We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not that impressed!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Paraiso Ten Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Paraiso Ten Apartments to your Saves list
Paraiso Ten Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Lerida 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
hull
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“not that impressed!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2008

Well where shall I start. Just returned from these apartments in August 2008. The only saving grace for us was that we were lucky enough to get an apartment with air con. Had that not been the case then I think we would have reached suicidal tendancies for the two weeks we stayed there!!

A family of four - two adults with two kids aged 11 and 8 and to put it bluntly even if it was free all inclusive I would not go back!!

They say you either love Benidorm or hate it, each to their own but we hated it! I can only describe my first visit to Benidorm as a sunny Blackpool and tacky.

Back to the apartments. On our arrival late at night we entered the apartments which smelt of urine initially and promptly left to go out as it felt like alcatraz. I found the apartments to be claustrophobic, poorly furnished and basic. The smell of urine turned out to be a leak in the bathroom however in the hotels favour once it was reported it was fixed.

The pool was not that good. No bar for a start., no music, no umbrellas. It was a rowdy pool area really. I could not believe you had to pay for a plastic sunbed round the pool. Costing 1 euro 50 a day for a rigid plastic uncomfortable bed that you could not even tilt up. The pool is used by two hotels of the same size and got packed to ridiculous levels during the afternoon. The pool attendant was like a mini hitler. He had eyes like a s**t house rat and you never ever got away with a free sunbed. He made his rules up as he went along at one point even telling a little girl with a t shirt on to stop her from burning to take it off whilst in the pool. Unbeknown to me he took my 8 year old daughters float from her and then gave her it back!! Power freak or what!! I think he liked to feel in charge and was not surprised when one family had a big argument with him although I dont know what over. My son and I ended up with an ear infection I believe from the pool which I think could have been better maintained as when really packed it felt more like a warm bath. If you are thinking of doing a few laps for exercise forget it!!

The apartments were cleaned approx every 3 days which was fine. This was not a cheap holiday for us and I suppose having compared this accomodation to others we have been in around Europe for a similar cost it rates the lowest.

They say you get what you pay for but i totally disagree in this case on comparing this accomodation to others we have visited for similar costs throughout Europe. We certainly got far less value for money than what we payed for.

There was nothing of any distinction that would make us want to return to these apartments.

  • Liked — air conditioning
  • Disliked — room and pool area
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    142
    64
    16
    17
See reviews for
78
76
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2008

Went with 2 friends (so it was a group of 3 mid-twenties girls), booked through easy jet and was concerned it might be a bit basic - but it was exactly what we needed. The apartment wasn't very big but the balcony was huge!

The staff were really nice, helpful and full of useful information.

It took us about 10 mins to walk to the beach and less than that to get to the bars.

Would definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — clean, lovely staff, good pool, great location!
  • Disliked — when walking back from the bars it was uphill
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2008

Stayed here for 3 nights for my stag do. The apartment was clean and provided us with everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food in the bar down stairs was excellent, and cheap! The night life was just down the road and beach was only a short walk aswell. Couldn't fault this hotel at all, absolutely awesome for a very reasonable price!

  • Liked — The rooms were excellent
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2008

Travelled with my family, me, my partner and my daugher 3 and stay in the paraiso 10 self catering. it was perfect, the had a bedroom with 2 single beds, front room, tv, table, chairs, sette (which you could have a 2 more people sleeping). then the kitchen oven fridge frezzer,kettle etc. bathroom bath and shower. It was like having a apartment in the uk but with the sun. cleaners come every 3 to 4 days that only what i can remember though and our apartment decor was green( mind that was the thing i was unsure of, but i wasnt living there, only for 2 weeks). well maintain and very clean. balony was very big and high.
5-10 Mins walk from night life and stuff for the kids, we took the pushchair and she just fell asleep in that.
No entertainment in these aparments, lots not far, kids and adults, somewhere to eat though but stop serving food at a certain time. Staff where nice and helpful.
Pool is share with next door apartments, but again kept clean, pool boy attended and you have to pay for the sunbeds, baby pool which i thought was fanastic and my little one loved it aswell (saftey barrier between the pools to separated them) a couple of steps to overcome before you get to the pool. overall great, but if like to stay put in your hotel and go discovering sorry this accomadation is not for you. hope this helped.

  • Liked — cleaniness, right place not to close neither to far
  • Disliked — nothing, bargain for money value
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2008

Booked these apartments with a large group of friends, some had booked them through Easyjet and some of us with gestaltur.com, those of us who had booked with the latter got the worse deal.

You get dropped off at the hotel but you have to go to the gestaltur office about 400 yards away to get your apartment keys and leave the deposits, I mean they know you are coming, there is a perfectly good reception area why not leave them there?

The apartments are in a good location, not far from the beach or nightlife.

