We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst place ever!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Acuarium II Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Acuarium II Apartments to your Saves list
Acuarium II Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avda. Juan Fuster Zaragoza 3 | s/n - Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The worst place ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

If u read these reviews and think oh it can't be that bad well it is.
1. Got there had to get keys from different hotel. The guy says we don't work for the aquarium II but to get your keys give me €200. After arguing for about an hour and the guy swearing at me. He threw the keys at us.
2. Pool closed
3.had to get own tissue and didn't have fresh towels each day.
4. Toilet flush didn't work
5. The blankets were like bobbly, itchy [--]
6. No hot water.
7. Rude staff in office when asking for help
8. No tv
9. Beds are awful
10. Overall crap!

Need I say anymore.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    54
    35
    21
    47
See reviews for
30
38
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Booked this apartment as a last minute booking. After reviewing other peoples reviews I had mixed feeling and thought nothing can be so bad,,well believe me it IS .we arrived at 23.30 hrs with a 13 year old and a 15 year old with us the apartments was in total darkness ,,then we spotted a sign in a window with our names on stating we had to go to another apartment to pick up keys and leave a deposit of 150 euros wasn,t impressed as there was nothing worth 150 euros in the apartment its a disgrace and I wouldn't advice anybody to go there

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We arrived at the hotel after being dropped at the end of the street and walking up and down several times! then a gentleman appeared from nowhere to tell us to check the window and if our name was in the window we have to collect the keys from the Evamar hotel, which is at the very end of the street.......another trog with the suitcases! At Evamar we collected our keys and paid our £150 deposit to the Evamar, then made our way back to the hotel. After trying to get in and work out which level we were on etc, we finally arrived in the room. We were in a studio room with a sea view on the 21st floor - and the lift seemed to take forever! The rooms are very basic but clean and that's all we wanted, basically we just wanted a bed and a shower to get a few hours sleep before hitting the town again! Ideally located not far from the buzzing bars but far enough to not hear any noise. The apartment block seems to be a residential block rather than a serviced hotel, During our 3 night stay we never saw anybody at reception (i say reception it was a little booth). All in all we got what we paid for and it served our needs, however next time we will book a serviced hotel, just for a bit of reassurance really. As we were heading back home on a Sunday it said on the instructions we received to leave the keys on the table in the room, and if there isnt any damage the deposit will be returned to our card. We havn't received our deposit back yet, but we only got back yesterday! Benidorm was a great place for a cheeky weekend away, and can highly recommend the Yorkshire Pride for a Roast dinner......amazing and fresh vegetables which we were craving after a 3 day drinking binge!! All in all if you want a cheap as chips w.end away and somewhere to rest your head this is ideal, if your wanting to spend time in your apartment then maybe not bother!

Room Tip: Cheap and Cheerful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peñíscola
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed there for a few nights, it was clean. No luxury but good for the price. One bedroom, small living area and a kitchen. Had what you need for 4 people. Location ok, short walk to the out door market.We would be ok staying there again. Short walk to KFC,Burger King and Mac Donalds if you are in for fast food. 6-7 minutes to the beach. Taxi from the old town about 8 euros.

Room Tip: Try to get a closed balcony if you stay in february or march.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumbarton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Absolutely avoid at all costs,

meant to be an apt we booked turns out to be a studio,a pull out bed that resembled a skateboard,water freezing,over 20 storeys up ,musty smell everywhere,I know people maybe don't have high expectations going to BENIDORM but this takes the biscuit,

We checked out after 4 hours,

Room Tip: Stay near the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

considering we only paid £68 for the room for four of us we cant complain. Room although small wasclean and equiped with everythig we needed as a group of 4 from the age of 20 to 76 we all found this apartment a joy to stay in and local to everything we want to do or needed within a short walk, the pull out bed was not great but did the job, would stay here again and at the end of the day its a room and lets face it all you use it for is to sleep in and shower in

Room Tip: pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Don't listen to the moaners someone will always find a fault if u look for it . These apartments are great for a for a weekend away . We had 9 of us in 3 rooms on the 16 th floor . It's far enough away from clubs to get some sleep but not too far to walk , mad monks bar underneath is a great place to start the night cheap food and drink we are coming back this June .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acuarium II Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acuarium II Apartments

Address: Avda. Juan Fuster Zaragoza 3 | s/n - Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acuarium II Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Acuarium II Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acuarium Ii Apartments Benidorm
Acuarium Ii Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acuarium II Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.