We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RH Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added RH Hotel Victoria to your Saves list
RH Hotel Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Emilio Ortuno, 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The one thing that stands in my mind from our visit was the welcome we received from the lady at Reception (Raquel). A very nice person who treated us like she knew us all her life a'' true people's, person.'' Room was excellent, large and plenty of space. Restaurant / Dining room was very well laid out, very personal with good food. Entertainment in the evenings was typical Spanish ( which we thoroughly enjoy ). Tere is also a lovely bar should you chose to have a quiet evening. Location of the Hotel is great right on the border of Old and New Benidorm. Will certainly be back for a visit in the New Year. To the Manager ''keep up the good work''

Room Tip: South facing beautiful sunshine early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at RH Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello Kireland09,

I would like to say thank you for taking time to write a review of the Best Western Hotel Victoria.
Raquel is a very friendly lady and welcomes everyone with that personal friendly manner.

I am very pleased you were happy with your “excellent and spacious room”, good food and excellent location of the hotel.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the New Year, thanks again for reviewing the hotel,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Best Western Hotel Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    178
    62
    18
    4
See reviews for
152
258
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyne And Wear, Uk
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4 for 4 nights over Halloween. It was our second stay here as we stayed here 2 1/2 years ago and due to having a great time then we booked back and we were not disappointed at all

Everything was very good. Staff, rooms, food. All good. There are 3 modern lifts, the food is the best I have ever had and the rooms are spotless. Happy hour in the bar 2 for one is great twice a day.

I think in a previous review reference is made to a restaurant waitress named paqué. (Hoping I have spelt this right) and I have to agree - all the restaurant staff were working so hard and always still got time to make a fuss of our girls and attempt a conversation, especially Paque. On Halloween our children got dressed up for dinner and All the staff made a nice fuss over them, including management.

Our room was big with 2 singles and a double, fridge, hair drier, safe, 2balconeys, bathroom had 2 basins and good shower all clean and modern, shower gel and shampoo supplied in dispensers. The view from our room (703) was good, looking out over the plaza hotel and towards the sea. Rooms are fully carpeted as are corridors, making the rooms very quiet. For us with 2 small children is the most important thing. The hotel is in a nice area, just out the way but a steady strole to main areas ie oldtown ect.

We have stayed at a few hotels in benidorm now as we have family there, including the Royal over the road and some others towards the New town and we now would not consider staying anywhere but the Royal or the Victoria. In our opinion - the best 2 hotels in benidorm.

My one moan is the charges we received for using the telephone. We checked out in a hurry and paid for some calls we made but afterwards we relished that the costs seemed way over what is advised. It is in the rooms that calls are €0.22 per min to England but our bill did not reflect this. Probably treble this. Next time we will not be using the telephones!

This aside - fab.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at RH Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Good Morning Scott-Adele-Megan,

Thank you for your kind review of the Best Western Hotel Victoria after your second visit with us.
Great to hear that you had a great time with us that the food is the best you have ever had.

You have given fellow travellers a great description of the Hotel and facilities and RH hotels are very proud to hear that you consider our hotels to be the best in Benidorm.

We are investigating with our telephone supplier your comment on the phone charges; please accept my apologies on this subject.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Best Western Hotel Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

WE visited the hotel recently due to my sister being in hospital, having taken ill on holiday. My husband and I stayed at this hotel and I have to say the staff were wonderful . They were most helpful and understanding and went out of their way to assist us in any way they could. Happily my sister is now home and doing well. In addition to the friendliness of the staff , the hotel was lovely, the rooms were good, the breakfast was gorgeous and the bar equally good.
If I am to be in Benidorm again I would definitely stay at the hotel.
Thank you once again , particularly to Racquel and Gregorio

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at RH Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello Jackalice,

Firstly we are very pleased to hear that your sister is no now on the road to a good recovery and home amongst her family. It was our pleasure having you stay with us, albeit under difficult circumstances.

Thank you for taking time to review the Hotel, nice to hear that you enjoyed the food, good rooms and friendliness of our staff.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again one day soon,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Best Western Hotel Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Partaloa, Spain
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good location, short walk to shops and beaches. Close to old town. Easy parking. Rooms were fine. View to the sea from 18th floor was good. Buffet restaurant has sufficient choice and for half-board is good value.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at RH Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Good Afternoon Stephen,

Many Thanks for taking time to write a review of the Best Western Hotel Victoria.

