We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Park Hotel to your Saves list
Prince Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Primavera 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed at the Prince Park Hotel 18th/24th April 2014,this is our second visit and again first impressions were great,very clean Hotel,Staff very helpful nothing any problem even the maid service could not do enough for us. Food good plenty of choice again the restaurant spotlessly clean. Pool area again very clean and plenty of sun beds to go around, The bar staff were very nice and helpful. Location not bad a ten to fifteen minute walk and you were at the beach or the old town. As I stated this was our second visit and as my wife had her hip replaced just over three months ago I contacted the hotel direct and requested a low floor, no problem at all on our arrival we were given a room one floor up perfect. The room was clean and we had a lovely view over the peoples park. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. Thank you Prince Park I will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Peoples Park beautiful both day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernando o, Director de Recepción at Prince Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you very much, we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    157
    73
    33
    23
See reviews for
80
148
38
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west mids
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for five days 14th - 18th April; first of all the positives the hotel is in a great location, 10 minute walk to the beaches and the old town, and approx 15 minute walk to the new town. The room was very clean and cleaned every day by a lovely Spanish lady who I think was named Pillar, she was a very friendly lovely lady who tried to communicate in a mixture of Spanish/English. Unfortunately apart from Pillar and one receptionist the rest of the staff were quite surly and rude especially the bar staff. We got talking to quite a few guests who had been returning to this hotel for 25 years, so in fairness I think something had gone amiss and I am convinced it is their 'dipping their toe into the all inclusive market'. Apparently this is the first time this hotel has been all inclusive and seems to have been a bit of a disaster. We were bed and breakfast only and the breakfasts were very limited. The only fresh fruit was an apple or under ripe kiwi! The cereals were of very poor quality, bacon barely cooked and sausage of the hot dog variety. Talking to other guests the evening meal was of the same quality although I must stress we did not eat here at night. As a previous reviewer has said, one incident could have had disastrous consequences when a young lad tried to toast a croissant; the toaster literally set on fire. Despite flames and smoke no fire alarm sounded and if it was not for the quick thinking of a guest it could have been a different story. The scary part the staff did not seem bothered, just opened a window!! We paid for a fridge which did not work and was very smelly and despite complaints nothing was done and no refund offered! One evening on returning from a meal in the old town we decided to have a cocktail; we asked for the cocktail list and the barman gave us a menu, on realising we were not all inclusive he took that menu off us and gave us another, so it was obvious all inclusive guests are served far inferior drinks! Another evening the bar staff closed the bar due to very drunken all inclusive guests. As it was fairly early my friend and I decided to sit out on the terrace, however the bar staff rushed over to lock the doors and 'told us to go to bed'!!!! Haven't been sent to bed since I was six years old!! One word of warning if you sit out on your balcony do not close the door behind you as the door cannot be operated from the balcony and you will be locked out. This appears to be a regular occurrence with unsuspecting guests. I would imagine it would be very unpleasant stranded on the balcony in the blazing heat!! Despite all these negatives we had a great holiday, loved the old town and found some lovely restaurants and Spanish tapas bars. Would I recommend this hotel.......unfortunately no!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernando o, Gerente at Prince Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear guest, we are thankfull for the time spent sharing your experience with tripadvisor. We are sorry that your stay with us did not fill your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

First impressions were great. Reception staff were very helpfulL after a Hicup from our tour operator but all.was sorted out very quickly.

The room.was fine nice and clean. We were on floor 6 overlooking the back of clinica hospital Benidorm but a sea view to the right. Beds were hard but I slept fine. Bathroom very clean but don't rely on the shower gel you just get 2 sachets between you a day.

Ok the let down is the food it is very unadventurous and there is no skill in any of the food or imagination.
Examples for evening meal being braised chicken on the bone as a choice or deep fried breaded ham it's so basic and very low end cheap food.
Breakfast includes bacon very fatty and under cooked egg hot dog sausage and tomato. Or packet biscuits and prepacked cake.. ham cheese hard rolls no nice fresh bread and apples.

The all inclusive alcohol is awful and main spirits eg gin vodka are only 24% volume and taste awful in unbranded very cheap bottles . The lager is bad to. I ended up paying for decent gin and tonic and also bought my own at mercadona.

During our 5 days we ate out twice after checking out the food at the hotel first. This was the worst all inclusive we have ever been to and won't be returning.

