We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no good for dissabled” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Onasol Mar Blau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Onasol Mar Blau to your Saves list
Hotel Onasol Mar Blau
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ San Pedro, 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
hartlepool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“no good for dissabled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

i went to benidorm again on the 31 aug 2013 with my grandaughter the hotel is a bit dated,but you cant exspect much more for a 2 star hotel. i found all the staff were very good bedrooms cleaned every day the food was ok you always found something you would eat but after all i counted this as my base as we went out every day the beach is a 3 minute walk, and the old town a 10 minute walk away the hotel puts on a show about 2 times a week even if it is only a male singer they try to do ther best for every one but like i said about my title you have got a lot of steps to go up to get into the hotel, and when you go for your meal you have another lot of steps, so any one that is bad on ther legs bewarned

Room Tip: get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    89
    35
    14
    18
See reviews for
28
118
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went to Mar Blau in June with some friends,the rooms are comfortable and spacious the food is excellent the whole place could not be faulted, well worth a balcony room the view is over the dove garden and is one minute from the sandy beach where you can hire sun beds and parasols
The staff are all very help full and earned their trip advisor sticker I left them

Room Tip: sea views about 10 euros extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This has got to be the worst hotel we have ever stayed in.... We paid nearly £900 for six nights on an all inclusive basis... The food is practically inedible, the cheapest of quality.
We booked and offered to pay for a sea view room and had an email reply confirming this. We ended up with a dingy room on the back of the hotel with no chance of being moved.
Staff on reception are generally very pleasant.
Would never recommend this place and am bitterly disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Our second stay at the mar blah. It's biggest attraction is the location but in addition the pluses are its cleanliness, friendly staff - reception, room maids and night security particularly. The food was fresh, varied and good. We had a sea view and this was worth the cost on its own. Aircon not the best and the choice of English tv channels is very poor. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We went to this hotel at the end of July,begining of August,a party of 10.The hotel was clean and he staff very friendly,the food was good and varied with a good salad bar.I think we also dropped on a Spanish week but spent not a lot of time in the hotel so this did not cause any problems.If possible book the sea view rooms,try to avoid rooms 205 to 207 as these have windows at street level(views of legs and car tyres).This hotel has no pool,if you want to use a pool if you turn right out of the hotel and follow the wall with railings on top,turn right at end of walland walk up acouple of streets this brings you to the hotel Fleming owned by the same chain,show them you are staying at the Mar Blau and you can use their roof top pool.
All told this is a reasonable 2* hotel and I would stop here again

Room Tip: book a room at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel great location for old town. Close to shops restaurants and bars. Beautiful sandy beach just 50yrds away. No pool but not needed with sea so close. Staff very friendly and allways ready to help. Booked b+b so cant comment on food n drink. Breakfast when taken was excellent. Would i stay again. Defo.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

stayed here for a week mid august.smooth check in,great reception staff.room was fine,standard stuff,kept clean daily.didnt eat in hotel that often,but when i did it was fine,few choices,but always found something.cannot believe comments saying food was terrible,as ive headlined,all about opinions.great location,just few yards over road to beach.also spent lot of time next door in jarrow lad bar.lovely couple,very friendly. so overall,good standard hotel,and yes i will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Onasol Mar Blau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Onasol Mar Blau

Address: C/ San Pedro, 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Onasol Mar Blau 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mar Blau Hotel is located in front of the Poniente Beach and Elche Park. Enjoy a marvelous sea view in a cozy and warm atmosphere. To get around the city you can use the public bus sevice or taxi, both located 50 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Onasol Mar Blau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Blau Hotel
Mar Blau Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Onasol Mar Blau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.