We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel RH Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel RH Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel RH Victoria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Emilio Ortuno, n0 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
shropshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We were at the hotel from the 17th of January for two weeks.This is the fourth time we have stayed here and every time we have enjoyed our stay. The location is great just 5mins to old town and the same to Levante beach.We were lucky this time they gave us a large room with two double beds and a sofa which was very comfortable. The hotel was spotlessly clean the staff were friendly and helpful. We were half board and really enjoyed the food. You can get free wi fi in the hotel which is great and if you get yourself a great western hotel reward card you can get a free safe which saves a few euros.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    202
    68
    18
    4
See reviews for
165
295
26
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed for last week in Jan,Found the hotel to be very clean and tidy,had a superior room two singles,a fold out double sofa bed.Had two balconies with views looking out towards seafront.Staff were friendly and had no problems with them at all.Mainly Spainish guests at the hotel so entertainment ect was for them but your in benidorm.Location was good with a 5 min walk to old town and 15-20min walk to the bars clubs ect,we walked to the clubs and got taxi back around 5-6 euros.Stayed half board only went for breakfast one morning(due to very late nights) and it was ok.I'm a fussy so an so when comes to eating on holiday if i dont like the the look of it i dont have it,and as was mainly caters for the Spainish didnt eat much,my partner will eat anything said the food was good.Can recomend Jimmys red lion bar down the slope more my style all day brekie,mixed grill ect lovely food with good hosts.Had a good week and would return.Tip get a best western rewards card before you go for free safe hire.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel by chance as was due to stay in the royal which is opposite but was shut. When we arrived check in went smoothly. Rooms were a good size with two beds and a seperate living room and settee. Food was of very good standard with tastes for everyone. We had free wine or glass of beer included with every meal. Staff were very helpfull and friendly and the room maid who cleaned room 1408 was a lovely lady. Bar had happy hour everyday 8-9. Location for us was great. Five min walk to old town and just down hill otherway for the main strip of bars and restaurants. Will def be going back sooner rather than later. Only downside could see was pool looked quite small and beds by it too but there not many hotels in benidorm with big pools by looks

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

stayed in this hotel 17th of january for one week hotel lovely staff very friendly . breakfast caters mainly for spanish also evening meal . food got better when spanish came the weekend once they left sunday food went down hill . entertainmet was for the spanish once the spanish went there was no entertainment as such . the hot chili sauce tops were filthy had not been cleaned for months i bought my own and buy the end of the week it was still clean so how long had the others been left . needs grab rail in bathroom to get hold of if you lose your balance as a lot of older people do . linen changed once in that week . overall a nice hotel would stay again . pity no english sauseges for breakfast .

Room Tip: get a high floor for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We spent five days at the Best Western Hotel Victoria in Benidorm from 13th Jan 2012. We booked with Travel Rupublic and cost about £50 per night for a superior room for two people half board with beverages included (although this was only valid in the restaurant).
Generally the hotel is in good condition and all the staff we dealt with were friendly and efficient. It was also good to have free wireless throughout the whole hotel.
Our room was on the top floor (19th) and was as their website described. Balcony gave fantastic views looking over all the other hotels, the mountains and to the sea. Everything was clean and functional with maid service each day. They provide tea and coffee facilities and also mini bar with basics (water / coke / beer) at about 1.5 Euros each. Room safe incurred a small daily charge. We requested an iron and board which arrived quite quickly. One point of mention would be the three lifts serving 19 floors which took a while off peak so I would expect could be tiresome during busy peak times.
Breakfast and evening meals were included and both had a varied selection of cold and hot food. Sometimes the range seemed somewhat random however everything was tasty and hygienic. One night (Saturday I think) they had a wider selection with fresh prawns and muscles which were delicious. Cold food included cheeses, breads, salads, salmon and cold meats. Hot food included soup, fish, roast chicken, pasta, hot dogs and steak. Deserts included rice pudding and ice creams.
I also ventured to the gym which although unattended out of season was clean and available. If using the sauna then ask at reception as they will ensure it is turned on heated up (which takes about half an hour). There was no additional charge for using the gym. Didn’t use the pool as it was too chilly!
The hotel bar is pleasant and a good meeting place. Happy hour is between 8pm and 9pm. The bar gets busier but the hotel does not increase staff and they can be slow during this happy hour (maybe a ploy?!). Though generally there were no problems in the bar with any of the drinks or staff.
I would recommend the hotel for an out of season break and plan to return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed at the best western from the 11 Jan till 15 . Stayed half board . Got a good deal on travel republic so no complaints for what I paid . Found the location great . 5 mins brisk walk and in the heart of the old town. Good 20 min walk to new town . Asked for a high rise view and got a 13 floor room with stunning views towards the cross one way and views dim a side view balcony towards la cala.. would recomend to anyone as hotel smart and clean and staff especially reception couldn't do enough for you . Even. Let us swap our evening meal for lunch ad we had booked go benidorm palace one night . I shall return !

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had a great few days at New Year in Benidorm. We had a room on the 18th floor with fews of the sea - and a balcony to sit out in the sun. Breakfast was great - the staff were helpful and very pleasant. The evening meal was fine - and the whole experience an enjoyable one. Location of the hotel was ideal - close to everything. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views of the beach and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel RH Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Victoria

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno, n0 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#15 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel with its nautical theme, situated in the heart of Benidorm, close to the Levante Beach and the centre in a lively commercial area, is the perfect choice for a wonderful holiday. Its spectacular lobby is just one of its many attractions. With spacious rooms & suites, some of which have a sea view, all renovated in 2014. Its Buffet Restaurant, with pool view offers a wide variety of International & Mediterranean cuisine, with special products for coealiacs & diabetics. In the cafe you can enjoy a refreshing drink & snack. The Hotel RH Victoria has an outdoor Jacuzzi, outdoor pool for adults as well as a NEW outdoor children's pool 2015. You can also make the most of the solarium & Wellness area with sauna & gym, where you can keep in shape. Live music, Children's Mini club (for children between 4 & 12 years) at Easter and in the summer months (high season). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel RH Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Benidorm
Benidorm Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel RH Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.