We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you like a drink” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconfort Benidorm Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marconfort Benidorm Suites to your Saves list
Marconfort Benidorm Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Marbella 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Marconfort Flamingo Benidorm Aparthotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“if you like a drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

i stay in the marconfort in february it was my 1st time going all inclusive as am not a drinker it was nice hotel+apartment the food is nice and the free coffee and drinks were good the only thing is going out you have to go down a bit off a hill which was ok but walking back up was a bit hard if you have walking difficulties all in all a nice place and staff were nice aswell

Room Tip: as far as i know they are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    81
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
57
95
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have visited this hotel approx 15 times over the years it was looking tired but the new refurbishment has made a vast difference. The apartments are a decent size well furnished, the bedroom has sliding doors which separates it from the other rooms. I particularly liked the walk in shower I m sure that will be a popular update,also safety deposit box in the bedrooms are available for use for a fee. The food is great a wide varied choice Dennis ensures the restaurant runs well. The receptionist are helpful nothing seems too much trouble for them. The hotel is clean and well run, good family hotel, good value for money, approx 10mins stroll to beach. I will be going again definetly.

Room Tip: I've stayed on most floors with no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flamingobenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marconfort Benidorm Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Elizabeth,

thank you very much for your nice words about your last experience at Marconfort Benidorm Suites.

We are very glad to hear that you liked the refurbishment done last winter and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your words to Denis and the rest of the staff, all of whom appreciate such nice comments about their commitment to the satisfaction of our guests.

We hope we can welcome you again very soon at the sunny Benidorm.

Kind regards,

Ana Prendes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Marconfort Benidorm Suites 23-27 November 2014. The hotel has been partly refurbished and our room had been upgraded. The décor is modern and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. There are a couple of daft things from the upgrade which included the fridge door being hung on the wrong side, making it difficult to see where you are putting things. Lifts are a bit tatty, but the rest of the hotel was fine. The hotel staff were extremely friendly, especially the bar staff. The range of drinks was reasonable and there is an all-inclusive bar menu if you ask. The range included Smirnoff Vodka and Bacardi. Bar times were also good. You couldn’t complain about the food as it was always well cooked, however the range was limited and it was aimed at the British market. Nice touch was that they often had a cocktail of the day when you went in for dinner. It is more a three star hotel, but the same as other 4 stars, so don’t be put off by this review.

Location for us was excellent, easy walking to the old town, beach and it only took 20 mins to the Benidorm Palace. Weather was also excellent for November 23 at degrees.
Local bus to Guadalest is fantastic value at €3.75 each way. The bus stop is only 5 minutes for the hotel and the trip takes about 40 minutes. It is well worth doing. Visited Morgan’s Tavern (Neptunes Bar from Benidorm the series) great entertainment each night the tribute bands are fantastic, Shoewaddywaddy and One Vision in particular. Drinks are also reasonable.

For a family who doesn’t usually do ‘Brit’ destinations Benidorm is really good out of season and you can walk comfortably along the bay. It is a different type of holiday for use – would we go back - Yes

Travelling as a couple and Daughter (22)

Room Tip: High floor will give a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flamingobenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marconfort Benidorm Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear BNik2014,

on behalf of the team of Marconfort Benidorm Suites thank you very much for taking your time in writing a review about your experience with us.

Your feedback and comments are very important to continue improving our daily work and our services and facilities.

We hope that in your next visit, our receptionists would be able to recommend you some new towns and spots near Benidorm that are really worth visiting.

Looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Ana Prendes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel from the 5th -12th Dec. What a fantastic place. The staff are very healpful and pleasent, nothing seemed to much. The food was first class lots of choice and always hot. The location is very good just a short walk to the beach. The rooms are all facing the pool and are cleaned everyday the walk in shower is very nice. The entertainment was a little lacking but we were in december and maybe it's better in high season having said that don't let it put you off. We flew with Jet 2 holidays and would highly recomend them. Excellent service from start to finish.Over all a very good holiday was had. We will be back!!!!!!

