beach (just 700m) and well-stocked local supermarkets. AccommodationModern, self-catering apartments sleeping up to a maximum of 4 guests. Bed linen and towels provided. Each apartment offers a large balcony, a comfortable lounge/dining area with two single sofa beds and television at no extra cost, a separate bedroom with two single beds, complete bathroom and a fully-equipped kitchen, including functional hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, kettle and toaster. Plus a modern washing machine in the out-house. The bedroom and lounge areas also offer individually controlled air-conditioning (high season only) /heating. Free Wi-Fi available in the apartment.Facilities and servicesThe block has its own reception area, lift, (small children’s playground), private swimming pool and sun terrace with loungers and parasols. Bar/cafeteria offering drinks, hot and cold food, internet connection, satellite television, pool table and recreational games. Housekeeping on site and Porter service seven days a week.CleaningApartment cleaned on arrival, plus one weekly cleaning, towel and bed linen change for stays over seven nights.Local pay supplementsSafety deposit boxes and cots available to hire via housekeeping. Limited parking available.Key collection/depositOfficial timetable to check-in 17.00 hrs. Check-out 10.00 hrs. At check-in a refundable key deposit of 150 Euros per apartment to be paid directly to the housekeeper. Key collection at the block. (Late arrivals, key collection at the Hotel Poseidon Palace, just 100 meters from the block) itself unless otherwise indicated. Full flight details requested at time of booking. Notice must be given for late arrivals.Stag and Hen parties are not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Benimar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benimar Apartments Benidorm
Benimar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benimar Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.