We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Clean and friendly staff. Good value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Agir

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Agir to your Saves list
Hotel Agir
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Avenida Mediterraneo, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Geneva
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location. Clean and friendly staff. Good value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here 23rd July - 27th July 2013. Located just one street over from the main beach, this hotel offers a cute roof top bar (the pool is a lot smaller than the photo would suggest). Head right, towards the old town for fewer stones in the sea. The breakfast buffet had a great variety and the beds were super comfortable. Everything was really clean and to high standards. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The views weren't spectacular from the first floor but the balcony windows kept all the noises out. The spa facilities were pretty nice as was the little restaurant downstairs which had some nice, fresh snacks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agirhotel, Gerente at Hotel Agir, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días.

Nos alegra saber que su estancia en nuestro hotel fue agradable. Sentimos que el tamaño de la piscina no haya sido totalmente de su gusto, pero pensamos que teniendo la playa tan cerca del hotel, el tamaño de la piscina es suficiente para el uso que se le da. Gracias por su comentario y por apreciar el trato de nuestro personal y la variedad de alimentos que servimos durante los desayunos. Esperamos volver a verles pronto por el hotel.

Reciban un saludo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    87
    46
    19
    10
See reviews for
25
121
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Couldn't do enough for us excellent all the staff were very helpful room was spotlessly clean ideal location and not noisy easy to get around I'm disabled and the wet room was great plenty of choice of food would defiantly return when visiting Benidorm

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agirhotel, Gerente at Hotel Agir, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días.

Nos alegra leer que su estancia en nuestro hotel le resultó satisfactoria. Nos complacería volver a verle por Benidorm y poner a su disposición nuestros servicios. Gracias por tan amable comentario.

Reciba un cordial saludo de parte de todo el equipo del Hotel Agir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westonzoyland, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I booked this hotel for a long weekend with my mum after checking out the reviews (I'm 24). It was everything I expected and more! The location was absolutely ideal, about 50 metres from the beach. The hotel is relatively small and was nice and quiet when we stayed. There is a lovely bar on the roof by the pool with views out over the beach. The staff spoke fluent English and were very helpful. We had a 12 noon checkout with an 11pm flight and we did not even need to fork out for late checkout. The staff stored our cases behind reception and told us we were welcome to use the spa facilities (showers, changing room etc) which included free lockers! We opted for half board and breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice of hot and cold food. Evening meal was selected from a menu with buffet style dessert however there only tended to be two choices for each of the two courses, one tended to be fish and one was meat. I would say not to go half board if you are vegetarian or a fussy eater but if you appreciate good food then I thoroughly recommend it. My only gripe is the walls were pretty thin, we woke up a couple of mornings to the sound of our neighbour snoring! The majority of the guests in the hotel were Spanish but then so were the majority of people on the resort itself. If you are looking to stay in and around the pool all day I would not recommend this hotel as the pool and surrounding area is tiny but with the beach so close there is no reason why anyone should stay at the hotel all day anyway! I would not hesitate to book this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agirhotel, Gerente at Hotel Agir, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for the positive comments about our Hotel you left on this page. We are happy that you enjoyed your holidays here in Benidorm and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hotel is just in centre of Benidorm. One street away from promenade and 'famous strip' of bars and clubs. Very close to old town which was very convenient. Building is next to busy street but even tho we had balcony on that side of the hotel there was no noise. Also its not in the centre of a nightlife which do help if you want to escape from madness of Benidorm. Room was very nice clean and comfortable. I loved massive pillows on our bed and free wifi.
Restaurant was ok nicely set but not much choice of english food for breakfast also its seems that hotel is very popular with spanish people. not many british people around at all. Pool area spa nice clean and quiet. (watch out for old spanish ladies reserving sunbeds.. we had an argument with one of the guests because of that) otherwise i couldn't fault hotel on anything! Most likely would go back to this place.

Room Tip: ask for 4th floor sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agirhotel, Gerente at Hotel Agir, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for the positive comments you left at this website. . We also appreciate your critique about the variety of food for english guests, which will help us to improve as much as we can in the mentioned points. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at the Agir Hotel on a half board basis for 7 nights.

The people on reception were really friendly and helpful, there was a problem with our balcony door which we had to report and it was fixed within 12 hours. They also advised that we could swap dinner for lunch if required, which was a nice change.

The food at breakfast was really good, although lacking in choice in terms of hot food. Dinner at night was made fresh and brought out to you, rather than the normal buffet style and you could normally chose from five or six options and there was a good selection of salads and deserts. We also had some food in the cafe for lunch, which was very reasonable price and really delicious. The view from the restaurant while you are eating is exceptional.

