We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“12th feb 2013” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Levante Lux

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Apartamentos Levante Lux to your Saves list
Apartamentos Levante Lux
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Estocolmo 44, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“12th feb 2013”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here in the Levante Lux apartments for 1 week (12th-19th feb 2013) with my partner and 2 children. I booked this holiday as a last minute get away and was taken in by the value for money aspect (4 of us cost £565) However when we arrived we wasnt pleasntly pleased for a number of reasons...1) We was put on the 4th floor although i made a request for the first floor due to having small children! 2) The apartment was VERY cold we constantly had to use the heater day and night everyday! 3) The apartment smelt of an old peoples home and rotten fags. 4) there was only 2 english channels on tv- tinypop for kids and true movies. 5) the second bedroom was filthy- windows were discusting smeared with thick dirt so much so you could hardly see through them! (my children DID NOT sleep in this room the whole holiday! (i moved beds into living area and made one BIG bed for them. The beds are NOT comfortable we didnt sleep at all the whole holiday. There is only 2 lifts which occasionally get stuck on top floor so you have to use the stairs...bummer if your high up!
When you get out of the lift to go to your apartment the light for the hallway is actually next to your door so you have to walk in sheer DARKNESS although its not far I can imagine the less able can have accidents.

The kitchen has your basic kettle, cooker/oven, small fridge/freezer,toaster, utlities, cutlery plates etc but to my amazment NO MICROWAVE!
The bathroom however is well kitted out with lots of fresh clean towels which are changed twice a week, the bath/shower, sink, toilet was lovely and clean- no complaints there.
There balcony was nice and big,has table and chairs and airer, nice sun catcher but beware as the guard rail is slighlty loose.
we didnt use the baalcony much as its not child friendly.

The pool area is not clean and is not as big as advertised in the photo! its much smaller...The water was too cold to swim outside so didnt use the pool, there is a inside pool at the sister hotel 5min walk down the road but didnt use these facilities either.
Hotel staff was nice and friendly...the hotel lobby could do with updating, and the hotel itself could have something on for the children or even the adults of an evening!

The area is not a bad place, few shops lovely beach, nice restaurants ( I highly recommend the indian take away as you turn left out of the hotel its your first right down the hill OMG its LOVELY!!!) theres a few cabaret and tribute shows on at the morgan pub (looks like a boat) and the white horse...but we just found it a bit same old same old really, there is not alot for children to do mine were quite bored to be fair (felt sorry for em) so we went to the beach everyday and bowling etc. Benidorm is for the much older generation. Im 31 and my partner is 47 and we both felt like it was granny city.
The weather ranged from 15-19 degrees some days were very chilly needed coats whilst others were very warm. I managed to get a slight tan but nothing compared to what i usually get when going to the canary islands.

I would much prefer to pay that little bit extra for a holiday that is better quality and more suited to families with children as i now realise you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: I was told that the higher you go the more warmer the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, that allow us to improve our service and quality. We allways do our best to satisfy our customers needs but the requests are not guaranteed. Anyway a fourth floor is considered as a low floor. The heating in the apartments is included in the price, so we do not charge you more money if you use the heating daily and you should take into consideration that february is the coldest month of the year. If you consider that the apartment smelled bad, you should reported to reception in order to avoid your discomfort. At the moment, the television is free of charge for that reason there are a few english channels, to improve this service we take your comments in consideration in order to put extra payable channels. The lights keys in the corridor are just in front the stairs and only one steo from the lift.
The apartments description is in the travel agency brochure, in order to inform you in advance about all the services and facilities in the apartments and in the complex. The pool and its area are cleaned daily.
Again thank you for your comments.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    91
    53
    30
    16
See reviews for
102
65
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here many times and once in January 2010. lovely big clean apartments with great view from balcony (corner apartments have larger balcony going round corner). When we stayed here in January the apartment was freezing at night with the heating only coming on for an hour each night so for that reason you are better off booking into a Hotel in winter months as they are much warmer then these apartments. That is the only bad thing i can say about this place as everything else is great at these apartments.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and thank you for the great review, we appreciate all feedback, this allows us to improve our service.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our 2 week stay at the Levante was just absolutely fantastic , our self catering apartment was very spacious and would actually sleep four persons.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and very comfy beds, and very good facilities.

