We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nottinghamshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“First Rate Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We have just returned from a 5 night break during the Fiesta Week. The location is perfect for all areas of Benidorm and combined with the luxury that the Monaco offers, it cannot be faulted. The room on the 12th floor was spotless and of a modern design, excellent bathroom, 2 large double beds and a panoramic view of the area down to the seafront. The pool area was very modern but could be a bit small in high season. The poolbar was very well run with good service and drinks available, as was the check-in and reception area. The restaurant was well equiped, the hot servery can be recomended. If anything could be faulted, the need for the silver up-grade package could be questioned, as it is not needed and gave an strange feeling to the lobby area. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,147
    600
    166
    43
    27
See reviews for
203
1,098
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a lovely hotel. The food was excellent. The rooms were kept very clean. The bar staff were fine( better when u tip) The entertainment could have being better but ur in benidorm so we just went out The spa top. I have read some bad reviews about this hotel but I can not fault it at all

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

2nd time at the Monaco. Took some friends (group of lads) who also enjoyed. We normally stal at the Cimbel but I have found the food at the Monaco much better. I found all the staff very helpful.

Just a tip - try the spa & go for one of the inclusive massage packages. The spa is spotlessly clean. I had two treatments :
1. 1hr in the spa(it should be 2 hours but was a bit bored) followed by 1hr orange oil massage at 50 euros I thought it was a bargain.
2. 1hr in spa follwed by 40min Citrus oil wrap then 4o minute massage 55 euros - superb.

I am a bloke by the way but like to relax.... the girls doing the treatments were fantastic - the paper knickers you have to wear are a bit amusing but you'll get over it.........

The ONLY drawback to my trip was that the single rooms (with a double bed) are all next to the maid's store cupboard so if you like your siestas or lie-ins, you'll struggle (.... so you'll just have to make more use of the inclusive bar until you eventually nod off without even trying)
mick

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

After reading reviews on hear about the Sandos Monaco me and my partner (26 & 35) expected a lot more from this hotel to be honest........ Firstly check in was quick, we arrived at 9.30pm so missed meal times but we were very hungry so asked if we could have a snack, was told to ask at the bar to which we was given the choice of only a ham and cheese toastie which was awful. Our room was very clean we where on the 15th floor but I wasn't that inpressed it had a broken wardrobe door and wall lights didnt work. When we went down to the bar for a drink we where told we where only allowed to get 2 each, drinks where served in half pint glasses but they only filled them half way so didn't even get a full half, only watched in total 1 hour of entertainment for our whole stay as it was rubbish... Me and my partner where the youngest in the hotel, when in the bar it felt like we where at a care home christmas party so we did have to go out every night! The food was just ok but breakfast was awful we was all inclusive but only actual had 6 meal times at the hotel in total. THE BEST THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL has got to be the spa circuit I cant recommend it enough it costs 10 euros each or on a Tuesday/Thursday/Saturday you get 2 people for 15 euros absolute bargain the spa corcuit is basically a pool with all jets, bubble beds, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, loungers, foot stone pool, turkish bath and snow fountain. I also treated myself to a 50 minute swedish massage for 45 euros which was wonderful! The location of the hotel was great just 5 minutes from both new and old town as well as the beach. They are hairdryers in the rooms but they aren't powerful enough so was pleased I did take my own hairdryer, also the rooms don't have an iron but can be hired from reception for 20 euro deposit. My partner likes to sleep with a few pillows but there was only one flat one on the bed reception sorted this straight away for us tho we rang up and they bougt 4 more pillows up for us. Check out is at 12 and you don't get given an option to check out later but the is a luggage room, we got picked up at 17:35 so had over 5 hours without a room, we didn't find this a problem tho as we realised you could continue to use the all inclusive until you where picked up, also they allow you to use spa showers to freshen up. I have stayed in a few of the other Sandos hotels including Mexico and do unfortunatley have to say this is the worse one. I didn't have a bad holiday or have really much to complain about I just expected a little more.... If you are over 60 tho and not a fussy eater you will love this hotel!!! :-)

Room Tip: A room ending in an even number has a better view, also the end rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Food excellent,location excellent,hotel spotlessly clean,rooms cleaned daily everything that you would expect from a four star hotel would stay here again without hesitation,been racking my brains to find a minus for this hotel but the only thing that comes to mind is the lack of any bitter pump at bar and no cans of bitter,this didn't affect myself and husband as we both drink lager but may be a consideration for other guests.All staff friendly and eager to help in any way they can and as hotel is adults only no children causing mayhem while you chill out after a hard nights clubbing....lol.....thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face pool side of hotel Afternoon sun ,Even number rooms opposite side Morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

food 10/10 staff 10/10 hotel 8/10 location 5/10 pool 6/10 gym/spa /10/10 stayed in a few hotels but this beats them all lovely defo would stay again couple age between 29/32 500 yds to beach with plentyful watersports bars benidorm has everything b

Room Tip: keep a credit card size card in the hole in the wall for the lighting and you can have your air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just got back from our first visit to Benidorm (our 40th wedding anniversary) and thought we would try this resort 'out of season'.It had quite a few nice places but like everything nowadays there are the 'its there if you want it places!'
The Sandos Monacco is in our opinion centrally placed for all ages and requirements. It is quite modern and we thought beautiful with excellent staff throughout ,from restuarant to caberet lounge.It is Adult Only hotel at winter time but when booking we did not know this (we mind our granchildren so there isn't a problem with children being around us) The pool is not heated during winter SO BEWARE!!
The evening entertainment was good but we went out during our week long stay to sample the night life at various caberet venues where the standard was very high.
The food,service and staff were of the highest standard and even though we were on the 13th floor (views were amazing) we could not find any faults at the Sandos Monaco and would recommend this lovely hotel to everyone, for our first tims to Benidorm this hotel exceeded our
expectations.The staff seemed happy at there work (not everyone can say that!).

Room Tip: We did not like high rise hotels! but the 13th Floor changed all this it was awesome! We now say boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Periodista Emilio Romero 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#15 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa All Inclusive, Adults Only +16, is located near to Playa de Levante (450 m) and to Benidorm centre. It has 199 rooms with two individual beds, flat satellite TV, air conditioning and heater, bathroom with hairdryer, terrace with views and free WiFi, plus minibar and safe (extra charge) It also provide a program called Select wich offers additional services besides the usual current all-inclusive. Among these, there are all kind of falicities at the arrival and in the room, such as a bottle welcome bottle of cava, or minibar and safe for free, as well as discount and access to the Select Club Lounge. The falicities have an outside pool and Jacuzzi, cafe-bar, and show cooking and buffet restaurant. As well as parking, gym, spa, sauna and Wellnes Centre (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandos Monaco Hotel And Spa
Sandos Monaco Hotel Benidorm
Monaco Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.