We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel. Gr8 location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Magic Fenicia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Magic Fenicia to your Saves list
Hotel Magic Fenicia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Mercado 9, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Goole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cheap hotel. Gr8 location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want the Brit holiday abroad perhaps go to the Levante side of Benidorm. I chose this hotel for its location and the plus was it was so cheap. It's far more Spanish than Brit and amongst we Brits there, some complained it was overrun with Spaniards! We were outnumbered but didn't find it threatening in any way! The entertainment was geared towards the Spanish but we were accepted into the main entertainment room. I just felt invisible. The alternative room in the evening is a bit dark and I did get a bit bored by the end of our stay. We stuck it out because we were all inclusive but the extra you pay for this is minimal so it's no problem to hit the Old Town area. The neighbouring area is so lively and it's pleasant to go there. No noise from here is heard and several nights we could hear the street entertainers- accordion player, Spanish guitar and singers. It was noisy at the weekend with noise from a particular karaoke bar but no noise filters from the activity in the hotel. We went in Oct/ Nov when 'our little gem of a find' the roof terrace bar was only open 12-2pm. Nothing to stop you being up there sunning yourselves tho. The rooftop pool was covered and don't know if out of service or seasonal but the beach and sea are on the doorstep sea. We had lower buildings in front of our building but you could have an unobscured view of Park d'Elchee-the palm-lined prom, the beach, the harbour, the sea beyond that, Benidorm Island and even the promontary to the far left. Some complained that the food was same most days but we found lots of different choices. Reception staff were friendly and the foyer is quite impressive. There are 2 British bar staff who are excellent, Duncan and Christine. Looking out of some windows on the way up to our room showed areas that could do with improving. The rooms and corridors are a bit tired in places but felt safe and clean. The room was very spacious and overall didn't disappoint for what we paid. I anticipated less than was provided. There is an indoor heated pool, sauna and gym but it was too great weather to want to be inside. We had a heatwave for the time of year so were out to all hours and only needed jumpers a couple of evenings. Just be aware -entry to the hotel is at the rear of the building. Brochures make it look as though access is from the promenade. Transfers drop you in the side street opposite 'Porkies' and pick up is at 'Porkies'. we would stay again as it worked well for us. Pick up for us was at 5pm and we expected to have to turn our all inclusive cards in by lunchtime as we checked out, but the receptionist knowing we had a few hours left, said to keep them so we were still able to enjoy food and drinks.

Room Tip: Front and 6th floor-other 3 sides are views over streets. Any lower floors would have views obscured...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    151
    79
    45
    75
See reviews for
282
142
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portavogie, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

When we arrived at reception to book in it was like a stampede .The Spanish guests are so ill mannered and rude .They have no idea about how to queue and kept tryin to push in while we were tryin to get booked in.
When we eventually got to our room it was like an oven. I rang reception and told them the air con wasnt workin even tho it was 33 degrees and i was told it was switched off because it was " Out of season ".
The pool was also closed because it was "Out of season". This seemed to be the reply we got when we asked about anything the first few days.
The entertainment in the hotel was all geared for Spanish guests every night . The all inclusive bar had one member on and this meant long queues with people getting really frustrated especially the Spanish guests who ranted and raved at the bar staff.
While the hotel is in an ideal location to the town it did not make up for the poor food ,facilities and lack of information about the other hotels in the Magic group and it wasnt until the 3rd day we were made aware of other places we could use our all inclusive .
Not a good experiance and def would not go back

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirfe, Gerente at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Dear Customer. In Magic Costablanca We appreciate you taking the time to write this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our customers and value all the reviews received from our clients to help us to improve day by day.