We were on the 22nd floor, lifts were small and slow however the rooms were spacious and clean, the bathroom was old but very usable, each apartment has it's own boiler so there is plenty of hot water. On a few occaisions the lightbulbs blew in the apartments, went to see reception they don't want to know, you have to go to the gestaltur office to get anything sorted, to give them credit any issues were normally sorted within 24 hours.

We had our towels and sheets changed once in 10 days (after day 8) and the quality of the towels was appalling, it was easier sitting on the balcony in the nude on a freezing night to get dry than use the face flannels they called towels, the rooms were never cleaned during our stay, the maid came and because we were still in getting ready for the beach she said "ok you still in bed" and gave us a bundle of sheets and some more flannels.

I know it was early but the pool hadn't been cleaned all winter, the maintenence staff that were repairing broken tiles rinsed their trowels and sponges out in the pool, this was done in full view of the guests, to say the least that was the last day we spent around the pool.

The bar area in the apartments was a great place to meet, it was clean and tidy and the staff were great.

Our friends that booked through easyjet got the better deal, their towels were large and fluffy, cleaned every other day and they also had SKY telly in their rooms, (although there was a small charge). therefore if you go book with easyjet.

One other thing thing the apartments pick up every noise throughout the building so if you don't want to hear anything, go to bed drunk.

As I said in the title "you get what you pay for" these rooms were only £20 a night, so for value for money they are not bad, although I have spent less and stopped in better.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Booking agent
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2007

We have been to the Paraiso 10 now 4 times and its always brilliant, large spacious apartments always spotless. This time as we were travelling with relatives we had a 2 bedroom apartment, only thing which wasnt that brilliant was you didnt get a balcony (so no-where to dry swimming costumes, towels etc) and also i found the kitchen to be tiny compared with the one bed apartments but its not really a complaint.
The staff on reception all speak perfect english which is a great help and check in is always quick.
The apartments are also i feel secure which a double locked door as you go in, plus double locks on your apartment doors too.
The apartments have a large swimming pool which is shared with the Vistamar next door, wasnt too busy in May/June when we were there but can imagine it could be peak season. You have to pay for the sunbeds which i actually think is a good idea that way you dont have everyone putting towels etc and not using the beds, they cost 1.50 a day which isnt bad.
Out and about we ate alot at The Village Pub, Sharkeys & The Codfather plus a few other places too (didnt have a bad meal in the fortnight so that was great)
For entertainment on a night time we mainly ended up at Churchills as its child friendly and some good acts on there too.
For people with smaller kiddies that like the fair there is Festalania on the front i think it was about 1.50/2.00 euros a ride which wasnt too bad.
Mundomar is also a great day out, go and see the dolphin show its brilliant!
Not much else i can think of apart from we will be returning again next July as we have already booked.

  • Liked — Nice and clean, Great Pool, Nice Location
  • Disliked — Coming home
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2007

The reception staff very friendly, cant fault them, dont use the internet in reception though, 1euro for 15mins, very expensive, but the public payphones are good value. Make sure you get your deposit back at the end before you go. they were insistant on checking our room first, by which gime our coach would have left!
The rooms are plently big enough, with a very large balcony, which was to be honest was probably the saving grace for these rooms, the towels are not changed often enough, and the beds were getting seriously dirty before they were changed, and not at all the second week, which doesnt sound too bad. but when youve been at the beach, had flipflops on, and been walking outside in dust, makes for seriously grubby sheets!
I slept in the lounge on the sofa (dont bother with with the spare matress) and in my opinion it was more comfortable than the other beds
The kitchen facilities are good, big fridge, cooker, toaster and kettle.
The bathroom, you need to leave a decent amount of time between each showers, the water runs out quickly, and takes a long time to heat up.
Dont bother with t he telly,you only get rubbish channels that cut out anyway.
I would stay here again, but it wouldnt be my first choice, like i said, the balcony was its saving grace.
Do watch out for muggers alley, they hide in the bushes, and will mugg you at night, as someone was when we were there,its fine to walk down it in the daytime.
To eat, try titanic or the hotel bar, the one next to titanic the staff are very rude.
Best bars are Bahamas, rolling stones and Red Dog.

  • Liked — The balcony
  • Disliked — themaid service, and lack of clean sheets!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paraiso Ten Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso Ten Apartments

Address: Calle Lerida 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paraiso Ten Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marvill manage 100 apartments at the Paraiso 10. Services include 24 hour reception, swimming pool, weekly cleaning service, linen change. Extras: internet access, wash and dry laundry, tennis court. One bedroom apartments for 4 people, two beds in bedroom, sofa bed in the lounge. Heating -air conditioning, TV, kitchen with fridge/freezer, kettle, toaster, mini oven, electric hobs. Enjoy a drink and snacks, at the Paradise Corner, our modern cafe-bar with friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Paraiso Ten Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso 10 Apartments
Paraiso Ten Apartments Benidorm
Paraiso Ten Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paraiso Ten Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.