We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 to a room not good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paraiso Ten Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Paraiso Ten Apartments to your Saves list
Paraiso Ten Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Lerida 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
manchester
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“4 to a room not good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Basic overview

5 minutes walk to square with numerous bars on route

Rooms basic but clean

Nice pool pictures do it justice

Downside 4 lads in a room is not good one on a pull out matress which is basically like sleeping on the floor its that thin one on a sofa bed

No hot water

100 deposit

Irish receptionist very nice and helpful

Prices are bars seem to have come down due to increase in ai which is great but it does get annoying when your offered drugs or hookers every 2 minutes in the strip the cops need to sort this

A lot of empty bars too main one still very busy

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    142
    64
    16
    17
See reviews for
78
76
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed at Paraiso 10 for 3 nights in May.
Really good value for money. Apartments nice and clean with a big balcony.
Only downside was that we had to pay a 100 euro deposit, without being informed beforehand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here 7 nights in June. Well run. 24 hour reception. Double locked security entrance is reassuring. Very clean. Towels changed twice. Well equipped apartments. Friendly and helpful staff. Enormous enclosed balcony. 5 minutes walk beach/nightife. Would use again.

Room Tip: Apartment 3F has an enormous enclosed balcony which is great if you are not good with heights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have stayed here twice and it is a standard no frills hotel with self catering facilities. Clean and basic best describes it. It is at the top of the hill which is a gentle slope up away from the sea, nothing too demanding but if you're not a walker then maybe it's not for you but I found it quieter than the other hotels because it was not in the centre of Benidorm but easy access to all other parts of Benidorm were available. The pool grounds are shared with the ajacent hotel Vistamar which is a slightly lower standard hotel. When we stayed there was a jobsworth pool attendant that didn't allow children in the pool with airbeds also not on the grass, only towels. He annoyed lots of people and eventually caused problems when he was confronted by enraged parents. It was over the top but the brits that were there we a bit rowdy and left beer cups and litter around while nursing their hangovers, after all it is Benidorm so that's what you get. It's OK for a family holiday. There is a charge for the plastic beds because it is managed separately from the hotels, which probably explained the use of airbeds. In all an enjoyable stay with everything nearby including a general store etc.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view chose a high floor as there isn't much to see apart from other nearby hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My Wife and I have not been to Benidorm before and wanted a nice clean place to stay I found this was what we had In mind

We arrived at 15:00 and our apartment was not ready but the lady in reception checked us in and told us we could leave our bags in the luggage room which we did and then went for lunch when we came back at around 16:30 the apartment was ready.

The apartment was very clean and tidy and had most of what we wanted.

The only thing I could say that I though was a bit wrong was that you hand nothing to wash up with we had to buy some washing up stuff and also we was not told that I had to give a £100.00 deposit for and loss or damage we did get it back at the end of our stay but that's all I had on me so had to go to a cash point.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just got back from our holiday in Benidorm (2 children 16&17, 1 adult, 2 seniors) and we stayed here for 7 nights. We had trouble with out boarding passes for going home and the lady at reception kindly printed them off for us, staff are very helpful and friendly!! Next to muggers alley which is not a problem, good shortcut to the strip which is a 5 min walk, wouldn't go down at night though just in case ... apartments were clean on arrival, fully equipped kitchen, all you need .. only disappointment was our beds weren't changed for the whole stay so had to make do ... spacious balcony with nice views of benidorm. Had 2 elderly with us, not able to walk far so placed them on 1st floor and us on 2nd .. I wouldn't listen to the bad reviews, we had an excellent time and stay. good pool area .. supermarket owned by vistamar apts just round corner, all in all fab holiday

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 12 nights in May, this is our, I think, 5th visit in the last 4 years. These apartments offer an ideal base for your holiday. Ideally located close to all amenities and the beach but not to close they are affected by nightlife noise.

They come fully equipped with a hob, oven and kettle. Tv in lounge (free) with channel 5 (ideal for kids first thing in the morning) bbc1 and some sports news. 2 single beds in the bedroom and the lounge converts to a bed with a pull out underneath.

These apartments are kept very clean and this is evidenced daily by the very friendly caretaker every morning and also the Housekeeping staff. Towels are changed every 4 days and a full bed linen change every 7 days.

This is a stag and hen location but we find that by requesting a higher floor we can avoid any un necessary door banging (when one party has returned & fell asleep leaving the others keyless) as they are usually located on the lower floors.

Security is top notch, having to use a key to open both main doors and then a double lock on the apartment door. There is also a 24hr reception.

We used the pool everyday but not till later in the day. It can be busy with groups but we have never seen any behaviour that would be unsuitable for families.

This is an ideal holiday base for the young and old, my family consisted of myself (34), hubby (42), my son (4) and my mum (72).

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paraiso Ten Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso Ten Apartments

Address: Calle Lerida 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paraiso Ten Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marvill manage 100 apartments at the Paraiso 10. Services include 24 hour reception, swimming pool, weekly cleaning service, linen change. Extras: internet access, wash and dry laundry, tennis court. One bedroom apartments for 4 people, two beds in bedroom, sofa bed in the lounge. Heating -air conditioning, TV, kitchen with fridge/freezer, kettle, toaster, mini oven, electric hobs. Enjoy a drink and snacks, at the Paradise Corner, our modern cafe-bar with friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Paraiso Ten Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso 10 Apartments
Paraiso Ten Apartments Benidorm
Paraiso Ten Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paraiso Ten Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.