It appears the hotel had everything you needed, location, shops, beach, room with a view, easy parking and good value food.

I hope that we are able to welcome you back again and it was our pleasure having you stay with us,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Best Western Hotel Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlo
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

From check in to check out, this hotel was faultless. The best four star we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few.
Prior to our arrival I emailed a couple of requests regarding room and facilities. Upon arrival these requests had been implemented far surpassing what I had requested.
Every single member of staff we had contact with was superb, cleanliness in all areas was superb. Food choice and quality very good, cannot understand the few moans in previous reviews, maybe they expect shangri la at 4 star prices.
We honestly cannot wait to return, hopefully this April, as previous reviewers have stated the location is also very good for the old town and the square.
Finally to the manager Ana Martinez and all her dedicated staff do not let the groaners get you down, keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Higher floors the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at RH Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Good Afternoon Alan & Sue,

Thank you very much for taking time to review the Best Western Hotel Victoria, we are delighted with your kind words.

Reviews of this nature are very motivating for team and it makes it all worthwhile. We are dedicated to providing the very best service we can and I am pleased all was fine for you.

The food is very good and we have made many changes to the menu and variety over the summer.

We will keep on working hard to maintain an excellent hotel and we thank you very much for thinking of us and look forward to welcoming you back next year,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Best Western Hotel Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great location, just 5 mins from the old town yet offering peace and quiet when you need it. Suberb rooms fully carpeted, very clean with loads of room. Food is of good quality with plenty of choice, perhaps too much judging from my waistline on my return! Staff from every department were friendly doing everything with a genuine smile....rare these days. Bar is well stocked and is not overpriced for a hotel of this quality.This is my first vist to this hotel since holidaying in Benidorm for over 30 years and is by far the best!!

Room Tip: Worth booking a superior room. Sea view rooms are on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at RH Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Oldunwise (chuckle),

I love that name the question is, are you? Sincere thanks for taking time to write a review of the Hotel after your recent stay with us.

Having travelled to Benidorm for the last 30 years I am quite sure that you have stayed in many hotels and I am so very pleased you think ours is the best.

Great to hear that you enjoyed the food (although your waistline didn’t), that our staff were friendly and always smiling, I am very proud of them all.

We try to give value for money are our bar prices are very good.

We hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future and thank you once again for taking time to share your memories,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Best Western Hotel Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel and reviewed it before. Its very nice. Rooms are spotless, aircon is good, views lovely. The food is good quality Spanish buffet style. Always lots of choice and served hot. Great salads. Staff are all friendly, polite and helpful.
The only problem is the awful lifts. There are 3 lifts. They are supposed to hold 8 people but the lifts frequently have a touch of the vapours at the thought of having to take more than 4.5 people! It always seems that 1 of the 3 lifts doesn't really want to do very much at all other than sit where it is for a while (it seems to quite like the 4th floor!). It takes around 4 or 5 minutes to go from -1 (restaurant) up to 19. Now do some maths. If you have LOTS of people staying in July/august and they all try and go down to breakfast, lunch or dinner at roughly the same time, it can take ages to get a lift and its usually packed with it's 4.5 people. Some people were actually saying that when they stayed in August, it was not unusual to have to wait between 15-20 minutes. They even said that as the crowds of people waited for the lifts, it all began to get a bit tetchy and several outbreaks of raised voices with pushing and shoving occurred! Be warned, the stairs aren't really an option!

Room Tip: Higher floors have great view and are quieter - although noise isn't really a problem. However w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at RH Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Hotbeare15,

Thank you for reviewing the hotel and choosing to stay with us once again; what a shame the title is so negative.

It appears you like everything about the hotel apart from the lifts. I am sorry that is the case it has been duly noted.

Nice to hear that we have good food, rooms, cleanliness and polite, friendly staff. Long may it continue.

We certainly hope to see you again in the near future

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Best Western Hotel Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to RH Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RH Hotel Victoria

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno, 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — RH Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your RH Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Benidorm
Benidorm Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RH Hotel Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.