We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, nice rooms, great food and good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Presidente Hotel to your Saves list
Presidente Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Filipinas 10 | Playa de Levante, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scotland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Great hotel, nice rooms, great food and good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Checked in and we were allocated Room 831. Got a packed lunch of a ham and cheese sandwich, bottle of water, apple and a yogurt as we were too late for dinner. Didn’t get the pool view I had requested by email and we were facing Avenida de Filipinas. It was really noisy when we arrived, but not too bad with the balcony door closed so decided to stay and give it a chance. It was noisy occasionally when a group of revellers went past, but it was fine with the door closed and nowhere near as bad as I was expecting.

It was a nice, spacious room with twin beds, small desk with mirror above, double wardrobe with plenty of hangers, shelves and 3 drawers. There was a shelved area next to the wardrobe which housed the safe, €15 for the week. The room was in good order and not worn.

There is free wifi throughout the hotel, password 321321. Reception gave me the wrong password at first. However the connection was a bit flaky. It would be slow then lose the connection. It was too slow to be able to use Voip / Skype. Had to call reception at least twice every day when I couldn’t connect. Quite frustrating and I would rather pay for a fast, reliable service than suffer the free wifi.

There was a 24” flat screen TV on the wall and you can get the remote for a €15 deposit. English channels were BBC World, Sky Sports and Sky News.

The bathroom was a reasonable size with shower over the bath, sink, toilet and hair dryer. Shampoo and shower gel were supplied. The bath towels were very thin, but they did the job. The shower was good and powerful.

The balcony was a good size and got the sun from around 3pm until it disappeared behind the buildings at 7.30pm. It was also completely private on that side as no-one could overlook it and there were solid walls at either side. The aircon was efficient and kept the room cool.

The food was good and always hot. Breakfast was typical for a Spanish hotel with streaky bacon and fried eggs although there was also cold meat and cheese. The orange juice was actual juice and not the concentrated stuff we’ve had in the past. Coffee was good.

Lunch and dinner were good. We had grilled pork loin and veal with mushrooms, all cooked well and very tender.

There is no waiter service for drinks and you can get them from a small bar in the restaurant. 50c water was €1.50. The plates were cleared promptly.

The pool area was a reasonable size with a shallow walk in. There were plenty sun loungers and also another area upstairs where there was a hot tub.

Can’t comment on the entertainment as we went elsewhere. There is bingo in the hotel every afternoon.

You can get 25% discount on drinks at the UK Comedy Club, Morgan’s Tavern, Western Saloon and Surprise Attack at the UK Comedy Club terrace with your room key.

Towels were changed daily and sheets every 3 days.

We were very happy with the Presidente and would certainly stay there again. It is probably the best hotel we have stayed at in Benidorm.

Room Tip: If noise from the street might bother you, ask for a pool view. However this is an additional suppl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    340
    129
    19
    6
See reviews for
184
395
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

The hotel was nt to bad ! food not good ,cold and very poor choise , rooms basic but the maid kept it lovely and clean,i got attacked and mugged my gold chains ripprd of my neck !!!! just outside the hotel after a night out, we were warned of pickpockets ect ! but not getting jewelry ripped of you !! we spoke to lots of people that had been robbed or pickpocketed, we will never ever go back to benidorm !!!

Room Tip: get a pool view you get the sun all day !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

best hotel in benidorm food good pool good room good my sweetheart loves it

Room Tip: any room does it just to put ur head down
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

just back this is our 2nd vist to this hotel and would go back speedy check in food was good but sometimes got repeated twice or three times.Entertainment was all in spainish plenty of sunbeds but pool was very cold even with the sun on it.

Room Tip: ours was on the 7th floor and we didnt here any noise. also the front rooms got the sun up to 6.30
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was our 3rd visit to Benidorm roadside room noisy, rooms clean, beds hard, staff nice, food not good at all, entertainment for the spanish and alot of spanish very rude, plenty of sunbeds, pool clean but does'nt get the sun.

Room Tip: pool view best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

This was our 4th visit to Benidorm, as a group of friends, speedy check in, we were allocated a room on the road side, very noisy, asked to be moved at check in and was told hotel full, my fried went down an hour later and was told they could move to the 8th floor. Rooms were lovely and hotel very clean. Pool was great and plenty of sunbeds. Food wasnt the best.
Would go back but only if we could book a room on the pool side.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed for one week in this lovely hotel for the first time ideal spot for all the bars
rooms cleaned daily food a bit repetative some of the staff in restaurant a little rude!! (female staff ).
always got a sun bed but think it could get a lot more crowded in the high season.
would go back again

Room Tip: we had room 838 over looking the pool great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Address: Avda Filipinas 10 | Playa de Levante, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#23 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presidente Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.