We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“benidorm resort style hotel 4 star?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Benidorm Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marconfort Benidorm Suites to your Saves list
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Marbella 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Marconfort Flamingo Benidorm Aparthotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
southampton
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“benidorm resort style hotel 4 star?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Positives staff try really hard to please the manager well she is very front of house and professional knows what goes on in her hotel the reception staff brill couldn't fault them knowledgable and resourceful .negatives sorry some of the guests over doing all inclusive bar with the f word used in every sentance this continued around the pool this meant we went outveach night local bars cheap withmore free entertainmemt than any one can want rooms were excellent cleaned to a high standard fresh towels etc if I was to make one request is that some food is put aside for late arrivals the left over snacks in the bar are not that good otherwise you have waisted money on a days all inclusive plus could more of an effort be made to get guests to use the hand gell provided plus insist tongs are used when taking food
Why do I rate this as excellent because its real value for money and the staff team from the mamager down give 110% to make your holiday a good one

Room Tip: Don't go too high lifts take ages at busy times
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    120
    31
    4
    5
See reviews for
80
149
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Liked the the food and drinks. The staff were nice. It's a shame guest's couldn't get dressed up for the evening meal. Evening entertainment was too loud and the entertainment room was too hot. Our room was lovely, shame about drunken people coming home at four in the morning swearing waking us up. The hotel seamed to attract a lot of big groups of men and women and there was a lot of swearing. Will not be staying there again, as we have stayed at a four star in Benidorm that was far better.

Room Tip: Top floor so there is no one above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent stay from start to finish. All the staff are friendly. Always smiling. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The food is above average for all inclusive. Rooms, eating area and poolside are all spotless. I will be back.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Fantastic hotel just got back would go again tomorrow.Bar staff friendly 2 drink rule is a good idea stop people getting 5 or 6 drinks and making a big queue.Love Benidorm so cant fault the resort.Not to far to the main spot.reception staff really helpful.as were all the staff. food lovely best eaten in Benidorm.A few good artists a couple not so good but its all about taste.All in all a fantastic weeks stay and will definitely be coming back.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flamingobenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marconfort Benidorm Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear garry b,

in the name of the whole team of Marconfort Benidorm Suites, thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us.

Your comments about our staff and facilities are very helpful to us to continue improving our services towards our guests satisfaction. Our entertainment program varies every month according to the different groups of age of our guests and we are introducing as well the musical themed weeks, next one is dedicated to funky and disco music.

We will be very happy to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Ana Prendes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this hotel has been refurbished to a very good standard the rooms are bright with very comfy beds the bathrooms have had a complete makeover they are very modern with an excellent walk in shower and even have soft closure seats on the toilets to stop that annoying dropping of the seats in the early hours which wakes you.the reception staff were excellent the bar staff were always friendly and helpful and the dinning room staff always had a smile on there faces and nothing was to much trouble .the food was very good (and im one of the fussy ones who only likes plain food ) plenty of choice always hot and if you have the chance have the beef one of the best pieces of beef I have ever had .all in all a very nice job done to this hotel and ive stayed before it was done up.only down side was walls are a bit thin so you do get abit of noise from neighbours and we did try all week and before arriving to book the room for a late check out as we had a very late night pick up but were told this was not possible as the hotel was very busy but on talking to another couple on our last day we were told they had just enquired about keeping there room for late chack out that same day and was given it so don't no why we couldn't as we had been asking at recieption all week plus side is they don't allow big gangs of boys or girls so not rowdy and only a short walk to everything free wifi ok down stairs but would not workin our room on the 22nd floor all in all a great stay will definitely be returning to this hotel

Room Tip: any room is ok but the higher rooms have gret views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this was a great hotel when it was known as flamingo benidorm the food then had 4-5 star rating. and now its 5 and the refurbishment the rooms have been totally re modeled. all inclusive hotel reat value for your cash

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Have just returned from spending 1 week at hotel, personally thoroughly enjoyed it and Benidorm in general few niggly things a could say about Benidorm and hotel. The resort is magical in the old town and poniente beautiful scenery streets etc, the new town and rincon feel a bit gimmicky and shady at times, lot of pissed up British lager louts about quite embarrassing, back to hotel the staff work hard and tireless lay I salute all of them bar staff could look a bit not grumpy just a bit tired at times continual conveyer belt of people want drinks, thankless job they have the restraunt staff are always smiling and chatting to kids working non stop, reception staff always friendly and helpful the entertainment is ok no really my cup of tea tbh but it's no bad. The food some days is great other days it wasn't for me so I just ate out once at Chinese twice at a steak place down near the beach. Would I go back yes I think I would prob one of the best hotels I've been too. All in all all staff should be commended for the hard work they put in well done

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marconfort Benidorm Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Benidorm Suites

Address: Calle Marbella 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Marconfort Flamingo Benidorm Aparthotel)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Benidorm Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Benidorm Suites is placed 10 minutes walk from Levante beach and 1.5 Km from Benidorm centre. It is a themed hotel inspired in the 70's, 80's and 90's music. This atmosphere is found in the activities, bars and restaurants and in the decoration. All the guest rooms are spacious suites with a themed decoration. They have a room with two individual beds completely separated from the other rooms, a lounge with two sofa beds, a private bathroom with shower, central heating and air conditioning. All suites have Benidorm and pool area views. The reception is 24-hours, with currency exchange, safe and cloakroom. The hotel has a panoramic elevator to the restaurant, with a big-cafe with sun terrace, an air-conditioned buffet restaurant with living cook show and highchairs for children. It also has an outdoor playground in the pool area, a game, TV and internet room (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Marconfort Benidorm Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconfort Flamingo Benidorm Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Apartments
Flamingo Benidorm Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Benidorm Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.