We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Evamar Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Evamar Apartments to your Saves list
Evamar Apartments
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avenida Juan Fuster Zaragoza 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“quite location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

found the apts a little dull and in need of a major revamp.we were on 19th floor overlooking soccer pitch.we hardly got the sun on the balcony.the bedroom was rather small.the bathroom needed a good clean,the sc equipment was ok.we had maid service once the whole week and NO clean bedding.we could not get round the pool as there was nothing to sit or lay on as everything was broke.the staff seemed a bit lazy with bar service and clearing tables.nice little shop on the corner for all your daily needs.nice location and next to the market.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor as it,s easier to get the lift.ask for a balcony as some rooms do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    47
    81
    44
    72
See reviews for
37
41
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights came back yesterday . For what we paid could not moan one bit for a lads break . We was up on the 23rd floor and would not have liked my kids being up there with the balcony barrier so low . Great location for everything and just away from the noise . I would definately book there again if i ever came back on another stag do . I have paid over 4 times what i did back here for hotel rooms absolutely shocking . The room was clean and the staff helpful . We only had 1 towel on arrival and needed linen for the living room beds and the staff soon brought us some .

Room Tip: Stick to lower floors very low barriers on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Clean hotel space and rooms. Clean pool and nice sunbathing area. Spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Good location (not too close to centre). Five min walk too main bar area, ten min walk too beach. 2 min walk to cafe's/ rest and superarket. great location for sunday market. Friendly atmosphere.great prices at bar /24hr service- soft and alcohol drinks. great value for money. Feels safe. First experience in Benidorm and loved it

Room Tip: Take a fan for the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I had read the reviews and packed my sheets and pillowcases thinking it was going to be awful. It was a great place to stay. Apartment was fine as were the beds. The hotel wanted a 50 euro deposit even though they never checked my room on departure. It was great for what we wanted as we were on a girls holiday, the bar never shut happy hour from something like 5 - 11pm buy one get one free. Staff we happy and easy going. Easy to walk to the square and the beach. Huge market opposite the apartments on a Sunday. Would stay again. There's only 7 sun loungers by the pool so dont expect to spend you day lying round it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

stayed here for 1 week. basic (bit dated) but clean & well equipped for people wanting to self cater. 20 mins walk to BEACH may be a bit of a 'haul' not suitable for people with walking problems. 100 euros deposit on arrival but returned on departure. Staff friendly & accomodating, good sense of HUMOUR. Would stay here again ideal as a BASE. enjoyed our Stay at EVA MAR apartments. MARKET on WED/SUN plenty of fresh fruit & veg just across the Road worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just got back from a stag weekend where we stayed here with 18 lads, it was perfect for what we wanted. Somewhere cheap and basic where we could get our heads down. Was expecting it to be terrible from some of the reviews we'd seen but it was absolutely fine for what we wanted. Wouldn't take the family there but would happily go back with the lads. We had to pay 30 euro deposit which we had no problems getting back and we paid 14 euros (10 which we got back) for a safe at reception and all our stuff was safe in there all weekend. Not far from the beach and main bars but far enough away you didn't get all the noise, opposite the Sunday market and some reasonable cafes nearby for a breakfast the morning after.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

the party I was with were concerned with the negative reviews on here. Everyone agreed by the end of the 3 days that it was clean, cheap and far enough away from the noise. You had to pay deposit but of course we got that back and seems to run very well.

If you are wanting cheap and cheerful and clean then stay here. Ignore the negatives.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Evamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evamar Apartments

Address: Avenida Juan Fuster Zaragoza 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Evamar Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for the lively atmosphere in the summer and the relaxing and easy-going winter months, the Evamar Apartments are the favourite choice for everyone. They also enjoy a privileged location as Benidorm, located on the shores of the Mediterranean, has a special microclimate, both in winter and summer; its average temperature is around 20 degrees ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Evamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evamar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evamar Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.