We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit, still fabulous☺☺” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos to your Saves list
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de Nicaragua 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Second visit, still fabulous☺☺”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Terralta. 2 weeks this time and we loved it.
Hotel standards and cleanliness cannot be faulted. Pool is brilliant, with the new water feature which was thoroughly enjoyed by the children. We ate breakfast and lunch at the pool bar most days and the food was tasty, great portion sizes, reasonably priced, staff even though their English isnt 100% did everything to help and nothing was too much, this goes for each area in the hotel. There are plenty of sunbeds to go round, no matter what time you go down to the pool.

Rooms are spacious, good amenities with a good size balcony. Yes, they are twin beds, but you're not at the Hilton are you?!

The "Hill"… Second year tackling the dreaded hill, not too bad if you take it slow, but taxis are all over the place and you can get back from either old or new town for no more than 8-10e. Hotel location is perfect for a quiet retreat away from the rowdiness, which you can easily find yourselves on the 02 bus which is located 2 minute walk from hotel and costs 1.50e each.

This year was the first year that All Inclusive was introduced, we went SC which suited us as we enjoyed a walk out each night. The only criticism we have is that there seemed to be an increase of people taking maximum advantage of the free alcohol. The Entertainment could be improved, even though they worked their hardest at all times, there seemed to be a language barrier which wasnt great when they were explaining the rules of certain games.

All in all, an amazing stay and we will be Returning later on this year.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    320
    117
    27
    11
See reviews for
462
289
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel is well worth the money you're going to pay, we stayed as self-catering which was a great choice!! The pool was good, the mini market had a lovely worker and the staff was excellent, its was clean all and all would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed up the road popped in couple times as great safe pool for kids staff very friendly helpful, snacks good size plenty ,could do with more staff on bar as gets busy, my only grime was still sunny at 19.00 and they started to clear sunbeds around pool (and not near stage area ) this made you feel pressurized to leave pool area other wise lovelly place to spend day as long as you eat at bar they dont mind

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Lovely hotel, great roomy apartments, Cracking pool with more than enough sunbeds to go round. Cant complain about the location as we knew it was a fair bit out of the new town....just didn't expect to spend as much time as we did people watching in Café Benidorm. The breakfasts were lovely and my friends who popped in for every other meal going tell me that the food was lovely, although there wasn't much choice. Only two major gripes... firstly there were four of us in a room and we had major issues with the card/keys, resulting in many trips down to reception to reset it so we cud enter our room, really started to get annoying after a while. And secondly, the 10 min rule....we could get 4 drinks at a time, then if anyone wanted another one they had to wait 10 mins before going back to the bar...iv never seen anything like that in all of the hotels iv ever stayed in....Would I go back?? No, but just due to the location and finding out we would prefer to be nearer the action :-)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

e stayed in the terralta last year when it was self catering only & it was brilliant. the snack bar was open all day & you would be served quickly with any food or drink you ordered. This year the snack bar closes at 2pm & the shop closes at 1pm so if you arrive after this time you can't get anything to eat.
This year they have gone all inclusive but some customers were still self catering as we were. The all inclusive guests have a swipe card with a photo id on. One person is only allowed to get one drink per card.There are only 2 staff behind the bar so this causes a problem. every time we went to the bar the que was huge & you had to wait about 10 mins to get served. The entertainment isn't very good but we walked down to the town every night so that didn't bother us much but the all inclusive guests were moaning about the entertainment.
The apartments are spotless clean & the area is very quiet on a night so you don't get disturbed by drunken hen & stag parties. The walk down the hill is fine but we either got the bus back up or a taxi. I would return to the terralta as the accomodation is second to none but they do need to take on extra staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

This place is good all round value for what we paid. Every part of the complex is spotless. The food in the all inclusive was very good. It can seem repetitive but any all inclusive becomes like this after a few days no matter where you stay! The staff here we're excellent. Nothing was too much trouble & they are genuinely very friendly. It was good to see the general manager ever present around the complex throughout the day & evening.
It's a decent walk to the old town from the complex & after reading some reviews prior to going we expected a killer hill on the way back. In actual fact it's not that bad & we managed it with a buggy & 2 other children almost daily without any problems!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My family and I have just returned from a very enjoyable 1 week self catered stay at the terralta and we really cannot big this place up enough!! It was our first family holiday abroad. We stayed here on recommendation from friends who had visited several times before. We asked for a quiet room and were duly given a lovely 1 bedroom apartment in block 4 at the back. The room had everything you could need along with being very clean and spacious. Our room was cleaned and serviced 3 times during our weeks stay. On the first day we had a problem with the safe and the hair dryer not working, we phoned reception and a man arrived within 10 minutes and fixed the safe and said he would return the following morning to replace the hair dryer which he did. The pool is fabulous for children with water slides, water fall, shallow end and kids allowed to use inflatables. Near the poolside there is a play park. My children (7 and 4) spent most of the stay splashing about in the pool. There is entertainment by the pool in the morning to keep the kids entertained as well as evening disco, karaoke, bingo etc. My ONLY moan would be that the evening entertainment started a little late (8.30) could do with starting earlier maybe 7.30? We were sc so we mainly ate breakfast and lunch in our room and had a lovely walk down the hill to the old town and ate out in the many restaurants there are to choose from. One night when my youngest just wanted to go to bed I went down to the pool bar and it was no problem for them to wrap up 2 'terralta burgers' so we could eat them in the room while our boy slept. The controversial hill is there but we really did not have a problem with it as we walked down every evening and got a taxi back up which was only around 5 euros. All in all thoroughly enjoyable and we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Avda de Nicaragua 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terralta Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Terralta Apartments Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.