We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little things..... FOOD IS VILE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Presidente Hotel to your Saves list
Presidente Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Filipinas 10 | Playa de Levante, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Little things..... FOOD IS VILE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stopped at the Presidente Hotel in July 2013 half board with my girlfriend for 10 days.

Hotel itself is situated in a good location near to many local bars, restaurants and about a 5 minute walk from the beach. Room was small and dated but very clean, had a pool view from the 6th floor. Balcony was decent size however very very loud on the evenings due to the local bars.

Hotel food was a mega letdown, it really pees me off when people rave about how good it was, i know its a 3 star hotel and you get what you pay for but it literally made our stomachs turn most nights from all the grease. One night they served Kebab as the main dish.... Kebab seriously? Some times food was cold even after the restaurant had just opened, milk was always warm at breakfast. Some nights we missed the food as we couldn't take cold veg and greasy meets, we ate at a local bar called the Wooky Hollow, check it out... BRILLIANT.

Pool was lovely however most sun beds where reserved for the bulk of the day when nobody was on them which was rather annoying when you want to lie back and soak up some rays.

Weekend hotel often filled up with stag and hen parties. One was on our floor, i know this isn't the hotels fault as such however was rather annoying listening to stupid chavs shouting obscenities at everyone and then to be woken up in the early hours to someone being loudly sick all the corridor.

One other point about this hotel is that it has 3 very very small lifts, took ages to come and door kept shutting on people when they where still walking in (watch the kids!) Would feel very sorry for any older people who couldn't manage flights and flights of stairs as sometimes we and other people we spoke to would be waiting 5-10 minutes for a lift during peak times.

Overall hotel served our needs for the 10 days in Benidorm. Wouldn't return to the hotel in the future.

Pros
Good location

Cons
Food - Greasy and just crap no wait TERRIBLE
Noise - Can be very noisy on nights (only so many times i can hear Sex on Fire)
Lifts - Watch them doors shutting on you!!

Room Tip: Wouldn't want a high room as the lifts are terrible. Pool view would be better as noise from loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    315
    122
    18
    6
See reviews for
164
369
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

what a great 5days weve had at this hotel,just got back 12th july.a great allrounder hotel,food good,room good,staff good,hotel lovely and clean.reception staff great.going back again sept carnt wait,ive stayed at lots of hotels in benidorm over the years,but this is the bizz.only downfall was towels in room had seen there best days,needs replacing.ask for pool room ther quieter than outside rooms.

Room Tip: pay the extra for pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUll E YORKSHIRE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 11 night the hotel is in a prime location for all of the night life,and beach. And the food was very nice good choice all though could have been a bit warmer found it cold many times their is a microwave be it very small for you to use.we paid for a pool view and I am glad we did because these rooms are very quite the rooms at the front of the hotel are very noisy until early hours of the morning with all the music rooms were cleaned every day and clean towells although we found it very hard to get a sun lounger round the pool people queued at 8am to get one staff wear very friendly and I would recommend this hotel if we were to return to benidorm would stay at this hotel again definitely a 3 star .

Room Tip: You need pool view rooms low or high for a quite night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed at the presidente 30th june to july 4th, i was very impressed with the hotel, very clean,staff very friendly and helpfull, the rooms were good with maid service everyday. to show they do there job my partner lost a small earring in the bathroom and the maid found this and left it on the table. The food is good, the breakfast could have been better. The hotel location is close to everything,i would stay here again definatley! this hotel is pushing a 4 star in my mind.

Room Tip: we had 2nd floor. ask for lower floors as lifts were that slow i found the stairs and never looked b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

i stayed here in may and it is a brilliant, the food was very good but there are also many places to eat around there. This hotel is close to all the night life which is amazing for younger people who want to party and have a great time but again is brilliant for older people as it is not in the center of the night life. The clubs and pubs (strip) is right next to the hotel which again is amazing!But what i loved about this hotel is when you go back during the evenings there is no music being heard it is completely quiet. Every evening the hotel has entertainment if you don't like to be out and about. You do not have to be up extra early in the mornings to get a sun bed as the doors to enter the pool area is looked until 9am. I would not advise to stay here for a family holiday but brilliant for a group of friends.

Room Tip: I would advise to get a pool side view unless you want to see all the night life during the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Ferry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for a week 2 years ago so wanted to come for 2 weeks this time. Location of the hotel is good, if you like partying till the early hours there is the red lion, loch Ness and jokers all nearby. If you would rather sit in a quieter bar (yes they do exist in Benidorm!), there are a couple around, particularly the Britannia where it's cheap and a good place for watching sports. Ok on to the hotel the rooms are a good size and have had a refurb since our last stay. There is a new air conditioning unit and a plasma tv that has quite a few English channels and now and again sky sports world be on. There is a hairdryer in the room it's not great but it serves its purpose. We hired a safe which was 30 euros per week with a 5 euro deposit. There are plenty of sockets in the room, but we always take an extension lead with us just in case. We were on the 7th floor with a pool view which is great for watching people racing for the sunbeds! There are plenty of sunbeds round the pool but last time we were there they would take towels off beds that had no one on them by 10am but I didn't see them do it this year. We came down a bit later 1 day and could only get 1 bed but then a lady that was keeping 1 for someone let us have that as her friend didn't come down. Onto the food we were full board but I didn't think it was as good as last time. It's the only hotel I've stayed in that does porridge as an option for breakfast but it was a bit runny, however breakfast was probably the best meal. It's hard to comment too much though as I'm a bit of a fussy eater, and my husband is worse!! Just make sure you always have your restaurant card when you go down as they want to see it everyday at every meal. All in all, the presidente is in a great location, the rooms are spacious and clean, and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Well where do I begin,stayed here 3 years ago and loved it then ....but this time was even better,this hotel is in a great spot right in the middle of all that is going on,which might not please all as it can be a little noisy with the red lion and loch ness over the road ,but it never bothered us( I requested a room poolside before I travelled and received one on check in ).We stayed for 11 nights, full board the place is spotless,the staff were great ,helpful and very friendly, room cleaned everyday,the food was excellent plenty of choice every night from hot and cold plus the odd bonus of salmon,pork roast carvery,Mexican theme one night etc,plenty of dessert choices and of course soup and salads ...The pool area can fill up quite quickly with doors opening at 8.30 and towels galore all over the place by 8.31 but that never bothers us we just waited until some came free....All in all a fantastic little place, would I return .yes tomorrow..........cheers jay

Room Tip: I requested one poolside before I travelled and received one on arrival ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Address: Avda Filipinas 10 | Playa de Levante, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presidente Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.