We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel RH Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel RH Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel RH Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Emilio Ortuno, n0 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 195 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have stayed in a hotel nearby just up the brae so knew this was a good location with the old town virtually on the door step and easy access to Calle Girona and its bars etc. On arrival the receptionist greeted us by name which I thought was a nice touch. The room we had on the 7th floor was spacious with solid walls on the sides of the balcony which gave us privacy and helped keep noise from adjoining rooms to a minimum. We had sun on the balcony in the morning and early afternoon. On our first week sunloungers were freely available but on our second week some selfish people were in residence and put towels down all day even though some of them didn't actually stay at the pool side for long. We were given free use of the safe and the fridge with two complimentary bottles of water which I believe was a special offer in June only. The food in the dining room was of a good quality and variety with the scrambled eggs at breakfast being especially good. The majority of the guests were Spanish and this was reflected in the entertainment both here and at the sister hotel the Royal across the road. The bar prices were reasonable compared with nearby bars we would definitely return to the Victoria as we were made to feel welcome by all of the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Good Evening Tyljam5,

Thank you to senior contributor on TripAdvisor for your recent post of the “Excellent Hotel” RH Victoria.

I am very pleased with your feedback and to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and the good quality food.

I will of course share your review as always with the team and it’s great to hear you will come back.

Have a great weekend and thanks again,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    212
    70
    18
    5
See reviews for
171
314
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
carlisle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We have just returned from this fantastic hotel, from start to finish we had an amazing time, could not fault anything whatsoever, the rooms are lovely, tastefully decorated, cleaned everyday, the food was excellent it was hot and the selection of dishes was brilliant, anyone who complains about the food must have a problem, there was something for everyone. Outside at the pool area there was ample sunbeds and plenty of umbrellas for shade, Chemi (Joe ) excellent entertainer got everyone involved in the things like darts, archery and other stuff, all in all would definitely go back and stay here, already looking at September,
Excellent xxx

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
A very good morning adeleCarlisle,

Thank you so much for sharing your “Second Honeymoon” experience with fellow travellers after your recent stay in our Hotel RH Victoria.

So pleased to read you value our hotel as “fantastic” and that you enjoyed all aspects, from the “lovely” rooms to the “excellent” food, our chef if going to be very happy with that comment.

Delighted you relaxed by our pool area and enjoyed the entertainment program, I will of course pass your feedback on to Chema.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back later this year. Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here with my wife thursd to sunday hotel spotless. Location near old town but we like walking food is limited choice and more for the spanish. All in all would return for same price if possible as it was riduculously staff were all very friendly and happy hour is a bonus would recommend it if u want to be away from the jungle of central benidorm!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Greetings from Benidorm allan,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with fellow travellers after you recent stay in our Hotel RH Victoria. Really pleased you made the most of the location both near the new and old town. I will pass on your comments to all the “very friendly” staff, they will be delighted with this comment.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you once again.

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have just returned after another lovely stay at the RH Victoria. I have stayed there before my my fiancé has never even been to Benidorm was in for a treat here. The hotel décor is the same lovely elegant standard and being greeted by the Jose Carlos at reception was just a brilliant start to the holiday. We were in a very lovely room on the fifth floor overlooking the pathway leading into the old town and overlooking the start of the park, so it really was nice to sit out on the balcony and people watch. It was also a really nice surprise that a bottle of sparkly cava e was given to us because of our engagement. The balcony was an issue though as my fiancé thought he lost me not realising I was on the second balcony…..yes we had two!! which really was nice and lightened up the room more. The room floors are now laminated which I prefer and noise is not a problem if you just use common sense and remove your high heels when walking about as not to disturb other guests.The room was beautifully kept by the lovely Maria

I find the reception to be most helpful and they are always willing to help and offer advice in any way they can (such as booking my Benidorm Palace tickets), on duty when I was there was Raquele, Eva, and Pepe so cannot thank them enough but they really are nice people just to chat too. …and of course I cannot not leave out Antonio who was the cheeriest man in the wee small hours

The food is just really delicious and I think the chefs have upped there game in catering for the multitude of nationalities. If you like pork, chicken, fish, vegetarian dishes, hot or cold, and then you will always have something to eat. Some dishes were cooked a little different than you would do back home so they were really nice to try. The cold buffet was really beautifully laid out and I did feel guilty and removing a piece of cheese from it, but not that guilty as I just had to taste the cold ham :) :)

Breakfast time offers a good cold selection , pastries, fruit and the usual hot cooked breakfast and yes it might be slightly different bacon but at the end of the day bacon is bacon and I prefer the ones served here….but a nice new induction to breakfast time…pancakes!!! They were so yummy for my tummy so thank you to the two lovely chef girls it was really nice to talk with them in my very little Spanish. The waitresses and waiters all work so hard bustling about but at the same time finding time to make sure the guests are ok and happy ( a few to mention is Paqui, Patricia, Luz…and David and Emillio)
We didn’t use the bar as much but there is a happy hour from 6- 7, maybe a wee bit too early for me but the terraced was always busy with people taking advantage of the offer or maybe it is because the happy Ricardo is always on duty. :)

On one of the evenings though there was the most beautiful touch introduced to the evening dinning. I walk into the room in the evening and there is a violinist playing the most beautiful music it did add a very romantic feel

I would say the hotel was mainly filled with the mature clientele mainly Spanish, however there are a few other nationalities. It is nice to be able to talk with people from all walks of life.

