We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Onasol Los Dalmatas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Onasol Los Dalmatas to your Saves list
Hotel Onasol Los Dalmatas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Estocolmo 4, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed for new year eve and 10days it was a hotel change as ours closed . Loverly view from room staff helpfull and friendly hotel clean and food good only 2mins from sea front would defo stay again .

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    397
    240
    117
    111
See reviews for
365
293
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, right on the beach. Food was really good, lots of choice and lots of it. I have read other reports regarding the lifts, yes at busy times you may have to wait, but no worse than other hotels. Room was clean and fresh, good quality bedding and towels.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

How this hotel got a rating of any thing over a two star I have no idea the staff where not help full my room was not ready when I checked in the lifts are awful if your lucky enought to catch one I can it will get stuck on the 5th floor the food was un eatable hard when you've paid for all inclusive the beds where really hard and the room was stuck in the 1970s the bar staff would only let you have two drinks at a time so when you where a group of 4 as we where two of you had to go to the bar I have been to benidorm 3 times love the place but this hotel was a let down

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel the magic rock is much nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

just got back from 3 days in Benidorm staying A/I at the los Dalmatas, the hotel as previously stated needs up dating from the 80`s décor but that's my only fault, we were in room 303 the room was spacious, clean & had a great view. only 50mtr from the beach, the food was great, they had a different theme each night & the staff dressed accordingly, all the staff were friendly & helpful, didn't spent much time in the hotel at night as we were only there for 3 nts, i would recomend this hotel, its the first time weve gone away this time of year, but we`ll be doing it all again in future

Room Tip: lifts tend to be slow but im told they are going to renew them soon
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here over the 3 kings fiesta, a group of 30 adults. it was a great place to be positioned, directly overlooking the sea. the whole place needs updating but it doesn't detract from the service which was excellent. staff couldn't be more helpful. food was good. all our rooms had flat screen tvs, and were very clean. the only downside were the lifts, they were a bit slow, and missed the floor sometimes where you wanted to get off so had to walk down to our room floors. the staff said there lifts were to be overhauled later on in the spring and to be finished after October 2014. parking wasn't a problem as the hotel have their own car park for customers, the cost was approx. 14 euro per day, but you had to leave a 30 euro refundable deposit to cover the cost of the electronic gate fob. however if you don't want to pay, park up the hill on the street itself, just make sure you don't park on a blue line as you have to pay at the metre for this. the proximity to the sea front is well a bonus. no hills or taxis to your other hotels on the levanter hills. the entertainment wasn't brilliant but we hadn't booked for that.. it was the all inclusive package we went for. would we stay there again... absolutely. great value for money.

Room Tip: rooms over floor 8 have best sea views, and if you don't like heights then you can always swap r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tayport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Just back from 1wk stay arrived 18/01/14 booked on the Sunday previous so no choice of hotel. Must admit to being 50/50 with this hotel. Needs updating but decent enough, very clean, bed linen Egyptian cotton and changed 3 times. Towels lovely and soft, changed each day. Shampoo,body wash, hand gel supplied plus hair dryer, beds are hard food was good, we were A.I. only the Brits are. Down side to this hotel was the evening entertainment. It was geared for the Spanish which the hotel is full of. If you want line dancing there are classes for this but again the Spanish take over. If you like slow stomping around a very small stage you are OK. I am 66 and asked for some of our Brit music to dance to I got 1 dance the Spanish did not know what to do so back to the line dancing. Saying this the live band/music/entertainers was excellent as were the Animation team, Jason a real gentleman and Monika she went out of her way to get to know you. Felt sorry for folks with kids, no entertainment whatsover for them. The stag parties got their free drink then went out. Only saw security on the Friday and there was no problems. Hotel is well situated at the end of Levante beach 2mins walk to promenade and shopping. Easy to get buses. Would I go there again YES.

Room Tip: You are charged extra for pool view rooms. Would not recommend this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Have stayed here over the last 10 years 5 times great hotel in the beginning, but our last stay was dreadful, inappropriate for children as it is over run with stag and hen parties now! Much to our disappointment. food and entertainment all gone down hill. Staff all miserable. Would never stay here again!! Shame it used to be brilliant!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Onasol Los Dalmatas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Onasol Los Dalmatas

Address: Calle Estocolmo 4, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Onasol Los Dalmatas 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Dalmatas hotel is located in the area of Rincon de Loix, approximately 100 m from Levante Beach in a major shopping and entertainment area. About 10 minutes from downtown Benidorm and taxis and bus stops about 100 meters to facilitate your transfer to any part of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Onasol Los Dalmatas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Dalmatas
Los Dalmatas Hotel Benidorm
Los Dalmatas Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Onasol Los Dalmatas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.