We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same as many others” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Onasol Los Dalmatas

Save Saved
You added Hotel Onasol Los Dalmatas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Onasol Los Dalmatas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Estocolmo 4, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 192 hotels in Benidorm
dunfermline
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Same as many others”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is no worse or better than any other 3 star all inclusive ,food reasonable,rooms nice cleaned daily to a high standard,but the main things that make this hotel are the staff & location.Staff always willing to talk & smile and do their best to help you enjoy your holiday,the location 2mins from beach,5mins from great entertainment and straight across the street if you are fed up off the hotel food one of the best little chinese restaraunts i have had the pleasure of eating in.All in all would return to this hotel without any problems.

Room Tip: Lower floors no need to use suspect lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    365
    214
    112
    103
See reviews for
333
275
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Just returned from the Los Dalmatas. My sister and I have been holidaying in Benidorm for 40years staying in many 3 or 4 star hotels, we were a little worried after reading some of the reviews yes it is a little tired but the staff are lovely , the food is excellent and believe me we do love food infact I would say the best. variety and choice suitable for everyone! I would not recommend it to anyone with walking disabilities only because of the steps quite a few.The best all inclusive hotel we have found, THANKYOU for a lovely holiday we shall be returning
from sue and Lynne senior citizens-just!

Room Tip: lower floors are better as lifts are very slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetbury
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Hotel is tired, it is rated as a 4* but needs work to actually meet this rating, food is good enough & the AI is as expected, no wifi, no decent TV's, with so much choice in Benidorm i would not consider going back here until it is refurbished

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just returned from the Los Dalmatas. The hotel is clean and tidy and only a short walk from the beach (5 mins max).

The rooms are clean and well kept, with rooms on the higher floors having great views over Benidorm and the beach. There are plenty of seating areas around the bar if the pool isn't your thing during the day. The staff are all friendly and work extremely hard throughout the day.

Having read some of the reviews I was slightly worried about the meals and entertainment, how wrong could I be. The food was always plentiful both in the restaurant and by the pool, with food to suit most tastes.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return again next year for Fiesta week.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The 7 of us had great time celebrating Donnas 40th Birthday it lasted all week,the people we met kept shouting is it still your birthday we all said yes.We met some lovely people who were very friendly.A rooms where very spacious and cleaned daily.The staff were brilliant nothing was to much trouble, they made a beautiful birthday cake for Donna she enjoyed every moment of it,and will never forget her 40th Birthday.Food was plentiful and a wide variety,but the outside food was a bit iffy and needs sorting out,entertainment was not up to much ,hope it is better next year because we hope to come again.Being near the beach really made this hotel the best.Hope to see you soon.

Room Tip: We where on the 11th floor corner side excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our 7th visit to this hotel, the location is excellent! The lifts can keep you waiting, but what's the hurry, and they are work horses.

The decor definitely needs attention, the hotel seem to be developing an Asda green theme with new chair covers and staff uniforms. At the moment the chairs were all mismatched in colour some hadn't been re covered. The bar area was much better left in red which looked good.

The good is good but the theme nights are a bit poor, American night, burgers and hot dogs, Italian Pasta, Moroccan cous cous, and Mexican about the best chilli, wraps tequila.
Fish dishes are disappointing most of he fish is in some type of sauce. Breakfasts are good model omelettes would be nice.

The rooms are okay comfy beds adequate space for clothes, tv not flat screen, fridge and hair dryer.

Swimming pool in high season is very busy you need to be an early bird to get a sunbed. The beach is only 2 mins away so getting a sunbed is not too important.

Subway, Burger King and McDonalds are all next door to the hotel.

The All Inclusive is good

In conclusion I would recommend this friendly hotel not lavish in its furnishings, but the proper starched tablecloths cloth serviettes and bar waiting compensates for this. The hotel is very clean.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor for the good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Travelling with 2 young children, this hotel ticked all the boxes - location, good food and drink, clean rooms and helpful staff. We read the mixed reviews and decided to make up our own mind, and we're glad we did. The hotel is dated true, and the lifts are abit of a pain but we had no complaints. They arranged our pushchair hire, we used the room safe hire - all with no problems. I would recommend this hotel to families who want a good holiday, the pool and poolside is clean, food/snacks are available throughout the day and theres entertainment at night. I would check your level of All Inclusive though, we were lucky as our silver band was included in our holiday price which meant top brand drinks, the orange bands only entitled the wearer to local brands.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Onasol Los Dalmatas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Onasol Los Dalmatas

Address: Calle Estocolmo 4, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Onasol Los Dalmatas 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Onasol Los Dalmatas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Dalmatas
Los Dalmatas Hotel Benidorm
Los Dalmatas Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Onasol Los Dalmatas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.