We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked for 4 nights told we have to stay a min of 5 ?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Booked for 4 nights told we have to stay a min of 5 ?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I booked this hotel for a party 0f 10 ladies going away for my 50th birthday in June for 4 nights with it being a Spa and adults only hotel. Today i received a call from Thomas Cook saying that this hotel has changed its hotel policy this week and now you can only stay for a min of 5 nights. This holiday was booked last Oct so why the hell are they changing their minds now. How can this be right. My friends have all made arrangements , paid deposits , some paid in full , very very upset this holiday took some sorting and saving for. Ill be bloody lucky to reach 50 after the hassel this hotel has caused me. You shouldnt be able to do this to people. Sandos Monaco how can you sleep at night. DONT BOOK THIS HOTEL ITS UNRELIABLE.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    542
    151
    40
    21
See reviews for
192
990
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have just returned from a week holiday all inclusive I will give you a honest report on this hotel,if you want a hotel that is all show this is the hotel for you. We have stayed in many hotels in Benidorm and this is the worst for food and entertainment .The hotel is clean well appointed but as I say it is all show The drink is all cheap spanish substitutes the lounge holds over 570 people and only has one bar with 3 people serving and when the Spanish come in they get served first.Food is recycled 2/3 times and is always cold as there are no warm plates for you food.Many of the guest who we met had returned to the hotel but said they will not be returning again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Having just returned after a week's All-Inclusive,I must first say that the hotel is clearly run very professionally,and the staff all seem very happy,and this shows in their friendly and cheerful manner.My experience here shows that it is easily possible to find high-quality hotel accomodation in Benidorm at reasonable prices.The hotel,to me,is a really good advert for tourism in the town.It is an adults-only hotel,and guests are quiet and well-behaved.Though there can be a little noise from large parties(this happened only on one night) I understand that staff will have a quiet word with guests on the rare occasions when noise disturbs others.
Asking for a quiet room,we were delighted to get a room on the top(16th) floor.Both rooms and bathrooms are spacious and very clean,the decor being smart and modern.As for the beds,so large!Our single beds were 4ft wide!Naturally,views from our balcony were really good.The hotel is well situated close to the beach,maybe 5 minutes away,and close to shops and local buses.
As for food,so much choice at all meals,particularly breakfast and evenings,something to suit all tastes.Quality so good,particularly the carved meats at evening meal-the carved beef was beautiful!How some previous guests have criticised the food here I cannot understand-do they live in palaces! Included as part of our all-inclusive deal,a good choice of drinks,available after 10 a.m.I was impressed to see at busy times how quickly customers were served.At lunch and in evening wines,beers and soft drinks on tap were also included.Though I did not take the Cava available at breakfast-at 8 a.m I'm not quite ready for alcohol!
As I say,service from the staff could not be faulted,all so helpful and friendly.Would have liked an extra pillow on the bed,though I understand that one only had to request one to get an extra.The only major minus was the weather during our stay,at best only cool,at worst cold and wet!Just as well that we were in an excellent hotel!due to the weather,I regret that we did not use the pool area.

Room Tip: High rooms are likely to be quieter,and of course have the best views.Rooms on the pool side for aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is a very clean and well kept hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and have a big bathroom and small balcony. Nice poolside area even though the pool was very cold!! Only a 4-5 minute walk to the beach and the shopping area. Food was ok, all very edible but nothing out of the normal. Plenty of choice and serve yourself drinks which is a nice touch. They put the cooked breakfast out later into breakfast service so stay in bed if you want this.
The downsides of the hotel were that we paid for all inclusive for a hotel/spa but there were extra costs if you wanted different drinks or extra costs if you actually wanted to use the spa (10 euros a day!). (This is why i have marked the spa down) In other all inclusive hotels you visit all inclusive means all inclusive. This is the only let down the hotel has though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great adult only hotel, Very comfortable rooms with large bathrooms. Spotless in all areas.
We upgraded to the select service and received carva, bath robes & slippers plus 2 hours in the spa which was great fun with all the different massaging sections, sauna & steam room. Seperate lounge with premium brand drinks (just help yourself) papers and snacks.
The staff were all great and any requests (extra pillows, coffee and milk) in room immediately.
Great choice of food for all meals and cooked perfectly, Free safe and plenty of wardrobe space, very comfy beds. We were there for valentines and all the ladies were given a fresh rose on arrival at the gala dinner, a very nice touch, Always felt that nothing was too much trouble. Treated myself to a pedicure which was excellent. As mentioned in other reviews there were quite a few spanish guests at the hotel, surely this is a good sign as they have alot of places to choose from and they chose this one. We would definately return if we went to Benidorm again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the end near the pool get the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Had a great week at the sandos monaco. We upgraded to select which was well worth it. Only downside is that you only get premium drinks in the club lounge not in the bar or entertainment suite and you cannot take drinks out of the club lounge. I think the management should review this policy. I was well impressed with all the staff who seemed genuinely happy and all were very friendly. Entertainment could have been better but the one entertainment coordinator was good at her job and a hard worker. I was a bit taken aback with the number of hen and stagg parties as I thought the hotel was more classy than allow large loud groups of oversized children stay there. The food was okay but not brilliant apart from the salmon which was amazing. Gala dinner night was a dissapointment no different selections from other nights. I am returning in june and pleased to be going back, it will be good to compare between now and then.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently returned from Monaco in Benidorm. What a great hotel as well as being adults only its all inclusive - another bonus. Please - I have nothing against children but being in my 60's its time for us to give them a miss when on holiday.
The activities were such fun and not too serious - indeed my husband won a darts competition. Raquel works really hard to keep everyone happy.
We have been visiting Benidorm for many years now and in the past have been to have a look at the bullring but never inside. This time there was a trip from the hotel to the bullring and we had a very interesting tour round inside. Of course it is not used for bullfighting anymore.
The rooms are very comfortable and kept in good order having the bedding changed twice weekly and towels every day.
The food was really good with plenty of selection. There is a microwave on hand to warm uo anything not hot enough for you. The waiters kept a close eye on the trays which were constantly being refilled with fresh food.
All the staff were very helpful and friendly.
If like us you are not too bothered about going to all the clubs in the new town you are very close to the old town where it is bustling with the locals and small bars round every corner.
We have already booked our next visit for easter 2013 and really looking forward to it.
The entertainment is a bit tacky in parts but at least you get a laugh with the 'bubble man' and one or two others.
We did not use the spa so cant comment
I can honestly say that we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves as do our friends.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room ending with 1 you will get a good all round view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Business Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#15 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION: It is an innovative 4-star hotel for adults only located in a unique place of Benidorm and offers modern and quality facilities such as its spa. It is located between the Levante beach (450 mts) and the city center . ROOMS : It has 199 Standard rooms (Deluxe) type, equipped with two large single beds, flat screen satellite TV, air-conditioning and heating, bathroom with hairdryer , terrace with panoramic views and free wifi, mini - bar and safe (with charge). The Select all inclusive programme offers additional services such as special amenities, coffee and tea, free safe and bathrobe in room, 1 bottle of cava at arrival, 1 free entrance to the Spa circuit per person per stay, access to the Select Club Lounge (a private room with internet, television, daily newspapers, soft drinks, snacks and high quality beverages). FACILITIES: Outdoor adults pool and jacuzzi, elevator, bar- cafeteria, buffet restaurant and show cooking . Safety deposit boxes Wi-Fi, fitness center, Turkish bath, Finnish sauna and beauty center, spa facilities and wellness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.