We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quiet stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos El Faro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos El Faro to your Saves list
Apartamentos El Faro
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Vigo, 6 y Avenida Santander 10, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
bradford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good for a quiet stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

There were no bars near by. We had to go to the Old town to find a bar which was a couple of miles down the road.They are still building the promanade and could not get on the beach.We booked a transfer with "holiday taxis.com"..they would not pick us up at hotel and we had to walk with our cases to a hotel.!.
The cleaners did not come near our room once.The cooker did not work and the central heating was not on and we were freezing.
On a plus side though.. maggie was fantastic on reception..when she was not there,the hotel owners son was there.He played games on the computer and was as much use as a chocolate tea pot.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    47
    49
    26
    17
See reviews for
44
34
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
southampton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

Having booked this hotel for 10 pounds each per night we weren't quite sure what to expect. When we arrived we were greeted by Maggie on reception who was friendly and welcoming. We had an appartment on the 19th floor with an amazing view accross the beach.
The appartment was clean, comfortable spacious and well equipted. Could do with a little updating but more than served its purpose and the cheapest place we could find.
The hotel has a nice pool with lots of sunloungers. Considering we went in March for a long weekend we managed to get plenty of sun.
The bar is open 24/7 and pepe the night shift bar man was really nice old man,
less than 5 mins walk to shops and bars however an 8 euro taxi ride into the centre of benidorm which suited us perfectly.
Beach was one of the best i had seen and the whole area of la Cala was extremely clean and the beach sweeped every night.
recommended places to eat and drink-
The Olive Tree ( come out of hotel, take a right and 5 mins up the rad on the right)
Ate in there every day it was so good and John and his partner provided warm and welcoming hospitality and fantastic food. recommend the warm chicken and bacon salad.
Best place for drinks is the beer academy next to the olive tree. 1.80 euro a pint! lots of entertainment there- quiz and bingo. Mainly residents there so everyone really friendly. Tell John Neil and Paddy the benidorm virgins and bingo lovers say hi!!!!
Love Benidorm but you wont really meet and Spaniards and there isnt really any cultural experiences but still a great holiday and i will definately go back next year.
4 nights stay plus transfers and flights only cost us 100 each and i won 78 euro on the bingo in beer academy which certainly helped!!
the Old town is really good for shopping and some nice bars there but if you really want banging night life you have to go to the new town and watch out for Sticky Vicky!!
Plenty of activities ansd places to go out, we only went to terra natura ( like a zoo) as not much was open but the theme parks and water parks open early april.
Spanish wine is really cheap in bars and very tasty! There are also a few golf coiurses near by.
If you get a chance go to Hotel Bali and take a trip to the 43rd floor ( costs 1 euro) for panoramic views over the whole of Benidorm

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

love the place soclose to beach the pool is great and its away from all the noise, maggie is fantastic as are all the staff, maggie if u read this it steve room 2d bet u dont remember see u again soon anyway

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

We booked this hotel last minute and went with our 11 month old daughter. The hotel was basic but clean and tidy and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble you just had to ask. In fairness the rates are cheap so you need to be realistic but it had everything you could need. Great location - we were happy to be farther away from the hustle and bustle because of our young daughter and the beach was fantastic. There is also a gorgeous cove called La Cala just left of the Hotel Bali and we spent the day there - it was lovely and there is a market on Tuesdays. All in all really enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again. Every one was great with our little one too!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Too cold to swim
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, Uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

Myself and my mother stayed in these apartments over the christmas period and it wa fab! one block back from the beach which we had an amazing view of from our balcony. The staff were very helpful, the only downside was there was not clubs in this area therefor we had to get a cab into the town every night costing us around 10 euros. Overall holiday was amazing!!

  • Liked — The View from balcony
  • Disliked — The distance form main town
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2008

I Stayed at the El Faro hotel, and i thought it was great, Pepe and Paul are GREAT with kids, Maggie is a nice woman too, the pool was great, our fridge was broken, we went to complain, we said it was broke, we entered our room and there was a knock at the door, a man with a brand new fridge! they deal with problems fabulously!
its such a nice hotel, nice and quiet, i would recomend it to people!

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Not Enough Internet Access
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

just returned from staying at el faro.we had a great time.apartment was clean and spacious.fresh towels and linen were supplied every 2 or 3 days.Maggie at reception is lovely and very helpful as is most of the staff.pool is great.el faro is central for most places.we found a great place to eat which is ten minutes from the apartments the beer academy has great food,atmosphere and great staff.we would stay at el faro again.Colin,Beth,Jordan&Ashleigh Miller

  • Liked — the friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos El Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos El Faro

Address: C/ Vigo, 6 y Avenida Santander 10, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartamentos El Faro 1*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Apartamentos El Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Faro Aparthotel Benidorm
El Faro Aparthotel Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos El Faro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.