The staff were very friendly apart from one who we bumped into in one of the supermarkets, he demanded to know what we were doing in there, as some of the hotel staff keep pushing you to use the hotel restaurant for meals, we actually did start having breakfast there as the prices were reasonably competitive with the local cafes, and this did seem to cheer up our "Mr Happy"
We were only 5 minute walk from the shops and beach although there are some roads a bit steep for mobility scooters but this was not a major problem.

AS a scooter user to get to the reception from the back block I just turned right and cut through a restaurant rear entrance which lead me onto the main street and the front block of the hotel.

I would definitely go back to these apartment and would recommend them to anyone.

John from Yorkshire

Room Tip: If you are a wheel chair or mobility scooter user, then definitely book a ground floor room in the R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We appreciate your words about our apartments. I transmit your comments to all my comrades who were sure glad because their job is to get the satisfaction of our customers and these messages indicate that you are doing well.Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Booked the day before we travelled at only £200 for a week expectations weren't all that high but coming under the 'Thomsons' brand we thought it would be worth a try.
On first appearances the reception is like something from a time warp, very dated and small but the reception staff were friendly and helpful at all times.
The rooms however have seen better days, although clean they are overdue a huge makeover. We were on the top floor right underneath the boiler - be wary if you want a full nights sleep- when this baby kicks in at 6am it sounds like a jet engine landing on your roof!
Luckily this place was just a base for us and was handy enough for the beach, bars & the usual.
If you're looking for upmarket look elsewhere, I'm afraid scary peach bathroom tiles and bed seets with holes in may be of the norm. We also didn't have hot water 2 nights - not much kop when you have young kiddies- although they did make pets of the few stray ants wandering around the kitchen!!
However, all in all for £200 for 4 of us it did the job and got us a week away from the snow and on the beach in January result!
Thomsons should remove from their listings however as come the summer and busier times families may not be happy with the pool area as it stands.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor if you don't want the hotel boiler to become an early alarm clock
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to leave your commments, we appreciate all feedback positive and negative, this way we are able to improve.
We apologize for the inconveniences caused by the noise of the boilers. During your stay we have not got any report about the hot water.
Our stablishment pass regularly health and safety controls required by Thomson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gata de Gorgos, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The apartments are fine if you haven't paid a lot, we paid 12 pound per night which is a bargain, the staff were friendly, apartments were nice and warm as it was pretty chilly outside.We found ours clean and we had what we needed. If you are coming for a week and want to do a lot of cooking and stay in a lot then maybe they are not for you but for a very cheap base to explore the area they are fine. Our beds were comfortable and we didn't find our room noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We appreciate your words about our apartments. I transmit your comments to all my comrades who were sure glad because their job is to get the satisfaction of our customers and these messages indicate that you are doing well.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Firstly the Levante apartments are a complex of 4 different buildings. One of them is called Levante Lux at No. 44. My booking was for No. 8 which is down the road near the Rialto Hotel, but the management refused to move us. These other buildings have been refurbished and are where the good reviews are referring to. Levante Lux is one of the worst places I have ever had the misfortune to stay in over Christmas and New Year. The decrepid pool area and reception is the first clue to the state of the apartments. The lifts are only big enough for 4 people. The walls and floor of our apartment 10D were filthy with insect staines and dirt. The bathroom didn't even have a hairdryer and reception will not provide one either. The box television has 4 english stations - SKY news, a music station and 2 movie stations. We did not use the kitchen except to use the glasses, there is no microwave. We had to pay £100 deposit on arrival despite a notice on the reception saying deposit was £60. The bar closed at 12 midnight. I would not recommend this place to anyone and if you already have a reservation for these apartments. make sure you are allocated to No. 8 down the road near the White Horse pub.

Room Tip: Ask for the complex at No. 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, we take into consideration all our customers suggestions.
First of all, let me inform you that you booked Levante Complex option and we can allocate you in Levante Club - Levante Beach or Levante Lux Apartments. Anyway you can use all the facilities and services of the other buildings. Travel agencies have all the information and description about the complex. About the deposit, we ask a refundable deposit in case of damage in the apartments, it is 150€ or pounds, I have checked the information about this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

staff were friendly and very helpful, rooms were clean and we had sea view , beds were firm, no trouble with noise , tv had only sky news and true movies, could use sister hotel for in door pool. beach and bars are near so is the supermarker, we injoy our holiday and can't wait


to go back

Room Tip: 9a was our room we found the views very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
levanteclub, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Levante Lux, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to do our daily work that our clients are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Levante Lux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Levante Lux

Address: Calle Estocolmo 44, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Levante Lux 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Apartamentos Levante Lux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Levante Lux Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Levante Lux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.