Pay a bit extra and go somewhere else for all inclusive but for room only it's fine

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernando o, Gerente at Prince Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
thank you, your opinion is important to improve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Have just had 4 nights at this hotel. It is in a fantastic location, initially we thought it was too far from the beach BUT it is situated next to Central Park which is a nice oasis in the middle of Benidorm, the walk is reasonable and actually encourages you to see more of Benidorm. The rooms were clean and an ok size,the cleaner was really friendly and chatty, we tried our best to communicate but our Spanish was useless!! We just laughed at each other, she was lovely.Unfortunately the same couldn't be said of the receptionists, they were surly and not very helpful. We paid for the use of the safe and fridge, the fridge had a horrible smell and didn't work we did report it but to no avail, the receptionist made a note (on 2 occasions) but didn't act upon it, we told them on departure but no refund was offered.We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel to be honest, we had paid for B&B, the breakfast was of very poor quality no fruit apart from a kiwi or apple, uncut.We enjoyed exploring the old part of Benidorm, we would come back to the bar later in the evening, the resident singer was very good, he also was the resident DJ. The majority of clientèle appeared middle age to mature, we enjoyed watching the ballroom dancing. Unfortunately we stayed as the hotel was experimenting with all inclusive some regular guests told us this was a new thing and hadn't worked well, they were stopping it at the end of the month BUT it had an impact on our stay, after an evening being entertained by very drunk people falling off chairs with the bar staff continuing to serve them alcoholic drinks!!! the following evenings they shut the bar early, regardless of paying guests wanting a late night drink, they were tarnishing us all with the same brush we were not impressed, the bar staff were very rude and miserable, we have found the majority of Spanish people very warm and friendly obviously not in the job description when you work in the Prince Park hotel. It definitely has discouraged us from recommending this hotel or wanting to stay here again. Also a couple of warnings, we witnessed the toaster going up in fire, no smoke alarm and the staff reacting with laughter and opening the windows to let out the smoke!!!! A British guest took action by removing the plug and proceeding to douse the flames!!! Then we witnessed a couple being stuck on the balcony they raised the alarm by shouting to passers by, we went to reception to alert them, not sure how long they had been there? We looked at our patio door on return to our room and realised a very easy thing to happen. In conclusion a fabulous location, very clean room with lovely housekeeping staff from whom other staff could learn some lessons, we had a nice time in Benidorm but I think the Prince Park hotel needs to improve service the customer experience could have been better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernando o, Gerente at Prince Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
thank you, your opinion is important to improve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

stayed at this hotel from 29th march untill 5th april had a great stay staff were very good made us feel very welcome i would recommend this hotel to any one bar staff was great very friendly will be staying at this hotel again in the future

Room Tip: 5th floor at the end great veiws to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernando o, Gerente at Prince Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Checking in was fine and staff friendly and helpful.

The room was of a nice size, very clean and a nice powerful shower. As usual no tea or coffee provided. Safe had to be paid for, again not unusual, but very tight to charge for the fridge. Luckily mine was open anyway, so could store water.

We had all inclusive so used the restaurant and bar. Food was so so, both in variety and quality and unfortunately a lot of the time barely warm if lucky. Getting tea and coffee was hit and miss due to queues and machines breaking down. Other drinks were obtained from a staffed area near the entrance to restaurant. Unfortunately staff in restaurant ignored me a few times and chatted amongst themselves which wasn't friendly.

The bar was ok, local beer included with all inclusive was not that nice, compared with several other local beers that could be provided. Waiting times not bad. Staff, well Fernando was very friendly, others could be more friendly.

Entertainment wise, great if your Spanish and over 60 otherwise you'll do well to spend more than an hour, before you will just want to go out.

Location wise not bad a bit of a trek from the livlier areas of town, but only 10 mins from the beach and old town. Uphill on the way back, but not too steep an incline.
One final annoyance is wifi must be paid for. I don't think in this day and age, that is acceptable. I can accept it not being free throughout but should be free in the bar area at least.

Would I return, no I would look for an alternative hotel that provided free wifi and throughly research reviews to see which hotels are scored highly on food and drink by customers who have all inclusive.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernando o, Gerente at Prince Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank very much, your opinion is very important for us. Just inform you that wifi is free in the bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is our 25th visit to this hotel, and we notice that we see many of the same visitors each time. That alone says much about this hotel. The management and staff are professional but at the same time very helpful and friendly. If you are looking for a good 3 star hotel that is clean, with good food, then look no further. The evening entertainment is also very good. For us the hotel is situated perfectly being next to a park, and about 15 minutes gentle walk to the old town or Levante or Poniente beaches, both lovely beaches with good bathing. We are already anticipating our next visit with enthusiasm. Try this hotel, I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: If there is one available then a room overlooking the park is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernando o, Gerente at Prince Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
thank very much, your opinion is very important for us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Park Hotel

Address: Calle Primavera 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Prince Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Park Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.