We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos to your Saves list
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de Nicaragua 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

going back to terralta this christmass this is our 4 or fifth time apartments are spotless staff are lovely haven't a bad word to say about it would recommend it to families @ couples also have in door pool if your going in winter time @ the hill is not a problem bus stop right out side hotel

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    320
    117
    27
    11
See reviews for
462
289
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Hi stayed in these apartments in late June and early July for 14 days. Great place. Great apartments, Briliant pool. Egg and chips lovely. Beer at a reasonable price and spirits would knock you out such great measures. Were lucky to be there for the 10th birthday celebrations. Lunch time buffet with Sangria and minerals all free. Blow ups on Pool (2) in the afternoon Parrot show also for the children which was great fun. Good night time entertainment that night with my daughter coming second in the Sangria drinking contest. (unfortunately she was very sick afterwards.) But a great day. It is the only apartment or Hotel that I have ever stayed in that has plentifull sunbeds with foam mattress for €1 which we kept in the apartments for the two weeks. We stayed in Block 3 apartment 308 which was very quiet From the balcony you could
still see the open pool and the enclosed pool and the Care Centre set in ample green space It was nice to see elderly and handicapped people being looked after and sitting and chatting under the trees. It gave a feeling of relaxation as I am heading for the elderly bit. The apartments were spotless and had regular maid service where the two beds were changed and made up Sofa beds were good but were usually littered with belongings of two grandaughters . On hill but no problem walking down to old town restaurants at night. Taxi back Train station at the back of the hotel about 10 to 15 min walk through woodland Ok during day but not at night. Market is also held in a clearing here near to the sports ground Got train to Denia Also went to Tabarca island not worth it and terrible boat trip. Lovely restaurants in old town . Will definitely be going back again. (forgot to mention staff especially Reception most obliging.)

Room Tip: Room 308 block 3/4? very quiet overlooking care home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just returned from a 7 night stay and my only regret is that we didnt book 14 nights! The apartments are spacious and clean.The pool is lovely very big and not to deep.It has a lovely shallow egde going all the way round....

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was our second time in benidorm & our first holiday with our son aged 2. We new what benidorm had to offer in terms of keeping the wee man amused, it was our 1st time staying at terralta apartments, check in was quick, room was a good size & spotless. There is a supermarket just 5 minutes walk down the road (its not much of a hill) beach & old town 15 minutes walk away. Levante beach about 30 min walk away, (it sounds alot but theres plenty of shops in old town to keep you amused) if you want to go to mundar or terra natura its 2 buses a number 2 & 15 but we found it easier just getting a taxi which cost about 12 euro. Bar staff in apartments very friendly, our wee boy took a fancy to marina,haha manolo, old but a legend, relaxed and down to earth. Food good value for money paella fantastic, good size steaks, receptionists are very helpful and dont hesitate to phone taxi or bus companies to find out times of buses or directions to places. Nightly entertainment great for kids of all ages parrot show, reptile show disco and dancing with karaoke sum nights. Our wee boy loved the games room downstairs as well. The pool was a bit cold but wee boy still liked playing in the shallow end with his bucket and ball. All in all was a good place to stay, had a fantastic holiday, and we got what we payed for.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from terralta apartments lovely stay nice apartment friendly staff nice and clean everywhere the only problem is everything has a charge 60 euro deposit when we arrived to be paid back on departure then you have to pay for the safe in your room if you want the tv channels that is another 3.50 euros per day for 5 channels if you want a mat for your sunbed another euro these little things add up over the course of the holiday it is a bit of a hilly walk to the town but it is ok if you take your time a bus runs every hour into Benidorm the last one is at 21.00 we found it just as cheap to get a taxi back normally between 6/7 euros there was entertainment every night the shop on site was a little bit pricy compared to the town but that is to be expected they could do with it being open a little longer it shut most days at 13.00 and there is one day it it closed all day I'm sure if they dropped there prices a bit and opened longer they could have a nice little earner there saying that we enjoyed our stay and would defenatly go back

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Just returned from Terrallta after a weeks holiday during October half term. This is our 3rd visit but the first so late in the year. We are a family of 5 with 3 boys 7, 13 & 15 years.

The complex was about half full & was therefore lovely & peaceful. The staff as ever were great. The apartment (2 bed) was clean & tidy.

The kids were kept busy & entertained by Kirsty throughout the day with darts, pool, shuffle board etc comps & on an evening with quizzes etc. She works really hard.

The menu in the restaruant is limited & quite basic but cheap & well presented. The bar prices are ok & the happy hour between 9 & 10 pm is great but be careful of the bacardi & cokes, they are rather large & you don't need many to find yourself with a bad head in the morning.

We only had a couple of issues with our stay :-

Firstly, the temperature of the pool, the water was icy cold & therefore most people didn't use it. I was in there for an hour & couldn't feel my fingers/toes when I got out, however there is another smaller heated pool but unfortunately this was undergoing repairs for most of our stay.

The other issue was that we had asked to be placed in an apartment away from the bar so it would be peaceful but found ourselves on the first floor directly over the entertainments room which was a bit noisy but quiet enough after 12 midnight when the entertainment finishes. We didn't asked to be moved as we don't go to bed till 12ish so for us it wasn't an issue. I am sure a request for a move would have been accommodated.

On the whole a lovely break & we are thinking about booking again for the same time next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

What a great find! The Terralta Apartments have it all. Even down to entertainment both day & night in self-catering accommodation. Stayed for one week & were lucky enough to have sunshine every day of our holiday even although it was the end of October. Apartments are spacious,clean & well fitted & each with a large balcony. The staff are friendly & helpfull including Jane in the little supermarket. Thanks, Jane, who recommended a few of the restaurants in the old town. Michael's, Two Palms & Paneil's, all well worth a visit. We were very surprised to find the prices in this area to be extremely reasonable eg food & drink in the complex great value & most enjoyable. The complex is 20 minutes walk from most of the amenities but there is public transport allbeit one bus per hour, but spot on time costing 1.45 euros. A taxi will cost you no more than 7 euros. All in all , a great holiday .

Room Tip: They are all good & get the sun either a.m. or p.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Avda de Nicaragua 44, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terralta Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Terralta Apartments Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.