We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have been trying to think what I can add to say about this hotel other than we are just another holiday maker who has had a wonderful time there.
We stayed 25 March. When we arrived we explained there was a couple and a single. The reception staff could not have been nicer trying to get us rooms on the same floor although the two bookings had been made a different times. We ended up on floor 7 which was just high enough to have great views, double overlooking the pool and a triple room only used by my cousin for her sole use. How great is that!!!!! Both rooms were just what we expected from all the other reviews, very clean, modern, and extremely comfortable. The food and restaurant again had everything we could wish for. All 3 us have different tastes but always found just what we wanted be it fish, salad or just really well cooked roast. We never found a queue at any station the staff were really friendly and always had a happy smile.
The entertainment was average but Rachel got everyone joining in but was not pushy, again she talked to everyone, thank you for making us so welcome. Good laugh was had at the archery, and the certificate is on the wall and will always remind us of you.
Having watched the TV we were a bit worried about the area of Benidorm, being as we are over 65 but we loved it. The hotel is just a very short walk to the prom and shops so there was always something to look at, even did a bit of sunbathing on the great sand. Not sure I would want to be there in the high season though. The Sandos was full when we stayed and we would really recommend it to others and are looking to book again next March. Thank you to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,049
    544
    151
    40
    21
See reviews for
192
993
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Whilst we have visited Benidorm since 1981, I have never written a review on any hotel good or bad. However I have to share the wonderful stay we had in October 2012 and now rebooked again for this October.
The hotel is immaculately clean and staff are attentive. We upgraded to Silver as seemed extra facilities with this such as free spa entry and reduced price on spa treatments and a stocked bar-only on arrival and branded drink. Have not chosen this upgrade as although a wonderful choice of food, all-inclusive does not include all drinks displayed within the bar. Southern Comfort was three Euros which is reasonable, however not on all inclusive.
The terrace is a suntrap and plenty of sunbeds to go around, even if you did not go down until 10am. No mad rush for sunbeds.
Used the spa for several treatments which were fab.
Only one thing which could be slightly improved is the staff at reception on arrival could be more welcoming to reflect the actual great holiday experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our 6th time staying here - as usual it lived up to its expectations. Hotel modern and very clean - Rooms cleaned daily. Food excellent something for everyone at every meal time - having chefs cooking you fresh food is always a bonus and its well worth it. The restaurant staff and bar staff work very hard to keep guests happy they are a credit to the hotel - they are so friendly and chatty and sometimes quite cheeky - loved them. Yes there is a lot of spanish there but most of them are polite ! The spa and gym is also great - the gym is free on all inclusive but you have to pay for spa unless you are on silver band - but hey we go for sun not spa sessions ! The entertainment is ? The entertainment was worked really hard by Raquel and she did a great job on her own - she deserves a medal she works really hard and she remembers all our names she is a star ! People on here are nick picking over parking ??? Please ???? Its in a central location but the best bit is no kids under the age of 16 !! Great hotel great staff back for us next year.

Room Tip: They just recently added a silver upgrade - average about 20 pp per day which is good but you get y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Central location,although a little further to walk from the bars than we usually stay
Hotel and rooms were lovely,modern and clean,food and drink excellent for all inclusive and the spa was an added bonus

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paisley
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Central location with easy access to all Benidorm has to offer.
Clean and modern, bedrooms comfortable and a good size.
Food good,plenty of variety but as usual for a buffet style sometimes coolish but there is a microwave.
Staff friendly and helpful. Down side the hotel charges guest 12euro per day for parking which we thought was outrageous as we had enquired before going if there was disabled parking available to be told yes but no mention of charge. Disappointing.
Two couples for the first time in over 30 years to Benidorm- we will not be back- the front is super but the resort generally is tired and scruffy. Only our opinion I know lots love it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just arrived back from an excellent weeks stay. The location of the hotel is good, about a 15 minute walk to the old town. The food was very good with plenty of choice for everyone. Our room was spotlessly clean, sheets and towels were changed daily. The spa was fantastic, although a word of warning if you have a massage, they oil your feet and it can be quite slippery when you get into the bath to shower.
I would definately recommend this hotel and hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Room 1413 is at the end of the corridor away from the lifts. It also has a lovely sea view from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescGualdo, Gerente at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear denise e,

First of all, thank you very much for your review in Tripadvisor. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. The positive comments help us to keep working hard to improve our guest satisfaction.

We will be looking forward in seeing you again in the near future,

All the best from the Sandos Monaco staff,

Francesc Gualdo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I went to this hotel on 3rd march for 3 nights and all I can say is for what I paid, it was amazing. It's a nice looking hotel and the staff were friendly. Even though we were a hen doo of 22. We had no problems. I think we entertained the guests more than the paid evening entertainment however! The food was ok, nothing worse than I've had before, id have probably eaten out if I were there more than 3 nights for a change. Beer & Wine on tap at lunch which was quite nice and unlimited local drinks/spirits till midnight. It rained for 3 out of the 4 days but the hotel was nice enough to sit inside. Outside Pool area is nice with a jacuzzi. Clean rooms, Comfy and if anything was missing, they replaced asap. Hairdryer in room, barly enough power to blow your hair in a parting so if ya like a blast.. Take ya own!. Theres an empty fridge in your room but it's handy for water! No free bottled water it's €2 at bar. Between meals there are burgers and toasties available at the bar and also tea and coffee and biscuits. Apparently the spa is fab but I didnt get the chance to go. Lastly it was also a perk that even though we checked out we could still get free drinks/food until we got picked up at 4.30 pm. If I were ever to return to benidorm.. Id return to the sandos Monaco. Xx

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescGualdo, Gerente at Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear J0Lav,

In the name of Sandos Mónaco Beach Hotel & Spa let me give you many thanks for taking your time and writing a review about your experience during your stay.

I really hope you decide to visit Benidorm again and return to the Sandos Mónaco.

All the best from the Sandos Mónaco staff.

Francesc Gualdo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Business Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#15 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: It is an innovative 4-star hotel for adults only located in a unique place of Benidorm and offers modern and quality facilities such as its spa. It is located between the Levante beach (450 mts) and the city center . ROOMS : It has 199 Standard rooms (Deluxe) type, equipped with two large single beds, flat screen satellite TV, air-conditioning and heating, bathroom with hairdryer , terrace with panoramic views and free wifi, mini - bar and safe (with charge). The Select all inclusive programme offers additional services such as special amenities, coffee and tea, free safe and bathrobe in room, 1 bottle of cava at arrival, 1 free entrance to the Spa circuit per person per stay, access to the Select Club Lounge (a private room with internet, television, daily newspapers, soft drinks, snacks and high quality beverages). FACILITIES: Outdoor adults pool and jacuzzi, elevator, bar- cafeteria, buffet restaurant and show cooking . Safety deposit boxes Wi-Fi, fitness center, Turkish bath, Finnish sauna and beauty center, spa facilities and wellness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.