Room Tip: No need to all rooms face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flamingobenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marconfort Benidorm Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Elizabeth,

let me thank you for taking your time in writing a review about your experience at Marconfort Benidorm Suites.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are making some improvements in the animation program and we hope you will like them in your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ana Prendes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here 4/12/14 t0 12/12/14, We have stayed here for the last 15 years in January, and have enjoyed our stays, but it had become very dated and well worn... BUT NOW... WOW... What a difference since we stayed in January 2014, The rooms are very modern, totally refurbished, similar layout, with a good size lounge, great balcony with views and sun all day, ALSO, SUN ALL DAY AROUND THE POOL AS IT`S NOT BLOCKED OFF BY OTHER BUILDINGS....beautiful bedroom, new TV's with additional channels. The food was always good here, but they have made further improvements and it has made the choices to choose what to eat far more difficult to decide on. The hotel is very clean, and kept tidy by the staff, and they are all very professional. Dennis, the Restaurant Manager has worked there for many years, very friendly and helpful on every holiday, he is a great asset to the hotel, I do not know if he is responsible for the menus and food quality in the Restaurant, but whoever is should be adequately rewarded, as this is the main reason why this hotel is so popular, and why guests return every year. I will continue to recommend this hotel to friends and family, and would say to previous guest`s that have changed to other hotels, to give the Benidorm Suites another chance. A bit more expensive, but still value for money compared to other hotels. Will I return....DEFINITELY...

Room Tip: High floors are quiet, good views, and easy access to lifts, go for rooms 08 or 01 for sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flamingobenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marconfort Benidorm Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear brookewestyorkshire,

in the name of the whole team of Marconfort Benidorm Suites, let me thank you for your nice words and the time that you took to write your review.

Our aim is to keep improving both our facilities and our daily work so that in your next visit you will enjoy again our services and the comfort of our establishment.

We hope to welcome you back very soon in the sunny Benidorm.

Kind regards,

Ana Prendes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel excellent service, food.Bar staff very good . they could benefit from an english speaking entertainment staff member but overall pretty good ,we come back every year so will return again as we really enjoyed it .outside area catches the sun all day so good to sit in ,rooms are modern and well cleaned ,all the staff are very helpful .

Room Tip: all rooms face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flamingobenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marconfort Benidorm Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Bowey2014,

thank you for your review about your experience at Marconfort Benidorm Suites.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be very happy to see you very soon again.

Kind regards,

Ana Prendes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel for 2 nights through GET A ROOM.. when I got there I found that they had not booked me into this hotel but another somewhere else in the resort. I have to fight for a refund and had to pay extra to stay at the hotel with the rest of my party.. very disappointed.
Hotel was excellent and helped my calling the company and making sure I got a room.
I would 100% stay at this hotel again, but I would never use this broker again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flamingobenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marconfort Benidorm Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Jacqus1,

thank you very nice for your review about your experience at Marconfort Benidorm Suites.

We are glad that our receptionists were able to help you with your travel agency.

We will very happy to welcome you back in the future in the sunny Benidorm.

Kind regards,

Ana Prendes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marconfort Benidorm Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Benidorm Suites

Address: Calle Marbella 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Marconfort Flamingo Benidorm Aparthotel)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Benidorm Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL INCLUSIVE HOTEL - FAMILY SUITES This refurbished establishment offers a new concept of holidays inspired on the music of the 70 's, 80 's and 90 's. The Benidorm Suites is a complex made entirely of suites and its musical themed can be found in all of its areas and activities, in bars and restaurants, entertainment and even decor. DIRECTION The resort is located 10 minutes walk from Levante beach and 1.5 Km from the old town and the center of Benidorm. Nearby guests will find a wide variety of restaurants, bars, shops and public transport just a few meters away. ROOMS Suites with themed decor and innovative and pleasant finishes. All of them have a bedroom with 2 single beds allowing total privacy with the other rooms, a lounge with 2 sofa beds, private bathroom with shower, air conditioning and central heating. All suites have panoramic views of Benidorm and the pool area. They are ideal to enjoy with all your senses a holidays in full swing. FACILITIES 24-hour reception service , currency exchange service , cloakroom, 4 lifts and safe access to the rooms. Panoramic elevator with access to the restaurant , bar -cafe with spacious sun terrace , buffet restaurant and air-conditioned living kitchen with highchairs for children. TV room , games room and internet (extra charge) , outdoor playground ( pool area ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marconfort Benidorm Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconfort Flamingo Benidorm Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Apartments
Flamingo Benidorm Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconfort Benidorm Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.