We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great central hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Presidente Hotel

Save Saved
You added Presidente Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Filipinas 10 | Playa de Levante, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 192 hotels in Benidorm
uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great central hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stayed at the Presidente for 5 nights , great centrally placed hotel, close to all the bars and caberret clubs. We stayed full board and could'nt fault the food. The hotel is spotless and the room cleaners are a credit to the place. Plenty of sun beds no need to get up like the idiots waiting to put their towels out at 8.30am. Stroll out after breakfast and you will find plenty of spaces. Comedy club next to the hotel is cheap 2euros a pint and some good acts. Only gripe extremely hard beds! Get to the amstell bar on the prom for an ice cold lager.

Room Tip: pool view room for a quieter sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    304
    264
    112
    17
    5
See reviews for
138
309
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
county durham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011 via mobile

CHECK IN:
Arrived at hotel 1.45pm, very fast check in, safe 15€ nothing back, fridge 30€ nothing back, tv 15€ but you get that back at end of stay. Given room 716 on street side.

ROOM:
Very clean and modern decor having just had a refurb, massive bathroom with corner spa bath and shower. Flat screen tv. Just to make it clear we DID NOT get disturbed at all by the so called noise on the street side. Yes you could hear noise if standing on balcony but we closed balcony doors and curtains on a night and the noise of the air con blotted it out.

FOOD: excellent, best I've ever had in a hotel. I'm very picky and moan about food abroad but I managed to eat very well everyday on fullboard basis. Large selection and variety.

POOL: 1 rectangular large pool that you literally walk into and it gradually gets deeper. small childrens pool, and jacuzzi lots of sun beds and brollies. Up some staires- a large sun terrace with jucuzzi (adults escape from kids up there). There are ping pong tables. Outdoor pool area does not open until 9am which I thought was excellent as you have plenty time to get up on a morning and have breakfast and still be able to get beds and brollies..some mornings I went to the pool at 9.15-9.30 and got beds and brolly no problem but be warned if you leave your bed unattended at 10am the hotel staff pull the towels off (a sign does tell you this). There is a snack bar outside, a little pricey compared to supermarket right across the road from hotel, a sign says you cannot bring in your own food or drink around the pool area but we managed to do it everyday without anyone stopping us. Pool area lovely.

ENTERTAINMENT: daytime included water polo etc, ping pong, wii competitions etc, night time was a man playing a keyboard and singing every night in the bar. However, the comedy club is located underneath the hotel, doors opposite the restaurant and entertainment is fabulous, with tributes to adele, black eyed peas, pink, girls aloud, westlife, take that, queen, meat loaf etc etc comedians, so don't sit upstairs go downstairs.

LOCATION: central to everything, beach down the street, directly outside is bars and shops..you get discount on drinks in the comedy club, suprise attack, western bar and Morgan tavern (the biggest clubs showing entertainment) just show room card to bar staff to get discount.

OVERALL: excellent hotel. We had a fantastic holiday, much better than sister hotel ambassador playa that we stayed in last year! There is something for everyone and all ages. We only paid £413 each for 1 week full board with jet2holidays everything included transfers etc from 24th-31st august..bargain! See photos.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

the food was lovely, the location of the hotel was great, close to the beach and the nightlife
the staff spoken perfect english and were polite and very helpfull, the only thing that lets this hotel down is the lifts !!! there are 3 but u seem to be waiting a long time for them . The pool was nice and there were plenty of beds no need to rush in the morning to put the towel on !!! and for those that did the hotel staff removed them if the people didnt arrive by 10am which is a good idea

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

just spent two weeks at the presidente what a brilliant hotel everything perfect. food spot on loads of choice and any amount you wish to eat we had four teenagers in our group and they even enjoyed the food (so must be good) always fresh and well presented.p ool area good size and plenty of sunbeds doors onto terrace didnt open till 9 0clock so there was no annoying people hogging sunbeds.rooms cleaned everyday clean towels shampoo and shower gel topped up daily all in all great hotel would recomend highly

Room Tip: stayed in room 334 and room 338 3rd floor great pool view and quiet at night .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Just returned from staying at the presidente hote.Perfect location, surrounded by bars and restaurants,Its about a 5 min walk to the beach, again there are just bars all over, all with very good deals.Jokers was just opposite the hotel we went one nite at midnite.2 tripple vodkas and coke,cocktail, shot all for an amazing 5 euros.Can i just say this place and many more will keep serving you till whatever time you want to continue drinking for.We often looked out of our balcony and the party goers were just leaving at 7am.Hotel lovely, we stayed on 921, right at the very top..The lifts are a bit slow in the hotel, and then at meal time, they were always full of people coming from the restaurant so they often just went past ground level.But hey it didnt bother us it just added to the whole fun holiday.Food was fabulous, now ive stayed in many spanish resorts and the food was cold etc, but this hotel i cannot fault.So much to choose from and the food was always hot.The beach was lovely, however getting in and out of the sea could be a bit of a nightmare, i saw several girls cut there feet on the rocks.There seems to be a rocky strip just inside the sea, its very uneven and slippery, it runs along the coast so cant really be avoided.We went to benidorm island on the boat trip.well worth the 12 euros each.We didnt take kids but we do have them and i probslly wouldt take them as i wouldnt thought there was enough for them to do both at the resort and in the area.would go back to this hotel tomorrow

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This hotel is just fantastic, we usually go to Ambassador but it was fully booked this was second choice, we booked triple room with pool view, and thats what we go, big room cleaned every day, fresh towels etc food was fab, hotel clean, staff very friendly first hotel where actually got sky sports 2 lol not that we watched it.. well a bit of the cricket! go to this hotel you will not be dissapointed for a 3 star? if you want more go to a 5 star anyone moaning, we went beach every day but did love to watch rush for sunbeds to be honest that must spoil your holiday go the beach its one of the best beaches. I would deffo recommend this hotel and will return next year :)

Room Tip: pool view less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

had to go to this hotel due to the new riveria not taking 3 in a room
which our booking we did with airborn direct after booking i was told they do this all the time and guess what 2 days before we were to go they did this never ever ever use them if you dont want your holiday plans changing
well the hotel riveria only take 2 in a room and they do not take children so if you booked for kids you will end up in the presidente as they have joined up with the riveria
anyway on to my holiday
we arrived to no room beenin ready as many others the rooms were nice and clean
lola was our maid she was nice and helpful looked after every need extra pillows and chairs we were on the front alot of noise but did;nt bother us
food nice and fresh never seen a brown lettuce leaf all week well done presidente on food and clean hotel would go back if you only had less pool rules open up from 7am and have no queing in the lobby from 8.30am when you dont open till 9am and the man who takes towels off your beds at 9.30am when you have put them on ur sunbeds before you go to breakfast which dont finish till 10am come on get a grip other hotels open there pools early for people to swim before all the kids start jumping in all over the place like us we bokked the riveria were no kids so my mother-in-law could have a swim
but no she never got in the pool because she not very good in water and kids dont make it easy for her well as for the bingo caller in the afternoon hes great id couldnt stop laughing with some of the thing he says so pay him a visit well the weather made my holiday but thanks presidente for having us at very short notice and a big thank you to the riveria beachotel for telling us the truth u had rooms for us but 2 in one room and 1 in other if they airborn had said we need to pay a small supplement

oh airborn you will never get a booking of me again after lying you said they hadnt gave you a reason i recommed that no-one book with you

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Address: Avda Filipinas 10 | Playa de Levante, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presidente Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.