We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Magic Fenicia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Magic Fenicia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Magic Fenicia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Mercado 9, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 192 hotels in Benidorm
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We booked last minute and came back Friday, i felt i needed to write a review as i feel some of the comments are unfair. The hotel is the best location for the beach and the town, the staff were really friendly and really good choice of food and drinks. The drinks for all inclusive is great and could have everything at the bar, where i have been at some all inclusive hotels and can only have selected drinks.
The rooms were big and maids cleaned daily, i couldnt fault this hotel we only wished we could of stayed longer.
We went knowing it was a spanish hotel, but all in all it was a great 5 days away! Great place for your money! Definately would love to come again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirfe, Director Fenicia. at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Fenicia have different systems such as ISO 9001-2000 certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Fenica there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.
Dear Krisyana1 from Colchester,


Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Fenicia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    128
    63
    34
    63
See reviews for
236
126
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked this hotel as a last minute holiday on the 7th August 2012 and flew away to start our holiday on the 8th August for 7 days. We didn’t know anything about this hotel or the area when we booked it. It was a very good hotel and the food was very good and different every day. This was important to us seeing as we went All Inclusive. It was a holiday break for my husband and I. We were very happy to see the bar staff serving us drinks in proper glasses instead of the usual plastic cups we have been used to getting in other hotels when we went All Inclusive. The bar staff were very nice and friendly and you can have almost anything from the bar to drink. Our only problem was having 2 singles instead of a double bed. We did pay for a double room but when we asked for a room change, were told we would have to forfeit our sea view in order to get a double room. We had the best view in the hotel from our room window of the sea but no balcony so decided to keep the 2 single bedded room. It was a very large room. It was either that or be prepared to look at an ugly old block of flats lived in by locals. Their balconies were all covered in hanging laundry, “How Depressing”. The nightly entertainment in the hotel was pretty drab and boring. All the entertainment staff spoke only spanish and noone spoke any english. It was mainly spanish guests at the hotel . All in all we enjoyed the hotel very much especially as it was only round the corner and a very short walk to a long, beautiful sandy beach named Poniente Beach. You can have 2 sunbeds and an umbrella for 12 euros a day. We did hire them most days at the beach. I am going to warn you all now about the beach. My husband and I were sitting enjoying the sun on our sunbeds with our bag right next to us on the sand. One minute it was there and the next it was gone. We didn’t see anything and asked around us but noone saw anything. It was gone with our digital camera with all our holiday snaps, so no photos to share either, my husbands IPAD, his watch, his mobile and wallet with all credit cards and 100 euros inside. Also 2 pairs of my husband’s spectacles. This happened on the last day of our holiday. At the same time another couple on the same beach got their bag stolen as well containing their passports and travel documents and money. We went to the local police station but got no joy in reporting it as we were told they knew “no english”. After contacting our daughter in the UK to cancel all bank cards we found the wallet thrown in amongst some flower beds without the cash but with the cards. We never got the bag or anything else back. It was a nightmare just before going for our 8pm coach to Alicante Airport. We finally got some joy at the airport police station thanks to our amazing son-in –law, who managed to get a police report made out for us to pick up in Alicante Airport after 45 minutes on the phone to Spain. We were given the police report and literally ran to catch our flight that was leaving in 5 minutes time. At least now we can make an insurance claim for our stolen items. I just want to warn other travellers to be aware of thieves all over the beaches and to be very careful and vigilante Don’t take anything valuable to the beach. The Magic free bus service to and fro to other magic hotels in the area are very worthwhile. We went a few times and enjoyed it. May I just add, the hotel manager was extremely concerned about our theft and couldn’t do enough for us to make us more comfortable and to try to help. All in all, a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the sea side of the hotel do not have balconies. This hotel does not cater for sea view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirfe, Hotel Manager at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Goldengoddess4 from Bedfordshire,