At Magic Fenicia we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our guests where the Staff is working very hard for offer tthe clients the best holidays

Yours Sincerely
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portavogie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Were do I start ! Ok let's go with the good points first . Nicole the waitress in the dining room . She was the best thing about this hotel. Always smiling and chatting to people and she was the hardest worker I have ever seen. TOP GIRL:) GIVE HER A RAISE!!!! If this hotel loses Nicole they lose EVERYTHING !
The location was brilliant , close to beach, bars,shops and restaurants A*****
Mostly friendly staff!
All inclusive bar open until midnight .
Food ok

Bad points
Air conditioning off as "out of season" even though it was 35 degrees.
Very rude unhelpful Spanish girl receptionist (the 1 with the long black hair) more interested in talking to her mates on the phone and a smile wouldn't hurt
Rooftop terrace only open on last day of our stay from 12-2pm but no beer and no coke as machine wasn't cold enough
No pool open on rooftop/ Not even any water in it !
Plugged tv in and all electric on our floor went out !
I could go on. Won't be back

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirfe, Gerente at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Dear Saz180. Thank You very much for choosing Magic Fenicia for your stay in Benidorm.
In Magic Fenicia we work very hard to be better day by day and to always accomplish your satisfaction.
We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Fenicia there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.
Yours Sincerely
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

It's enough good as 3-star hotel, with a lot of really good and taste food, small town atmosphere and nice staff. Very nice hotel area with a best trade-restaurant zone in old town. Poor for activities, but so good for full relax. I'm glad to be back.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirfe, Gerente at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words about your stay with us. I do appreciate your comments and hope you choose to visit us again in the future.
Best Regards
Ana Sanz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

after using the magic hotels for more than 5 years I will never be returning. The staff at all the hotels are great. The top bosses need to make a radical rethink. If its not broke don't fix it. the latest stupid idea was the nail in the coffin. You now have to print a ticket off from a machine 24 hrs in advance to visit another hotel in the group and if the machine says no you cant go. If you are in a 3 star you cant visit a 4 star without incurring a cost. My card stopped working the machine and nobody could tell me why. No staff training by looks of it. The food varied from Ok to awful. The entertainment was awful even in the Magic café. The queues for everything was down to a lack of staff. The so called curtsy bus was, as the notice said temperately out of action. We never encountered it. Sorry Magic I could go on moaning about drinks, tired rooms, etc but as I will never use you again no point.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirfe, Gerente at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Dear Guest. We would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Fenicia has different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Fenicia there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.



Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,
Ana Sanz
The Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Travel agents should advise in Oct that this hotel is not suitable for families with young kids. We ended up getting moved to another hotel after 2 days. One thing i wont fault is the staff, they were great & were happy to move us as we really didnt like causing a fuss. the kids splaqsh pool was closed along with the bar & the kids club wasent opened, no air con & our rooms were like ovens, could not have stayed here for a week. thats about all I can say really but wouldnt go back but mayby suit couples.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirfe, Gerente at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
Dear Guest.
In Magic Costablanca We appreciate you taking the time to write this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our guests and value all the reviews received from our customers to help us to improve day by day.

At Magic Fenicia we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our customers where the Staff is working very hard for offer tthe clients the best holidays
Regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Just returned from my eights holiday in the Magic chain but Im sad to say it will be my last ,the magic as gone ,on arrival we was told we could not eat or drink in the Rock Gardens as that was a 4 star hotel and we was in a 3 star we was then shown the machine that we had to use if we wanted to eat in the other two hotels and we had to do this 24 hours before.We tried to book a dinner in the Villa Benidorm to meet up with friends but the machine said it was full ,we then explained our problem to the guy on reception he rang through to Villa Benidorm and sorted it for us,the staff are magic and always have been its the system that's changed and it has taken the magic with it. That was our first of many problems with the machine that week it spoiled our stay in the Fenicia . The restaurant was full to bursting some days and people were standing with plates of food going cold (not that they was ever warm)waiting for tables to come empty and when we spoke to people in the Cristal Park about this we was told they had no problems. We have always though it was worth paying that bit more to stay in the Magic chain but not now so it saddens me to say its Adeos Amego.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirfe, Gerente at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
We would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Fenicia has different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Fenicia there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.


Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours Sincerely
Ana Sanz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Magic Fenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Fenicia

Address: Calle Mercado 9, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Fenicia 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Magic Fenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Fenicia Hotel
Magic Fenicia Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Magic Fenicia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.