We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Helios Benidorm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Helios Benidorm to your Saves list
Hotel Helios Benidorm
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Filipinas 12, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“top hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Got a great deal on this hotel so was very pleased with the quality. The rooms were very nice and modern, extremely clean and beautiful bathroom. The restaurant was buffet style and at both breakfast and dinner there was a wide choice, something for everone. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the beach and just around the corner from a weekly market. It stands in beautiful grounds and has a lovely pool, if there is a downside there is not enough sunbeds but that wouldnt put me off as the hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking the back butbit was a lovely view so wouldnt be too concerned which room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

In reply to your comments, we like to know that the breakfast and the room was to their taste.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    341
    114
    34
    13
See reviews for
248
358
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed from the 1st of July until the 15th, the hotel is lovely the food is very nice but the staff are so unfriendly and rude, reception staff are very poor not a smile in site the outside bar staff also never smile I've stayed all over Benidorm I love the place but the staff do let this hotel down. We visited the restaurant one evening and we went to the fridge to get our bottle of wine which we payed for prior and accidentally dropped it, the man who was in charge or he restaurant started shouting at me saying "why don't I just wait now you cause problems" I was highly embarrassed in front of other guests that evening and didn't feel like I could eat as I was far too wound up, no offer of a replacement wine just them talking in Spanish pointing at us, no manager available to speak to over the weekend so was palmed off to a head receptionist, I would not stay here again, never in any Benidorm hotel I have been in have I received such bad service the only good staff was the lifeguard and the 2 female entertainers outside the rest in my opinion was very poor. Also the water situation in the restaurant is shocking your waiting 20 minutes for a bottle of water when there are waiters standing around in 30 degree heat you would think they was on the ball very bad.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
I am contacting you to thank you for your review because this helps us to improve our service day by day.

In reply to your comments, we are pleased to know that the food and the room were to their liking.

Regarding for the accident in the restaurant, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the staff.
The review will be communicated to each of the departments; we will look into the comments and make any necessary changes.

We try our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

We hope to come you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just returned home,asked for low floor pool view got both,great location for nightlife,hotel very clean ,lovely pool area ,food very good with good choice,lifeguard removes your towel from sunlounger if you are not using it ,think this is terrific idea to stop those who put towels down and disappear until it suits them to return ,all staff are helpful and polite ,we had a wonderful break at hotel helios

Room Tip: Ask for pool view ,gets most sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your holiday review of your stay at the Hotel Helios Benidorm.

We are glad to know that everything was to their liking.
We try our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

We hope to see you soon and make you feel comfortable with us.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

2 weeks holiday at the Helios, great holiday, The service was brilliant, all staff friendly and polite, The rooms are spacious and airey and you can hire a fridge to keep your drinks cold, we also requested additional pillows and hangers these arrived within 5 minutes by our friendly maid. Rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels daily
Great position only 5 Minutes from the nightlife, however there are lots of quieter bars and clubs in the area as well.
Hotel also provided a baggage room and courtsey room with shower to freshen up which was really great.

I would highly recommend this hotel and will be booking again for next year.

Room Tip: Although we requested a pool view room this was not available. We were allocated a room on the 8th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
First of all I want to thank you the dedicated time to share your experience.

We like to know that the rooms and the cleaning was to their liking and you are satisfied with treatment staff.
Congratulations will be communicated to each of the departments.

We try our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel and that you want go back again.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My friend and i stayed for a week at the Helios. From the moment we entered to when we left service with a smile , so helpful & nothing was ever to much trouble. A huge THANKYOU, for such service.
Hotel is ideally located for the nightlife , beaches & a 15 min walk to the spanish area with tappas bars & harbour views.
The pool view from our room was lovely & just to sit & gaze over benidorms sky linefrom the large balconys we even had a partial seaview.
Food theres something for everyone always topped up & the meat off the grills delicious.
Hard working staff keep everything flowing, so courteous at all times.
Pool bar prices same as local bars very reasonable & daily cocktails needless to say were lovely .
I have nothing but positive feedback for hotel Helios and have already reccomended to a friend .
Once again keep up the great customer service , your hotels a gem in the metropolis of Benidorm.... Susan & Catherine

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
I would like to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that everything was to their taste.
We try our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel and we hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel deserves more than a 3 star hotel rating! It's 5 minutes from the strip for the epic nightlife. Pretty much the same distance to the beach. Food was really good, apart from a few undercooked meats (but hey it's Europe) recommend this place fully!! 5*****

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
I am contacting you to thank you for your reviews on Tripadvisor.

In reply to your comments, we are delighted to know that you have been happy with their stay at the hotel.

We are happy to see that you recommend our hotel and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hey Helios thanks for another great Holliday !!! Food was great !!! And you have added extra sweets to the menu which is good or bad for my figure !! Television by the bar has been added which was excellent for the World Cup football .. Thank you for the soft pillows which were much appreciated and the lovely bottle of bubbly for my husbands birthday .. Hospitality was first class as usual you can always find a table to eat at mealtimes cleaned and ready for you .. Reception was always helpful not that we had to visit that often !! No need too ...rooms cleaned to a nice standard by pleasant staff .. Big thank you to your lifeguard Jose ,,what a extremely lovely young man !! Nothing was too much trouble for him made an effort to speak to you helping the disabled guests to take a swim thoroughly nice guy and pleasure to see everyday ... Only one small gripe thought the entertainment was a little lack lustred in the day time .. But on that not we had a great Holliday and hope you have a great season..

Room Tip: Gets very hot by the pool !!! Don't forget your factors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Benidorm, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your holiday review of your stay at the Hotel Helios Benidorm and thank you for staying again with us.

We are pleased to see from your review, we can see you have been happy with their stay at the hotel and that the food, the cleaning and treatment of staff was to their liking.

We try our best to ensure our guests have the most pleasant stay possible and we are always at your disposition.

We hope to see you soon and make you feel comfortable with us again.

Kind regards,
José María García,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Helios Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Benidorm

Address: Avenida Filipinas 12, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Helios Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Helios Benidorm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.