We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Magic Aqua Rock Gardens to your Saves list
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bonn 6 | Rincon de Loix de Benidom, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Boston, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and two children aged 4 and 9 in April 2012 on an all inclusive gold deal and all of us loved the hotel and will definitely go back again. I will start with the positives then the negatives.

This hotel is family friendly and they is a a kids club with very friendly staff. They are also activities for the young ones at the kids club which are different every day. Every night they was a kids disco which my kids loved to attend. Kids club was open twice a day during the day and night and it gave me time to be with my wife. Besides the kids club all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Some struggle to speak English but they tried to help when you need them. We also loved the food which we found to be quite varied. They was definitely something we liked every day. We were also happy with the drinks selection which we found varied and they was no limit. They were international brands as well however, this depends on the package you have. The hotel was very clean and our room was cleaned every day and towels changed every day. The bed in our room was very comfortable as well and I understand it was a memory foam mattress. One other thing we liked about this hotel was the hotel shuttle bus which takes you to the other magic hotels which gave us the opportunities to experience them and other parts of Benidorm. We particularly liked visiting the Excalibur hotel which had a very big swimming pool with slides which all of us enjoyed.

The reason why I did not give this hotel a 5 star was because of the following, the hotel location. We had to climb a hill when we first arrived which was very strenuous with the children and luggage. We also had to climb the hill up and down to access Benidorm. The entertainment was varied but was mainly Bingo and quiz. We found this boring. However, the Spanish bar was more exciting on the entertainment than the English bar and the entertainment was better for us. We found our hotel room at night to be very hot however, this was made better by the air conditioning which we had to live on throughout the night and was a bit noisy. The room size was small for the four of us but it was not much of a problem since they were lots of things to occupy us during the day.

The good about this hotel outweighs the negatives and I recommend this hotel to anyone going to visit Benidorm.

Room Tip: If you are going to be more than two in a room go for a bigger room and not the basic one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Amos M,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review. We‘re pleased you enjoyed stay with us, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

Regards,
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    341
    148
    64
    53
See reviews for
606
137
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights but wish it was longer. The staff are very attentive and friendly, we were upgraded to gold all inclusive. The rooms are modern and clean and the beds are ultra comfy with 2 doubles in the room. The food choice is excellent something for everyone and drinks are served in glasses unusual for all inclusives. The bar was never busy, cocktails are very good. The pools look lovely, kids would love the water slides. All in all a lovely stay and would love to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Jackev,

We thank you from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday. We pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The "big kids" also enjoy the water slides during the summer months!

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a weekend at Aqua rock and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. There was a lot of choice in the restaurant, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. There seems to be an issue with one of the bus companies not bringing guests up the steep hill, instead dropping you off outside Burger King. We didn't mind too much because we only had hand luggage, but if we had cases we would have felt differently! Later that day other family members arrived after being dropped at the bottom of the hill, they were upgraded and given gold cards! After asking at the desk, we were also upgraded! We realise it is is not the hotels fault about the bus, and we would like to thank the staff for their concern! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Zoe C,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff.

Up until a few years ago when travelling independently the only form of transport between Alicante Airport and Benidorm was by taxi or public transport which was usually expensive or involving several changes, however now there are many different options including transfers with the many different companies making the journey much more economical and while they do not always drop you off at right outside your hotel you are dropped off close by. While we sympathise and do pass comments onto the many transfer companies it is not something that we have control over, also we receive no information what so ever regarding your transfer details so are unaware of the which company your transfer was with or what time you are due to arrive. We are however taking guests details on arrival and speaking to the relevant transfer companies.
Holiday companies such as Thomas Cook and our inter-hotel bus stop out side the main entrance.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

Regards,
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

hotel is at the top of a hill so on arrival you dont get dropped off at the door by the coach, but its not as steep as some would have you believe. as for the hotel the cave design in the reception is a bit naff, if you smoke the smoking are near reception is poorly lit and very small ( i myself dont smoke) the rooms are better than average for a holiday hotel, food is good , pool just average size slides are great, an not just for the kids i was on them a few times myself, allthough the sun does get obstructed by the hotels near by, location for beach and town is good , over all a good hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear icebuddy,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday, we appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed at the Magic Rock Gardens for two weeks April/May 2012.
Hotel staff are friendly, hard working and go out of their way to try and ensure that everyone enjoys their holiday.
The children's facilities are very good, large water slides plus smaller slides for the younger children. Water slides are open when there is a life guard present and may be closed during certain times of the day and in the winter months. There is a very good children's room and play area which is open until quite late in the evening during the summer months.
Food in the main restaurant is of high quality and varied, always plenty of choice. In high season when the hotel is full there is a smaller restaurant open and also poolside cafe.
If staying all inclusive your card can be used at the other magic group hotels throughout the resort. In high season a free bus is usually provided but not on a Sunday.
Guest bedrooms are decorated to a high standard and have recently been refurbished. The Magic Hotel group has a website where you can view the various room options available. Hoteles-costablanca.com Most rooms do Not have a balcony but are of a very good size. Rooms with a balcony are available but at an extra cost. Hotel is near to the beach but up a hill so may not be suitable for people with walking difficulties.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony have and extra supplement and cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear jeny5,

At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our Magic Amigos clients, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our clients when they choose us.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Regards
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here in July 2012 with a group of 6 adults 4 kids ages ranging from 50 to 4 and there was something to do for everyone from the water slides and kids club for the children to the roof top bar/jacuzzi for the adults .three restaurant's all serving a wide selection of foods at all times.theres a wide selection of drinks both alcoholic and non-alcoholic . in 2012 this hotel had an exclusive offer which came in the form of a gold card that could get you named brands of alcohol i.e.(Smirnoff vodka ,old English cider )plus locally produced brands.also you could use there sister hotels if you like a change of scenery . there is a bus tht takes you to all th hotels in the magic group for free which is great when you have small children every one seems to complain about cardiac hill yes it's a little steep but none ov our group found it a problem .looks like we will be back this year all in all great staff , great hotel , great holiday :) xx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coagardens, Guest Relations Manager at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Gavin B,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and for taking the time to write your review. We‘re pleased you enjoyed stay with us, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

We look forward to seeing you again this year,
Regards,
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hotel was great, we went all inclusive, champagne on arrival, lovely room, great food, drinks were named labels not the horrible stuff you usually get, pools were nice, overall enjoyed the stay at our hotel.

Note: there are no balconies and a masssivvveee hill to walk up so make sure you're in good health!!

I am quite open minded and after hearing about Benidorms reputation thought I'd try it anyway - the place itself is lovely - beaches etc but the people who have invaded it are rude argumentative and chavvy, looking for fights on nights out!

If you make the decision you still want to go this hotel is nice!

Room Tip: Hotel is at the top of a hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorGardens, Gerente at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for your recent review we appreciate you taking the time to write your comments and welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achieve this goal.

Regards
The Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Magic Aqua Rock Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Address: Bonn 6 | Rincon de Loix de Benidom, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#45 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Magic Aqua Rock Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stag and Hens celebrations are not welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Magic Aqua Rock Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Hotel Benidorm
Magic Rock Benidorm
Magic Tropicana Benidorm
Magic Rock Gardens Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.