I don’t think the hotel is for people who like the party scene. It is well away from the main strip, but only a 5 minute stroll into the old town where you can enjoy plenty of the cocktail and tapas bars, and spend lots of money in shops.

Do I have complaints?….well the beautiful violinists made a few tears come down my cheek as she played at the table with my fiancé holding my hand…..and I am sure I put on the weight by eating all the lovely food….and pancakes!!! :) :)

Can the hotel get any better? Well when I was here last time I thought it was at its best and the time before that…so I really give up saying that :0). Big thank you to Elena, Ana, and all the hard working staff for such a wonderful stay

hasta luego Hotel Victoria :)

Room Tip: If you like people watching ask for one facing into the old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear amre,

Where can I start? Thank you so so much for taking the time to share your detailed review of our Hotel RH Victoria after your recent stay with us, it was a great pleasure to welcome you back. I am delighted that you both enjoyed your holiday and it is so very nice to read all your favourite bits.

I will of course pass your comments on to all the staff, these comments are a great motivation for them and they greatly appreciate it, as do I.

Compliments will also be going to the chef for his “delicious” food.

We wish you all the best for your wedding day and hope to welcome you back soon for another visit, pancakes will be ready and waiting!!

Thank you once again.

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in June. We found the staff were very helpful and welcoming and the room was superb! We stayed on the seventeenth floor and our room had two balconies with its very own sun terrace and the views from the room were stunning! The breakfast was a bit of a let down but as we weren't expecting it we didn't really mind.

The hotel's location is nicely out of the way of the madness that is benidorm but is only a 15 minute walk if you like to get involved!

We would definitely stay here again without a doubt!

Thank you!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Buenos días redandwhitekop,

On behalf of myself and the whole team thank for taking the time to share your review of our hotel RH Victoria with fellow travellers. I was delighted to read you found the room “superb” and that you enjoyed the beautiful views.

Im sorry the breakfast wasn’t completely to your liking; we have a wide selection of continental food, hot and cold buffet.

Really pleased you made the most of the hotels location, near to both the new and the old town.

We do hope to welcome you back again in the future and thank you once again for your comments.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I think this is a lovely hotel to stay in when in Benidorm. The area is lovely as well with some nice bars very close and shopping two minutes walk away at the old town. The pool is on the small side but there was always a sunbed. Very close to the beach. There was not a great choice of food but it was nice. The drinks are reasonable priced and "happy hour" great. Clean and bright rooms with all we needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Good morning from a warm and sunny Benidorm Joyce49,

Thank you so very much for sharing your review with fellow travellers after your stay in our Hotel RH Victoria. Really pleased you made the most of hotels location both near to the shops and to the beach.
I will pass you compliments on to the chef for his “nice” food, he will be delighted.

We hope to welcome you back for a third visit in the future to enjoy some more of our happy hours.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just back from a week at this hotel with friends .RH have taken over from Best Western so we were interested to see what changes had been made.

Best bits :
Rooms have been redecorated and laminated flooring fitted ( we preferred carpet as it made for a quiet sleeping experience but the noise from other floors was minimal and we accept that it is easier to clean ).
Staff remain very friendly and helpful - new uniforms in the restaurant are very smart.
Jacuzzi in the pool area much warmer than when we tried it shortly after instalment.
Negative bits :
Happy hour has been changed to 6-7pm which is much earlier than previously and not so good if you prefer a drink after dinner as we do. In previous years this ran from 7-8pm and the sister hotel over the road ran one from 8-9pm which satisfied everyone's needs and helped retain residents at the hotel.
The dress code for dinner in the restaurant is not being observed and we saw numerous instances where men where wearing shorts - if not enforced it will be impossible to refuse T shirts and vests so come RH sort this one out - it can be easily resolved by reception staff making this clear on check in and a much more prominent sign at the restaurant entrance.

This is still one of the best hotels in Benidorm. Keep up the good work RH.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
A very good afternoon whippet1409,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review after your recent holiday. I’m really pleased you chose our RH Victoria Hotel for your stay and that you’ve appreciated the improvements we have made, its great motivation for both myself and all my team.

Regarding the happy hour, we changed the time at the beginning of last winter, the time now gives guests the opportunity to have a drink before the dining room opens, we are one of the few hotels that have this service, so it’s a positive for the hotel.

The dress code is a matter we have looked into in the past and are currently reviewing again. It is hard to enforce long trousers in a beach resort, especially with the hot weather in the summer months. You may recall we do have a sign at the dining room entrance which explains the dress code, but we wouldn’t want to force our guests. We are currently looking at ways to resolve this matter,

Thank you once again for your review and for branding us “one of the best hotels in Benidorm”. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel RH Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Victoria

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno, n0 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel with its nautical theme, situated in the heart of Benidorm, close to the Levante Beach and the centre in a lively commercial area, is the perfect choice for a wonderful holiday. Its spectacular lobby is just one of its many attractions. With spacious rooms & suites, some of which have a sea view, all renovated in 2014. Its Buffet Restaurant, with pool view offers a wide variety of International & Mediterranean cuisine, with special products for coealiacs & diabetics. In the cafe you can enjoy a refreshing drink & snack. The Hotel RH Victoria has an outdoor Jacuzzi, outdoor pool for adults as well as a NEW outdoor children's pool 2015. You can also make the most of the solarium & Wellness area with sauna & gym, where you can keep in shape. Live music, Children's Mini club (for children between 4 & 12 years) at Easter and in the summer months (high season). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel RH Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Benidorm
Benidorm Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel RH Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.