We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benidorm!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Helios Benidorm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Helios Benidorm to your Saves list
Hotel Helios Benidorm
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Filipinas 12, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
London, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Benidorm!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a typical 3 star tourist hotel. Our booking was originally declined because we were only staying for three nights so I had to email the hotel to make the booking. They then accepted it after realising that we weren't a stag or hen do party. The beds were extremely uncomfortable because the mattresses are so thin. I thought the food in the restaurant was just avarage but my niece and nephew loved it. You pay extra for drinks in the restaurant. The pool area gets very crowded and it's difficult to find sunbeds together. The wifi is free with a good signal in reception but poor in the room. Overall it was okay but I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    341
    114
    34
    13
See reviews for
248
358
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in October. The bar area and lounge have recently been refurbished. The bedrooms are quite large and cleaned every day. The food in the restaurant is quite good but a bit repetitive. It's also centrally located for the bars and night life and the market. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Another return visit to the Hotel Helios in October. Beautiful weather to complement the beautiful hotel. A very warm welcome from Angela, quickly checked in, & up to our room.
The hotel has lovely friendly faces, many of whom remember us. Warmly greeted in the dining room, & asked if we approved of the changes taking place, new tables, & arrangements. Yes!
More changes planned, a new reception means the hotel will be closed for a month, re-opening on the 18th December.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

stayed for two weeks in September.the only downfall for me was the restaurant.there was no head waiter to welcome you,cards were not checked.we stayed half board but I think if you were cheeky enough you could have had lunch as nobody checked.clearing of tables and resetting was slow when busy,may
be a few more staff would have helped.
reception bar and pool area were good as were the maids.i would stay here again but maybe on bed and breakfast

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I stayed in the Helios from the 8th to the 15th November 2014. The hotel is in an ideal position for all the the bars and restaurants and local outdoor market. The room was a good size and was cleaned every day, the towels and sheets on the bed were also changed every day. There was a good choice of food in the restaurant and the staff were friendly and efficient. The reception staff were also very helpful. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Benidorm and the Helios is one of the top hotels, I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms get more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Featherstone
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Stayed here this week for the beer festival, not made breakfast any morning but had dinner and evening meals, lots of choice and the food was very nice.
The maids come every day and the staff are very friendly and trust worthy.
Left the safe wide open one day and the maids came, nothing touched.
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harlepool
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

This was a lovley hotel weather was really good even though was almost November best hotel we have stayed it in benidorm but evening meal can be a bit hectic so probably in peak summer season would be even busier your very central with shops and bars drinks in hotel reasonable also food was nice but can do with more on cold side such as tuna etc to go with salad instead if ham n cheese staff seem ok we would return and thinking of going same time next year

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor but lift was working as thers lots if stairs our room was ok not sure about a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Helios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Helios Benidorm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.