In terms of location, it is really close to the main road which made getting a taxi really easy (cant walk too much at night in my heels lol). However, it was only a 5 minute walk to the heart of the old town and the vast selection of shops which they have there and also very close to all the bars and restaurants for entertainment (which you definitely need as this hotel does not provide any entertainment).

We did not make use of the spa during our trip although we did have a look around and it was very good. The rooftop solarium and pool was always very clean and we never had any problems getting a sunbed. The pool is really small but was nice for a wee dip when it got too warm.

The other guests were mainly Spanish but were always extremely pleasant to us throughout the stay and made an effort to say hello.

Overall, I would go back to this hotel in a minute :)

O

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agirhotel, Gerente at Hotel Agir, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días.

En primer lugar ruego nos disculpe por la tardanza en contestar a su comentario sobre nuestro hotel. Nos alegra ver que su estancia ha sido satisfactoria y que en la mayoría de cosas está contento con nuestras instalaciones y servicios. En lo referente al punto mencionado sobre la falta de entretenimiento en el hotel, le informamos de que estamos intentando mejorar en este asunto, por lo que durante el verano hemos abierto la terraza de la piscina las noches de jueves a domingo; en ella se puede disfrutar de música y cockteles muy refrescantes para combatir el calor del verano.

Esperamos que vuelva al hotel y podamos volver a disfrutar de su compañía.

Reciba un cordial saludo de parte del equipo del hotel Agir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Not what I expected to find in the middle of Benidorm! Hotel is small but beautiful! Check in was quick, staff spoke fluent English and were very welcoming. We booked a suite and the room was amazing! It was huge, only downside is the shower isn't fixed to the wall so you have to hold it over yourself to wash (think in normal rooms the shower is fixed) being on the first floor and facing the road I thought it might be noisy but it wasn't at all! The pool on the rooftop is small but perfect for a dip when it gets too hot, most people must head to the beach as it wasn't too packed each day and you could always get a sun bed! Rooftop pool bar wasn't open but you could ring down to get drinks bought up (can take a while if they are busy in the main bar) restaurant has a nice view and a lovely layout, pork seemed to be served every night but huge amounts of choice from the self service bit. Centrally located, only a 5 min walk to the main bars and 10 mins to the old town! Would definitely recommend to families or couples! Great hotel will go back!

Room Tip: Pick a junior suite, worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agirhotel, Gerente at Hotel Agir, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días.

Disculpe la tardanza en contestar a su opinión. Nos complace saber que su estancia en nuestro hotel fue muy satisfactoria y que el trato dispensado por nuestro equipo le agradó. Desde el hotel Agir intentamos que los clientes se sientan cómodos y en un ambiente lo más familiar posible.

Gracias por su comentario tan positivo y esperamos que vuelva pronto.

Reciba un cordial saludo de parte de todo el equipo del Hotel Agir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

this is the worst hotel ever stayed in . its not what it says on the tin its a dump and no english tv and no bacon .the edge of the toilet was filthy so was the shower head. there was rust all on edge of bath. it was like some thinh out of the dark ages. the foo was a choice of a small piece of paper 2 dishes so if u dont like duck or fish u starve

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agirhotel, Gerente at Hotel Agir, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días.

Disculpe las molestias por la tardanza en contestar. Sentimos que su estancia en el hotel no haya sido satisfactoria. Lamentamos que no haya disfrutado de las comidas que en el restaurante se ofrecen, pero pensamos que una elección de platos de una carta es el mejor sistema de comidas en nuestro hotel. En caso de que volviese a alojarse en el hotel Agir, quisiera comentarle que puede pedir otro plato si no estuviese conforme con la elección de platos de la carta del día.

En lo referente a la suciedad de los baños. Nuestro equipo limpia y supervisa todas las habitaciones y baños diariamente, por lo que podemos asegurar la máxima higiene en este aspecto.

De todos modos agradecemos su comentario sobre el establecimiento y prometemos intentar mejorar en los puntos que nos han sido referidos por usted.

Reciba un saludo del equipo del Hotel Agir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Agir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agir

Address: 11 Avenida Mediterraneo, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#28 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Agir 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agir hotel, has a privileged location, only 50 m. Away from the Levante beach and 200 m. From Benidorm downtown. The last renovation was in 2006. It has 76 rooms (16 of them junior suites). Hotel facilities: 24 hour Front Office service, an outdoor pool on the 6th floor, right next to the Spa. On the 5th floor is located the restaurant with a cozy ambiance. The cafeteria offers a less formal dining option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Agir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agir Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Agir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.