We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute holiday - great first visit to Benidorm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Servigroup Orange Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Servigroup Orange Hotel to your Saves list
Servigroup Orange Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Mallorca 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Last Minute holiday - great first visit to Benidorm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights just got back we choose here as my partner had been there some years before and remembered it was a better standard than some others he had stayed in. My first visit to beneidorm, so wasn't sure what to expect but had a great time. Location was really good, as people say you step out the door and everything there for you - no need for taxis. Beach within 5 mins and town centre too. Food, what we did eat was fair for Buffet as we are not really fans of buffet but you could find something to eat - in five days we only went in twice for dinner and once for breakfast though but what we did have was ok. Drinks were very reasonably priced and the staff were generally friendly and helpful. Rooms, although small were comfortable and nice to have a fridge and balcony. We were on the 4th floor overlooking the pool right opposite a strip bar - so the only let down really was you couldn't really chill too much there evenings as there was music coming from all directions and it just drowned out each other - you could hear more of the Roof top Secret Garden bar live singing over the top of banking dance tunes so it got a bit tiresome after a bit. Didn't stay on the balcony for any length of time for this reason, but once door was shut at night, you could hear a slight bit of noise but not too bad (only had one night where it drove me mad as was out all the others till very very late!). The pool was nice and clean and plenty of sunbeds. Would stay here again and would recommend to friends - its a step up from the budget hotels that are around and value for money as location is hard to beat.

Room Tip: Probably after 5 floor you would get slightly less noise - over look the pool it is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    236
    57
    16
    16
See reviews for
56
178
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed at the orange for 10 days from 24th July as a couple, myself & my husband!! We had seen this hotel on previous visits to benidorm, so knew it was right on the door step for all the entertainment & night life which on this occasion was just what we wanted!! Before we arrived I was hoping for a pool room & was presently surprised to get a room on the 6th floor over looking the pool & the main strip!! This was great for us because we like to sit on our balcony when we arrived back to our room after a night out, & watch all the hussle & bussle on the square, & to say it was quite noisy, once the door was closed we could hardly hear any noise at all!! The rooms are small but perfectly adequate modern & clean!! & the tv has English channels!! Lovely power shower!! Only thing was it was too too powerful for the drain to take the water, so I could'nt really get the full benefit cause it had to be turned down quite a bit!! Food was good! I'm a vegetarian though so some nights the food was a bit limited for me, as everything seemed to have some sort of meat in!! But I always found something!! & the deserts were out of this world, & the nicest ice cream I've tasted from a machine that gave you the option of 2 different flavours, or a mixture!! There was always plenty of sun beds around the pool, which was great, but that may not be the case at peak season!! From Monday to Thursday!! It was nice & peacful around the pool!! But from Thursday to Sunday it got quite rowdy with stags & hens, but that did'nt bother us, we found it quite entertaining, but some people were not so amused,, so if its a quiet holiday your after then this hotel is not what I would choose!! & I would not bring children here either!! But overall my stay at this hotel was a lovely experience, & we would deffinatly return again as a couple!!

Room Tip: Get a pool view with a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed at the Orange hotel for 4 nights in July. Never going to Benidorm before i was a little apprehensive about what it would be like. My initial thoughtgs were surprisingly good. The hotel was clean, staff helpful and the hotel is situated so close to the centre you literally fall home. Despite its close proximity to the town centre this does not disturb you. Yes you can hear noise (we were in a pool side room) but it is not over the top and certainly does not affect your sleep. The food was as you'd expect from half borad, not fab but more than edible. The rooms were clean and comforatble. My only critism would be the waitresses in the restaurant do not appear to be very friendly but all the other staff were outstanding and could not do enough for you. Will definately be back for our now, annual trip to Benidorm. We had emailed the hotel prior to getting there to ask for all our party to be next to or near each other and this was accomodated.

Room Tip: Don't leave your plate in the restaurant if you haven't finished as the waitresses are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Had a fantastic long weekend at the hotel Orange, lovely clean hotel great food and friendly staff. The room were clean, comfortable with a great power shower. Lots of space in a twin. The food selection was outstanding. Will definitely be returning next year.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewell
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Exellent hotel with friendly staff & a good selection on the breakfast menu, we had twin rooms 216 & 217 overlooking the pool. Very good value for the money we paid & will definitely stay here again in the future. The hotel is also very central to all the nightlife & no more than 5 mins walk to the beach & thanks to Alison on reception for all your help.

Room Tip: Rooms 216 & 217 overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Could not fault his hotel at all. The location is in a very lively part of benidorm on an evening so attracts a lot of stag/hen parties. The staff were all very helpful and polite. The hotel was always spotless and we were hb and were always happy with the choice and quality of the food. Pool area lovely - no shortage of sun beds and again spotless.

Room Tip: We had room 1029 which had a sea view and overlooked Sinatra bar which was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South shields
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here at hotel orange and would recommend it to many people. I plan on staying again next year, the staff make you feel at home and the central location to all nightlife is amazing! It is unbelievable how comfortable you can be made feel in a hotel, the atmosphere is so laid back! This is definitely a favourite choice.... Looooove it!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Servigroup Orange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Orange Hotel

Address: Calle Mallorca 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Servigroup Orange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a lively hotel area of Benidorm, just 250 m. walk from Levante Beach.Facilities and services:Last refurbishments made in 2011.Air-conditioned restaurant, bars and lounges. New pub-cafĂ©, The Sanctuary, 500 m2.Sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children provided with sunbeds and parasols, bar and garden area. Children’s playground.Hairdresser’s (at H. Servigroup Venus, supplement)New Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories.Entertainment programme in high season and live music at night.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement). Panoramic lift.Hotel-owned covered/outdoor parking spaces (supplement): 109.Rooms:247 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, bathroom, balcony (except for single rooms), direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system. There are 8 rooms adapted for the disabled. Furthermore, the hotel has 6 intercommunicating bedrooms for families, subject to availability on arrival to the hotel.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Servigroup, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Servigroup Orange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Orange Benidorm
Orange Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Servigroup Orange Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.