We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh no” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Las Torres Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Las Torres Apartments to your Saves list
Las Torres Apartments
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avda de Montecarlo, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Oh no”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Terrible. Arrived 1.30am. Had to take taxi to other hotel to collect keys and pay 60 euro deposit. 6 euros each way. Got stuck in lift for half hour at 3.30 am had ti rung emergency services as no reception to come to rescue. No good staying here unless you are physically fit as up cardiac hill. Pool area terrible, tiny, shaded, not enough sunbeds. Corridors like a concrete car park. No atmosphere. Rooms good with excellent balcony and very good sea views which were a big posirive. In fact, after 3 days we moved out and booked in at flash hotel for 4 nights at 200 euros each, byr well worth it. Would only recommend las torres to enemies.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    62
    40
    38
    24
See reviews for
57
26
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

was a good experience, hotel staff really nice, pool not massive but still enjoyable. food was good price and good quality. apartments basic but clean could be doing with an upgrade. overall was a great family holiday with a central area with restraunts and bars close by. beach is also not too far

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

first of all yes they are of good size but.......if your thinking of taking children your better off camping !!!! constant noise (not just music noise) arguments going on nearly every night till all hours of the morning, furnitutre being scraped across the floors till 4/5 am. this place is definately not for families or the elderly (im a 43 yr old male and went with my partner and 3 children). the pool area is dirty, half the sun loungers was broke,pool side shop/bar opened as and when it wanted to and to be totally honest we only seen 2 members of staff all week (the caretaker and the shop/bar assistant). the walls in the rooms had dirty marks all over them, 1 wardrobe didnt even have a door on it, the kitchen consists of a 2 ring hot plate and a toaster !!! the beds was like cheap lumpy camp beds and the electrics was dodgy as hell. 80 euros deposit paid when there's nothing in there worth even 20 euros. i could go on and on but you will make your on choice on weather to stay or not, if i can put at least 1 family off going then my job here is complete, just think of the worst high rise flats in your area and hey presto...thats what you got !! should be re named faulty towers. good luck should you decide to go

Room Tip: haha is there any here ???
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed here with a friend and my 3 year old little boy. We booked and then read the reviews. To be fair we were dreadign it but were plesantly surprised. We were not told about the 20 euro deposit per person (including my son) either but surely this is the fault of the agent and not the hotel. So we made it up to floor 7 and the feeling of dread had slightly subsided from our first impressions. Found the apartment quite big for the price we paid. Having said that the beds were pretty rubbish (floor would of been more comfortable). Lovely big balcony with plenty of chairs. Kitchen was basic but had everything you could need. Only 1 toilet roll which was a pain as never anyone on the reception desk. The pool was indeed very small however at 9.00am was big enough for me and my son as we were the only ones in there. Plenty of chairs and loungers too. Now the hill.........................with a 3 year old in a buggy it was a pain. I had looked at pictures and didnt see much of a hill but its there and the quickest way to the beach! We did however many times walk the longer way back that is not quite as bad as the hill. Lots of people say about the noise and yes at the weekend it did get noisy at times (music was blaring at 6am one morning) although was not as bad the next day. All in all not a bad place to stay its not right amongst all the pubs etc so much quieter than along the front. Would I stay here again???? I would but not with a child as there was nothing for him to do

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I first stayed here with a group of girlfriends back in 2010 and we had a ball so this is our second time at Las Torres and I would be happy to book again ... we have stayed in Benidorm itself many times and always have fun, yes it is cheap, yes certain parts of the town are like Blackpool with sunshine with the accompanying lager louts but those places aren't the norm as portrayed in some of the TV shows you see! If you don’t want the bright lights and drinking pick your venue more carefully or go up to the old town it’s lovely and much more ‘Spanish’.

Las Torres is great value for the money that you pay, we stay in May mostly and this year paid £170 each for 7 nights self-catering in a two bedroom apartment, including flights and transfers ... Bargain! We arrived around 10pm and although had been told we’d have to go and fetch the key there was a chap on reception who sorted us very cheerfully, others I believe got theirs from Sergei at the pool bar. They do take a security deposit which we were told would be 150 euros; however when we arrived they only took 60 from us, whether that’s the norm, an error or we looked particularly innocent at that point I don’t know lol We also had a room safe which was 19 euros but 10 was refunded on safe return of the key.

The rooms are basic but a good size, clean and airy with all the relevant amenities. The kitchenette area was a good size with a 2 ring hob, a fridge freezer (with ice cube tray!) although minimal pans, having said that it is so cheap to eat out you don’t need to eat in! Bathroom is a decent size although could have done with a better mirror (there was only one), no the loo roll wasn’t replaced but it was self-catering and this time the towels weren’t either but we hung them on the balcony to air and were only there a week so they weren’t in desperate need of a change! Beds were ok, even the sofa bed was comfy, but wasn’t overly keen on the mattress protectors as they made it feel like an old fashioned changing mat but unless you’re prone to wetting the bed you could always take them off! The pool area has a small pool bar which also serves breakfast and food such as burgers, pizza and toasties.

The only downside to the complex is that the pool is fairly small and part-shaded throughout the day (we like the sun!) and that it is at the top of 'cardiac hill' which if you go the wrong way out of the hotel is very very steep and a bit slippy - girls take your heels off on this hill I have watched so many lasses end up on their backside or their knees on this hill, me included, it’s much better, especially of an evening, to go out the pool entrance and turn right onto a much lesser slope and this gets you to the nightlife quicker as well. The complex is about 5 minutes from the beach (4 euros a day for a sunbed) and around 10 minutes to the nightlife and there are two supermarkets, a MacDonald’s, Burger King, Subway, KfC and many other restaurants/eating establishments within easy strolling distance.

In conclusion, if you want a cheap and cheerful base to sleep and shower before going out to have some fun then Las Torres is great, if you want the luxury of 4/5 star then don’t book … simples!

Room Tip: We had 11-1, top floor but away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We came here in feb, had a two bed apartment for five of us, plenty of space an we had a fab time, pool was not open but it was feb and quite chilly! Bit of a walk up a hill to get back to apartments but not too bad, would stay again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARWEN
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Saw the reviews before we travelled came home 11/07/2012 after 2 weeks stay got to tell people the Truth!!!!!!!
The so called hill is tiny!!
The apartments very basic, no security at night,very noisy no air con, bedding towels changed once in two weeks the reception is open if ever?! Pool as big as a bathtub!!!! Pool area always filthy!
This accommodation is ALWAYS full of Stag and Hen groups!!! I would not recommend too families ok for stags and hens etc...
Benidorm as been tarnished once and for all with these Stag/Hen/Party Brigade Damage is done this resort is slowly dying!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Torres Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Torres Apartments

Address: Avda de Montecarlo, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Torres Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Las Torres Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Torres Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Torres Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.