We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos to your Saves list
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de Nicaragua 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value for money!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Fantastic hotel, couldn't fault a thing. Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week in July, and loved every minute of it! All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and there was a good choice to pick from, great choice of drink as well. Would defiantly recommend to anyone going to go all inclusive, it is defiantly worth it. The room was spacious and clean, with good air conditioning. The beds were very comfortable, had a great night sleep every night I was there. The hotel contains 2 pools, both which were lovely and clean, one with a pool bar. The hotel also contained a minimart, which was always sufficiently stocked with every thing you might need, and at very reasonable prices. The hotel itself is in a great location, just tucked up away from the main touristy spots, so is peaceful and quiet. But at the same time it is only a 10 minute walk from the beach front, and only another short walk to the city centre. Failing that, taxi prices from the hotel to the centre of the town were only about 5 euros. All in all this is a fantastic place to stay, I would defiantly recommend it to anyone. And would defiantly come back here again, if I was going to Benidorm.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    303
    110
    25
    11
See reviews for
435
269
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was willing the good reviews to be right but unfortunately I agree with the poor reviews, if your with kids it's too far from the beach to walk as it's situated up a big hill, also the food was repetitive and poorest three star quality I have experienced, the rooms were ok at first glance but quite dirty floors and only cleaned once in a week, there are Cockerell that are noisy early every day nearby, nearest shop apart from onsight small one is about 15 minute walk a way, the town is more Spanish than new benidorm where we had a better stay previously, won't come back here again. Extra charges for wifi cots onsight computers slow and swallow euros quickly before you have even done anything.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great however the food was of an appalling standard and all of the meat was raw. you could tell they used yesterday's leftover food for the next day and one of our party even got food poisoning. We had to spend money out in restaurants that we did not anticipate to spend due to the poor quality of food provided. Not only was the food poor but the selection was very limited and you could find yourself just having chips for many meals of the day. However the location of the hotel was great and 10 mins from the beach. Other problems included the fact you had to pay for the television, no cleaning products were provided for the dishes in the apartment itself and the wifi was expensive at €20 per person and per device. The pool was however great but the entertainment was poor.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

stayed all inclusave with my 2 kids. I loved this place everythin was good espesh the free food which I eat all daylong and drinks ok but cheap ones down town. the pool was luvely I layed on the sunbed nearly all day getting a sun tan when the kids where playing cause I felt they was safe wen the staff always look out which everyone sayed. the room was the lush bit always clean and the maids did a good job eventho they culdnt speak English when they ask me somethin i culdnt anser.the air con was cool in the hot wether. the place was on a hill but I culdnt afford a taxi so just walked with kids everydays. we did manage it and the newtown was good with the cheap booze. a pint of lager for 1 euro and kids drink 70 cent in the trafic lights bar I went every night so go here.the red lions funny to go to and talk to people an sticky Vicky was brill so recomend that.

Room Tip: get a pool room for good view in the day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I'm currently in day 2 of my week in my all inclusive stay. First and last time I'll come here. It's such a shame, such a cool apartment /hotel with an amazing pool that must be great for self catering. However for all inclusive, prepare to be mugged. Cold food, poor night time entertainment and the worst thing for me was the ice cream selection during the day , the only thing my child was allowed was a basic ice pole, the cheapest of the cheap.

Plus points, friendly staff and great pool.

Negative points, food, drinks entertainment.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant holiday, first time in Benidom and this hotel was fab . The pool was unreal and if u didn't want to go right into the pool u could sit in the pool around it and read a book. With the slide in the pool for kids my daughter had a ball. My son has a bad leg and was worried about him getting in and out off pool, but with this pool it was great and u can walk in and out and gets deeper as u go!! If u have problems with walking up hills u can get a taxi up and there is a bus every hr till midday then every 2 hrs after that only down bit was that the last bus was at 8.30pm and the taxis put there price up after 5 pm. The walk up isn't that bad we did it a few times and my son and father got a taxi. Shame the hotel wouldn't get a bus and charge a € r 2 as the bus is only €1.50 where ever u go.. If ur going here u will love it , we didn't wanta come home there was no fuss even around the pool.u can get blue mats for ur sunbed €1 aday r €5 for the week which were nice when laying in the sun. The rooms where big and always clean the staff were brilliant. If u had a problem with anything nothing was to much for them. We are looking for next year to go back here as we had a ball....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed at the Terralta for 11 nights all inclusive. Good points are that the hotel is clean, the rooms are spacious and the staff are helpful. Bad points where mainly down to the all inclusive offering, the food was not good with little to no choice, the bar at night had 30 minute queues and the entertainment was a joke. Stay here if you are going self catering but do not go all inclusive. Also you will get charged for wifi which these days is astounding.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Avda de Nicaragua 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terralta Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Terralta Apartments Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.