We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos to your Saves list
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de Nicaragua 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“holiday apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just arrived back home after a 11 days stay at the Terralta. Apartments are spotless and everyone is so friendly it is the 2nd year in a row I have stayed there not a lot has changed but why change something that is not broke. The bus service from outside the apartments is still worth the 1.50 euro single fare as the hill is a killer coming back up the hill

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    316
    116
    27
    11
See reviews for
457
286
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here in June 2013 and thought it was a lovely complex.
The rooms were large and had everything we needed. The maids came in and changed the towels twice in the week we stayed.
The pool area was nice. Lots of sunbeds, never struggled to find one.
The reception staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.
The entertainment team were very good.
The only downside is the location, it is up quite a steep hill. Although there is a bus that runs on the hour from right outside the entrance.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Could not recommend these apartments high enough ,spotlessly clean ,has all the facilities you need ,resteraunt has nice food ,shop has all ur needs ,English n Spanish staff ,everybody helpfull,adult only covered pool as well as baby pool n mixed pool , children's play area ,entertainment every night ,if ur not bothered about sight seeing you could stay here n not have to move , nice downhill walk onto sea front ,cheap taxi back idea ,would stay here anytime ,if u want a kids holiday just stay on complex no need to venture , games room below bar area as well as outdoor pool tables etc ,should be re rated to 4 or 5 star brilliant !!!!

Room Tip: We were in block 4 at the back n had no problems so specify if u want a pool view ,didn't need A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Picked this place at random when booking a holiday at short notice.(June 2013) On arrival found everything was exactly as I wanted it to be. The Apartment itself was spotless and everything was in place and worked. The hotel facilities were excellent and included a pool and sunbathing area for adults only - away from the main pool area that catered for children - really quiet and peaceful. The shop stocked an ample choice of requisites and did not "fleece" you. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. The hill up to the apartments is not a problem as there is a courtesy bus to and from the main part of town and taxis are plentiful and not expensive. We ate out every evening and were never disappointed. I will definitely go back to these apartments.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had a great stay at the terralta apartments, bar staff and waiters lovely and Freddy was great with the games and entertainment. Rooms weren't cleaned great though although rest of complex was cleaned to very high standard. Shop was really handy and didn't find it too expensive. The hill was definitely manageable but still only done it once or twice, absolute nothing at bottom of hill tho! No bars near the apartments at all which we found was the only downside. Pool and area around pool was spotless and lots of room, the lifeguard was great and really on the ball and watched all the kids. The arcade downstairs was fantastic, our kids loved it and was great knowing where they were and that they were safe. I recommend these apartments and we probably will return. I would highly recommend Zip transfer company we used to get to and from airport, terrific service!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Ok, I was originally going to rate this place 4/5, which is still very good, but gave it 5/5 as the reception staff helped us out so much.

We were caught up in the flight distribution, caused by the air traffic control strikes in France, which caused our flight to be delayed by 4 days! Thanks ryanair! Anywho, I called the reception from the airport and they were very helpful and accommodating. I really appreciate their help.

To sum up the pros are:
Customer focussed reception
Friendly staff
Good sized rooms
The entertainer named freddy (very funny guy)
Nice pool
Reasonable prices (the shop is really good value)

Cons
The lifeguards a bit of a jobsworth
Fish n' chips is a bit cac

I have mixed feelings about the location; Terralta means highland, and it can sometimes be a annoying to walk back to, however, it also m you're out the way of the hustle and bustle of town. We walked most the time, but there are buses, and taxis aren't expensive.

Overall, great value for money and worth a visit. ;-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed here in June 13 originally for one week with my boyfriend. The hotel was lovely very accommodating staff were great especially reception with great English. The hotel rooms were very spacious and clean as was the hotel itself. On arrival you do have to pay 60 euro deposit but they give it back to you at the end providing nothing was broken. We enjoyed our stay here and would consider revisiting. The only thing tht put it down was the location being a 10 minute walk as people have said its closer to 15-20minutes down a hill and up again very knackering although great taxi and bus service are available. Having been self catering we ate out most nights in old down in a lovely Italian pizza avanti great prices lovely food worth a visit if u like Italian. On return from our trip our flight was cancelled by Ryan air as the French air traffic was in strike, the hotel was amazing very supportive and re booked us in for te extra 4 days we had to stay. For this service my boyfriend and I were pleased to say the running of the hotel and staff deserved a 5star. Freddy te entertainer is great such a laugh and tries his best to please everyone :) the pool is cold like always but it's a lovely pool area:) very good for young children. The beach is the same so lovely and not very deep for a long way out so also great for young ones :) I very much enjoyed my stay and like I mentioned before have considered returning. Weather was fantastic which topped the whole holiday. If you stay here I'm sure you will be pleased :) thanks to all at terralta for your kind support during our delays it was great knowing how accommodating you all were:).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Avda de Nicaragua 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terralta Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Terralta Apartments Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.