We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroaches!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Port Dalmatas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Port Dalmatas to your Saves list
Port Dalmatas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Estocolmo 4, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cockroaches!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three weeks, and had a lovely time in most ways.
Food is ok, entertainment fine.. all good apart from the COCKROACHES!!
If youre like me.. that has a fobia, this is not the right hotel for you.
We had them in our room on the 9th floor! Poolarea, in the poolbar, toilets by the pool and bar, outside libby area...theres cockroaches all over this hotel :(
Shame because its a nice hotel in most ways.
Ps. Ive been going to Benidorm for the last 10 years now and NEVER stayed in hotel or apt that had this problem so was shocked to discover the problem. YUK!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    427
    254
    123
    117
See reviews for
383
330
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Came back from benidorm last night, we all had a fantastic time ,lovely hotel, close to beach and about a 10 minute walk from night life. Hotel was well worth the money food was lovely and plenty of options for everyone. We went all inclusive , there were lots of brand named drinks you could have which was great . Staff were great and very helpful. The lifts were a pain as they took a long time and were quite small but apparently there having new lifts in the next few months.For the women take your own hair dryer as difficult to use in bathroom as lead should be longer especially if you want to use hairbrush at same time. But all in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and we would all visit again .

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just returned on 5th oct after 2 weeks.no way is this hotel a 4 star,food good but a little repetetive staff very good.I booked a all inclusive package with thomas cook only to find after 4 days that they operate a 2 tier system for drinks which was never offered or mentioned at time of booking or on arrival at hotel when i booked all inclusive at other resorts has allways been as it states all inclusive not with any supplement needless to say i will be taking this matter further with thomas cook the lifts 4 in all are the worst i have ever come across 1 broken daily

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

first time been to this hotel.very clean.needs updateing .but room was very clean.went all inclusive.well worth the money.food big choice.barby outside by pool.brilliant for the kids.staff very friendly and try to make your stay relaxing.big choice of drinks with all inclusive.beer good.kids get drinks and ice cream all day.and bottles of water to sort you out when drank to much beer.would recommend for familys.couples and people who just want to have very good holiday but not mad.your away from all the mad hen and stag partys.but just 100 hundred meters from beech..and aircon.which makes it easy to sleep on hot days and nights

Room Tip: ask for room with view.but if you have kids or don't like hights make sure you ask for lower flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here for a week in April 2013 and it was the first time I’d been to Benidorm. (possibly last)

We were all inclusive but found we could get international drinks for 6 euro a day. It seemed a lot especially as I don’t really drink spirits other than Malts and Drambuie. But rest of the party were taking it so felt pushed into it. The receptionist told me at the time Drambuie was included. So I was extremely annoyed when I found out later at the bar it wasn’t. Complete waste of money for me as in the end I hardly used the international drinks all week. I did have a couple of Baileys and that was probably it. So on our last night we were sitting in company with someone who was drinking vodka, so as I was going to the bar for a beer I got him a smirnoff. One bar member came over and told us we cannot do this and that we will be refused any further drinks if it happens again. This is one of the main reasons I would never return to this hotel. Firstly being conned into taking this international package then not using it and then being told they will refuse me drink for taking a drink and giving it to someone else. Given the fact I hadn’t had any premium drinks some days and the second drink I was having was on the all inclusive anyway.

The bar outside next to the pool though was great. As this holiday was just a short break and we wanted was some sun, we spent most days at the pool area. The bar tenders were great and didn’t stick to the 2 drink rule as they got to know we had a party of 4 on the first day. We had a laugh most days with these guys, unlike the ones inside. Beer was good so cant complain there.

Food for the week was extremely poor and quality wasn’t good. Breakfast was the best meal.

Rooms were adequate since they are only for sleeping in, but the beds were terrible. One of the worse Ive experience.

A lot of hen and stag parties. Which was fun to watch some of them.

Entertainment was poor. All in Spanish and given the fact that the guests were split 50/50 between Spanish and English I find that poor. Any other hotel Ive been to they cater for both. We gave up on this after first night and went out at nights. Which cost us a fortune.

Benidorm – Felt drink etc was overpriced and not the real drinks being served in bars. Dont think I would go back and defiantly not to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just returned from a week at Los Dalmatas. this hotel has almost everything, pool for babies and one for everyone else, pool tables, games, spa, food aplenty and happy staff. we were spoiled for choice in the dining room and the snacks were the best we have seen! chicken, salad,mussels, rice, chips fruit, all plentiful. Some alcoholic drinks were not known brands but still very acceptable. We had a great time and the staff worked really hard to ensure we had fun in the sun as well as clean rooms and a very comfy stay. If you want posh, maybe not, but for the price we paid it was SMASHING!

Room Tip: the only noisy rooms would be near the lifts. Rooms to the corner left (?01 and ?02 for example) wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boro
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

just got back from the dalmatas another brilliant holiday . rooms were cleaned daily food was very good loads of choice met some fantastic people we got told they are starting a big refurb in december some things need updating starting with the lifts some days they didnt work at all . my only gripe is why do they charge 3 euros a day to use the gym it should be free apart from that its a nice hotel with some nice staff javi who does the games is a top man

Room Tip: try get a room on the lower floors lifts are dodgy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Port Dalmatas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Dalmatas

Address: Estocolmo 4, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#36 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Port Dalmatas 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Dalmatas hotel is located in the area of Rincon de Loix, approximately 100 m from Levante Beach in a major shopping and entertainment area. About 10 minutes from downtown Benidorm and taxis and bus stops about 100 meters to facilitate your transfer to any part of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Port Dalmatas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Dalmatas
Los Dalmatas Hotel Benidorm
Los Dalmatas Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Dalmatas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.