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Fenicia have different systems such as ISO 9001-2000 certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Fenica there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Concerning the theft happened on the beach in the last moments of their stay, it was not possible to put the police report to our clients because in that moment there was not an official translator service in the police station. Also the guest was informed about the timetable of the Official Translator Service al the Police Station but the guest had to flight in a couple of hours later.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Fenicia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked this hotel without knowing anything about it however we were very impressed and we enjoyed our stay for 7 days and we found it being fabulous in all aspects. The staff were very friendly, the facilities was very comfortable for all the family especially the entertainment. The food had a very large variety all throughout the day and the chef was so helpful and accommodating any special requests; the quality of the food was like a 4* hotel's. The all inclusive swipe cards were ideal for anyone who wanted drinks and snacks at any time. The Jacuzzi and indoor pool were pleasant as well as the beach being literally at the hotel's entrance door! The rooms were very spacious with room service everyday with towels changed daily and the rooms had a beautiful sea view. It was a busy hotel in July 2012 where you could make many friends. The hotel manager was very helpful and welcoming. The hotel's specialty was that it had a very party atmosphere every Thursday with balloons, cakes and special dishes provided; this was very nice for all the family! The local shops were a few steps away and very good for holiday shopping. Overall we found this hotel was our favorite and we would strongly recommend this hotel to friends and family and we will definitely return to this hotel for another holiday in the future. *****

Room Tip: All inclusive has the most benefits!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirfe, Director Hotel Fenicia... at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Raj S from Coventry,


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Fenicia have different systems such as ISO 9001-2000 certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Fenica there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Fenicia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed at the hotel Fenicia for 7 nights from 20th June 2012. I was a little apprehensive after reading the reviews below. However, all in all we had a good break.

The Positives:
Big rooms- they have no balcony, as they have made the rooms bigger by getting rid of them, quite nice views and clean.
Location- Literally two minutes from the beach!
The Magic Chain- you can go to any of the hotels to eat and drink within the magic chain, and there are also free excursions available (although you have to ask at reception- they dont advertise them) this season you could go to the Medieval banquet, Terra Natura and Aqua bnatura and a few other excursions as well.... for free! We really enjoyed the medieval banquet.

Nice friendly staff- if not a little overworked! They need more of them to cope with the demand when hotel is at capacity!

The Negatives:
The roof top terrace: Pool is closed, although there is a kiddies splash pool - despite it being advertised as open on the websites the adult pool looks like its been closed for a while!
Little outdoor space: the only outdoor space close to a bar is the roof terrace (only between the hours of 12-3pm and then there is a TINY, balcony which seats about 8 people attached to the main bar downstairs. not having a balcony in your rooms meant that there really was little outdoor space that was relaxing and comfortable with bar service close by- this was a major negative factor for me.
Mini Water- you only get 33cl bottles of water with your all inclusive... this is a bit annoying because i think its important to drink a lot of water when you are away- if you want a large bottle you have to pay extra. Not major hassle, but just a bit annoying- but i presume they do this to cut down on waste?!


Conclusion:
If your looking for a hotel close to the beach.... not bothered about a pool, and are happy to go with the flow this is the one for you.
if your looking for a bit of luxury, are terrified by Spanish people (I'm not!- but the hotel caters mainly for the spanish, unlike rock gardens and villa de benidorm in the chain) and if you cant stand the thought of lining up about 10 people deep for a drink... i might suggest going somewhere else and paying a bit more money.

Advice for the hotel:
Get more staff in the restaurant to clear the tables- we never had a table cleared once in the week we were there.
More staff in the bar during busy periods to cope with the rush.
Spend some money on the rather tatty and grim roof terrace to attract more customers. and sort the pool out.... or TAKE IT OF THE WEBSITES where it mentions it!

and to conclude... for the record.. Some people have been complaining about the 'ignorant Spanish' staying at the hotel... well I witnessed a few ignorant and rude English people that week too!

And remember if you have already booked this hotel- your holiday is what you make it, and with this chain you can go to any of the other hotels... Rock Gardens Aqua Experience is definatly worth a visit- as is their Chill out area on the roof top... (Excellent Bar Man there!) and also Villa De Benidorm is great for pool day!

Room Tip: Go for a high floor and not facing the road- not all have sea views but most of them on the Pool sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Hotel Manager. at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
In relation to the Trip Advisor member sunseasand3 comments we would like to give you the following information about our product.

At Magic Costa Blanca client satisfaction is important for us and for this we have contracted a professional company Geshotel, leaders in their field to carry out quality surveys during our guests stay Below we have included the results from the last audit. All our establishments have ISO 9001-2008 certificates, our in house quality system QIO and a Qualitur certificate.

Hotel Magic Fenicia
International Clients
19th. June 2012

CONCEPT OBTAINED MÍNIMUM REQUIRED
A&E ENTRETENIMIENTO 2,000 1,300
RECEPCIÓN 1,778 1,500
SERVICIO DE BARES 2,000 1,500
SERVICIO RESTAURANTE 2,000 1,500
COMIDA BUFFET 2,000 1,500
LIMPIEZA PISOS 2,000 1,500
LIM.ZONAS COMUNES 2,000 1,500
MANTENIMIENTO 2,000 1,300
PRECIO/CALIDAD 2,000 1,500



We also have a Quality Guarantee "Formula 24" if in the first 24 hours after your arrival your expectations have not been met, you can cancel your stay with out paying you cancellation fees, except for services consumed, and we will help to find alternative accommodation ... which is a our commitment to your enjoyment of your holiday.



Once again we would like to thank the Trip Advisor member for taking the time to input this review, and we appreciate your comments as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients many of whom are regular and repeat visitors to our hotel and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.


Yours sincerely,



Santiago Senz
Fenicia Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tranent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

having just returned from an all inclusive holiday to this hotel i found it very good value for money food was excellent staff were all very helpful and spoke very good english. Rooms were very clean and roomy didn't have a balcony but got a good view of the marina from our room window.
Branded drinks were served at the bar

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Hotel Manager. at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear Enid T,


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Fenicia have different systems such as ISO 9001-2000 certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Fenica there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

just had an all inclusive week at this hotel, the coach didn`t drop us at the hotel we had to walk half a mile. on the 5th floor no balcony lovely view of a brick wall. Toilet not attached to the floor, bathroom door wouldn`t shut. Food cold and catering for the spanish (who by the way are very ignorant). Dining room couldn`t cope with the amount of people. Had to stand one night so only a snack. No pool on the terrace but advertised on website. One person serving on the bar very difficult to get served. No where to sit outside as terrace closes at 7 so one balcony 2ft wide and 10ft long having to get there earlier and earlier got to the point where we had to eat seperately just so we could save seats.

Room Tip: Different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Hotel Manager. at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
In relation to the Trip Advisor member Jackie d comments we would like to give you the following information about our product.

At Magic Costa Blanca client satisfaction is important for us and for this we have contracted a professional company Geshotel, leaders in their field to carry out quality surveys during our guests stay Below be have included the results from the last audit. All our establishments have ISO 9001-2000 certificates, our in house quality system QIO and a Qualitur certificate.

Hotel Magic Fenicia
International Clients

CONCEPT OBTAINED MÍNIMUM
REQUIRED
A&E ATENCIÓN 2,000 1,500
RECEPCIÓN 1,778 1,500
SERVICIO DE BARES 2,000 1,500
SERVICIO RESTAURANTE 2,000 1,500
COMIDA BUFFET 2,000 1,500
LIMPIEZA PISOS 2,000 1,500
LIM.ZONAS COMUNES 2,000 1,500
MANTENIMIENTO 2,000 1,300
PRECIO/CALIDAD 2,000 1,500



We also have a Quality Guarantee "Formula 24" if in the first 24 hours after your arrival your expectations have not been met, you can cancel your stay with out paying you cancellation fees, except for services consumed, and we will help to find alternative accommodation ... which is a our commitment to your enjoyment of your holiday.



Once again we would like to thank the Trip Advisor member for taking the time to input this review, and we appreciate your comments as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients many of whom are regular and repeat visitors to our hotel and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Just got back after an all inclusive weeks break with the family,2 adults 2 children aged 14 and 10yrs,12th-19th April 2012.Was a bit nervous,as first stay in Benidorm,but never should have worried.Stayed in Room 608,floor just under the roof terrace (which boasts a childrens play pool and bathing and bbq areas)ALL staff extremely pleasant and speak very good english,when we struggled with our poor Spanish knowledge.Ever we had a problem,wasn't too much trouble for any of them.Most impressed with the director of the hotel for its ambience and the head chef and waiters who helped us through the vast array of dishes,so that we would be catered for vegetarian,meat and nut-free options.Great menus and fantastic service.Its a stones throw from the beach,but when all amenities like gym,sauna,jacuzzi swimming pool and childrens club and great bar area are available within,we were spoilt for choice.Varied Evening entertainment every night and if not your cup of tea,you can just take a very short stroll and you will be at the heart of it all.Definately worth 5 stars at the least,without the formality,with its down to earth laid back style and surroundings and local amenities.Will definately be going back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Great Euro exchange place at bottom of the road..Close to everything.. If have children go for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirfe, Hotel Manager. at Hotel Magic Fenicia, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Sim 1969_6 from Coventry,


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Fenicia have different systems such as ISO 9001-2000 certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Fenica there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Magic Fenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Fenicia

Address: Calle Mercado 9, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#56 Business Hotel in Benidorm
#56 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Fenicia 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Magic Fenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Fenicia Hotel
Magic Fenicia Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Magic Fenicia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.